• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Even Libraries Are Overcrowded Now!

Apr 12, 2010

'Choping' seats spreads to library

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I OFTEN go to Woodlands Library when I have time to study or read a book. Sometimes, all the seats are occupied, or some are 'booked' using bags or other stuff - like people 'choping' seats in hawker centres using tissue paper.
These people may have left for lunch or even shopping in Causeway Point. This is inconsiderate. They should take their belongings with them so others can have a seat.
Shouldn't library be used to peruse books? Some students go there in groups to chat and enjoy the cool air.
Many people fail to realise they are taking up seats unnecessarily, causing inconvenience to people who really want to read quietly.
Xu Kai Yan (Miss)

Many Ah Pek go there sleep. When I when there see the library assistant keep on asking Ah Pek wake up few time.
In library free aircon. Those want to sleep please just go to one corner plaese dont disturd those really want to read but have no seat.

SamuelStalin

Well Sporn fucks, you'd do good to realise that overcrowding is simply the second nature of poor and dumb Asians. After being poor and dumb of course. They love these.

Many Ah Pek go there sleep. When I when there see the library assistant keep on asking Ah Pek wake up few time.
In library free aircon. Those want to sleep please just go to one corner plaese dont disturd those really want to read but have no seat.

If ah pek want to sleep recommend they go to angmo kio library. Got padded bench like seats long enough to lie down. That branch also not so crowded because quite isolated from mrt/malls/schools :smile:

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I OFTEN go to Woodlands Library when I have time to study or read a book. Sometimes, all the seats are occupied, or some are 'booked' using bags or other stuff - like people 'choping' seats in hawker centres using tissue paper.
These people may have left for lunch or even shopping in Causeway Point. This is inconsiderate. They should take their belongings with them so others can have a seat.
Shouldn't library be used to peruse books? Some students go there in groups to chat and enjoy the cool air.
Many people fail to realise they are taking up seats unnecessarily, causing inconvenience to people who really want to read quietly.
Xu Kai Yan (Miss)

Just carry some books to the table and tell them courteously, excuse me but if you're not reading, I need the space. I do that, never fail, no problem. Wonder what's the big deal about writing to newspaper?

May work work on students but don't play play with the senior citizens. I can sympathise with these old senior citizens who have nowhere to go.

This problem with study space is a perennial problem in Spore. Whatever happened to opening up schools to students? When they chased the students from the airport it only moved the problem to KFC, MacD,...., the libraries.

Now by encouraging more foreigners into Spore, the problem has been made worse.

Watchman

Whoever goes to library now . You can almost get anything over the internet .

Libraries are third world legacy now .

Well, when sinkie met a small tiny problem such as this, all they do is to type and write and hope the problem will go away.. They just got no bloody balls to deal with it themselves.

Take the tissue and throw away lah or move the books to another table lah. Anyway, the complainer deserve all the shit she gets since she dunno how to deal with it herself. I am starting to believe that the sinkie education really train sinkies to be cowards when they becomes an adult.

That is bad education.

Whoever goes to library now . You can almost get anything over the internet .

Libraries are third world legacy now .

Magazines/books are not the only things a library can loan out. Movies & computer games are also being loaned out.

KFC. MacDonalds,...., are already packed
If there were no libraries where would the senior citizens, students go :confused:.

May work work on students but don't play play with the senior citizens. I can sympathise with these old senior citizens who have nowhere to go.

It works for me. Trust me. I don't care seniority or age. I speak nicely and courteously. But continue to be unreasonable with me, the next stop is either police station or hospital, I make very clear. I don't threaten people. I just make the consequences clear to them.

Watchman

Magazines/books are not the only things a library can loan out. Movies & computer games are also being loaned out.

KFC. MacDonalds,...., are already packed
If there were no libraries where would the senior citizens, students go :confused:.

After spending so much on our homes .
Singaporeans decide to spend a greater time outside .
Singaporeans must be daft !:smile:pp

After spending so much on our homes .
Singaporeans decide to spend a greater time outside .
Singaporeans must be daft !:smile:pp

Spore pigeon holes are cramp & hot. Not places you want to spend the day in.

Many parents are working during the day & not around to look after the kids or the old. If you observe closely the role of the library staff role is as baby sitters :biggrin:

The libraries in Spore serve as creche for the young & old.

boring

It works for me. Trust me. I don't care seniority or age. I speak nicely and courteously. But continue to be unreasonable with me, the next stop is either police station or hospital, I make very clear. I don't threaten people. I just make the consequences clear to them.

u think u very can?! wat end at hospital:oIo:

Watchman

Spore pigeon holes are cramp & hot. Not places you want to spend the day in.

Many parents are working during the day & not around to look after the kids or the old. If you observe closely the role of the library staff role is as baby sitters :biggrin:

The libraries in Spore serve as creche for the young & old.

heee heee , thats one reason .... :smile:p

u think u very can?! wat end at hospital:oIo:

Of course I'm prepared for that. Only idiots go confront others without being prepared for that. I can take defeat in a fair contest, no problem and no shame. Congrats to the winner.

I've been in hospital before (illness not injuries). I don't mind staying there again. What the hell am I to do with Medisave anyway?

nowadays so fucking hot, i will also camp in the library..free air con.got sofa to sit and kun, got mei mei in sleeveless and FBT shorts to kua...why not?

can surf net for free...so shiok.

Spock

Don't forget to smile as well. A smile usually works wonders. :smile: