• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC FTrash Turns Playground Into Personal Laundry Area!

Posted on 25 Apr 2010
Hello Mister, this playground is not your personal laundry area!

hello_mister_this_playground_is_not_your_personal_laundry_area-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
60%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
5%

LOL!
31%

So sad
2%

Sure or not?
0%

Bochup
2%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer libratron was irked to see this man nonchalantly hanging his laundry out to dry at a playground in Buangkok Crescent.

Said the STOMPer:

"It is so difficult to find a playground to enjoy over the weekend with my children.

"Somehow, some interesting and less considerate residents in Buangkok Crescent misuse the public playground for their personal laundry area.

"HDB should start some space rental service!"

iippppp-data.jpg
Contributed via STOMP iPhone app.

AcCeSsDeNiEd said on 26 Apr, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_422336() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "AcCeSsDeNiEd"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_422336() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_422336(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/360784/hello_mister_this_playground_is_not_your_personal_laundry_area.html?commentId=422336&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_422336&token=&article=contentbean:360784&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
How come this china prc people always like to hang their laundry in public?

This is not china for godsakes!
nishikado said on 26 Apr, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_422331() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "nishikado"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_422331() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_422331(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/360784/hello_mister_this_playground_is_not_your_personal_laundry_area.html?commentId=422331&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_422331&token=&article=contentbean:360784&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
this is common nowadays. he power. very daring haha
EPLforever said on 25 Apr, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_422250() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "EPLforever"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_422250() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_422250(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/360784/hello_mister_this_playground_is_not_your_personal_laundry_area.html?commentId=422250&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_422250&token=&article=contentbean:360784&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
Look at the man in the picture. 100 per cent from China.

Why are these people so daft???
galgal1233 said on 25 Apr, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_422226() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "galgal1233"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_422226() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_422226(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/360784/hello_mister_this_playground_is_not_your_personal_laundry_area.html?commentId=422226&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_422226&token=&article=contentbean:360784&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
Children find other place to play lor ...
Soulgirl said on 25 Apr, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_422211() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "Soulgirl"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_422211() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_422211(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/360784/hello_mister_this_playground_is_not_your_personal_laundry_area.html?commentId=422211&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_422211&token=&article=contentbean:360784&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
Hope is rain, this PPL need to learn a lesson lor.
1iluvstomp said on 25 Apr, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_422192() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "1iluvstomp"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_422192() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_422192(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/360784/hello_mister_this_playground_is_not_your_personal_laundry_area.html?commentId=422192&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_422192&token=&article=contentbean:360784&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
The mattress for children to sleep for afternoon nap
lulu14930 said on 25 Apr, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_422136() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "lulu14930"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_422136() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_422136(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/360784/hello_mister_this_playground_is_not_your_personal_laundry_area.html?commentId=422136&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_422136&token=&article=contentbean:360784&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
haiyah, see the pic also know is so hot in afternoon, where got kids play at this kind of time, they'll usually come out during the evenings and nights when the sun sets a bit wot!
But, if it's one of those numerous annoying think-they-can-do-anything china fella, then just pour some spoilt sour curry kindly provided by your indian neighbour and pour over their china stuff, then they will know. Keep repeating it and soon they'll get the idea it's too risky to air dry in Singapore. LOL!!!!!!
Enoughliao said on 25 Apr, 2010<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> function validateReportOffensive_422097() { var isLogin = "false"; if (!isLogin || isLogin == "false"){ alert("You must be logged in to do this!"); var loginTextElement = document.getElementById('loginTextId'); loginTextElement.focus(); return false; } var reporter = ""; var commenter = "Enoughliao"; var report = confirm("Report the comment as offensive?"); if(report && reporter && commenter){ if (reporter == commenter) { alert("You cannot report your comment as offensive."); return false; } else{ return true; } } return false; } function reportOffensive_422097() { var reportable = validateReportOffensive_422097(); if(reportable) { makeFormByUrl("/stomp/sgseen/caught_in_the_act/360784/hello_mister_this_playground_is_not_your_personal_laundry_area.html?commentId=422097&action=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive&tokenKey=stomp_club_report_comment_offensive_422097&token=&article=contentbean:360784&video=#commentSection"); } return false; }</SCRIPT> Report as offensive
Can all educated Ch-in-a ppl, translate the right manners to all his ppl who stay in Spore? and dun bring this type of behaviour to Spore. We already very pity in lossing alot of jobs to outsider esp in my late 40s. Jobless at home now, and keep seeing this type of lousy behavour in our neigbhouring. Haiz... I need to move to Msia liao, Malaysian is more close to us in term of culture, thinking and behaviour, as compare to ch-in-a ppl, u guys had gradually emerge into our country...... I have no place live anymore. Can gov help us?

I have a question for everyone's comment or opinion.
Since the playground is a public area, and the person chooses to hang his laundry in a public area, is there any law against someone using a pole and knocking off all the laundry onto the ground?
There shouldn't be right, since this is a public area and not his own personal space?