• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Girls prefer single life to marriage

FlipSide

A survey taken recently in Singapore shows the changing mores of female attitudes in the face of open life style.

A majority of them ( 60 % plus ) prefer single lifestyle such as a career path with well set financial security for old age. May find marriage and family a burden and not worth the sacrifice in terms of life and emotional investment and responsibility and liabilities is something goes wrong, as such a probability is very high.

Here are some of the reasons in priority listing.

1. Dont like to be tied down to a single partner.
2. Do not want the burden of inlaws and their associated obligations.
3. Prefer to spend life in the fast lane with partners who can afford to pamaper and splurge.
4. Not interested in sharing life with doting , conservative nice guy or traditional minded partners.
5. Like to live life in the fast lane and need flexibility to clinch that chance when it comes along.

oli9

Now we know why the Sinkie population is declining. Hope the govt for once, look up & address the problem. Its the women who are causing this turbulence that will extinct this country.

60% of who? What age group? Where the source?
This is Another 'reason singapore should import FT' article written by Pap.

So back to the question for NSmen - What are u defending? SPGs farking around with FTrash while u ensure they feel safe farking around?

I thought SPGs are f*cking around with NS model officer and PBM national treasure?

Dmode101

It's more likely they don't want to be tied down to a sinkie. Marrying a foreigner would be a good option though.

in hope of getting out of this god forsaken country. But as long as there is one righteous among us. we will not end up like sodom and gorrmorah.

Better wake up guys, we must be man enough to admit that the mee siam mai hum is trying to turn this place into a pro-gay country. Most of the policy is such.

I feel this way when;

1) they say its ok to hire high ranking gay Civil Servant.

2) Make working hours longer.

3) Brainwash this feminism crap onto the women population via mediacock like celebrating women's day and the AWARE fiasco (lesbian/anal sex education).

4) Do not legislate laws to prevent MNCs over hiring ratio of women. I went in to Amercian express company office once at concourse bldg and was shocked to find almost 95% of women in a office space of 100 ppl.

5) Do not legislate law to allow not only women but men to have maternity leave. Male boss of small and medium company can take his "maternity leave" but not us.

6) overhiring of openly gay people at Mediacock and STB.

A survey taken recently in Singapore shows the changing mores of female attitudes in the face of open life style.

A majority of them ( 60 % plus ) prefer single lifestyle such as a career path with well set financial security for old age. May find marriage and family a burden and not worth the sacrifice in terms of life and emotional investment and responsibility and liabilities is something goes wrong, as such a probability is very high.

3. Prefer to spend life in the fast lane with partners who can afford to pamaper and splurge.
4. Not interested in sharing life with doting , conservative nice guy or traditional minded partners.
5. Like to live life in the fast lane and need flexibility to clinch that chance when it comes along.

I like the girl in the above for their mind set and attitude. Because good for one night stand or as a sex partner only no string attach or commitment.

I prefer them to be single than married too for the following reasons:
1. Less cases of singkie men having to pay alimony and child support after divorce.
2. Less cases of adultery.
3. Less spoilt singkie brats running around.

tua lam pah

dont worry when real war comes, the pappies will be long gone, we peasants will draw rifles and shoot the pappy dogs instead....

Watchman

1227510574576.jpg.%5Broflposters.com%5D.myspace.jpg

yellow_people

It's more likely they don't want to be tied down to a sinkie. Marrying a foreigner would be a good option though.

This is exactly what more and more local women are doing these days. If they can't snag an eligible foreigner; they would rather remain single.

Even this is considered attractive, compared to Ah Beng: :biggrin:

love_story_we_come_from_2_different_worlds-thumbnail.jpg

-

exSINgaporean

All these are just excuses to cover up the fact that they are spinsters who missed out the chance to have someone to love them....especially for those who do not have good paying jobs.....they might have been screwed more than 50 times by one man in a 3 to 5 years affair or 2 or 3 men even now......however those men are only for sex and not true love.

When they come across someone who really love them, they feel too dirty to accept the true love....worse, at a mid 30 or early 40 age, those men in their peer groups are either taken or gays. Younger men normally do not want old farts.

The end result is that they have to remain single not by choice but by their mistakes or they can become lesbians or join swinges party or become anti-social or just hife themselves in their bed rooms after work and dream about the Rockie Mountains or think of jumping the MRT tracts to die...just to flow along till the days some of them end up selling tissue papers along the street....then they blame the govt or blame that they could not immigrate because they need to take care of their aged parents or or the damn excuses.

In Singapore being a single lady is curse. In a western country it is liberty as no one borders about them and lesbians are treated as equals.

I feel sad for them really. The Singapore system has fail them greatly.

Khun Ying Pojaman

All these are just excuses to cover up the fact that they are spinsters who missed out the chance to have someone to love them....especially for those who do not have good paying jobs.....they might have been screwed more than 50 times by one man in a 3 to 5 years affair or 2 or 3 men even now......however those men are only for sex and not true love.

You're the only wise figure in this thread, so far.

NoelVermillion

LOL. yes maybe, but hearsay after marriage, all ur payslip will goes into ur japanese's wife control, she will make the call.
If she is willing to do housework, take care of kids and don't spend on unnecessary stuff often, I don't think that is a big issue. Willing to give in for this.