• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Epiphany! $100 casino levy is like ERP!

SneeringTree

The ERP claims to perform a wider social good of making traffic smooth in Snkapore, ended up enriching the government only with the traffic congestion getting from bad to worse.

$100 casino levy claims to perfom a wider socal good of controlling problem gambling, will end up enriching the government only with problem gambling getting from bad to worse.

OK, maybe it's not that much of a epiphany. :cool:

ahleebabasingaporethief

You can call anyone that paid $100 to go into RWS an IDIOT of the highest order. Probably can call him/her a LAU LUN as well.

For those like me that refuses to pay, I stand PROUD.

ERP? What ERP? You have a choice. JUST DO NOT GO and they cannot get their hands on your $100.

SneeringTree

You can call anyone that paid $100 to go into RWS an IDIOT of the highest order.

For those like me that refuses to pay, I stand PROUD.

ERP? What ERP? You have a choice. JUST DO NOT GO and they cannot get their hands on your $100.

The fact of the matter is many idiot motorists (just like damn Sinkie gamblers) will pay to use the ERP/casino!

ahleebabasingaporethief

The fact of the matter is many idiot motorists (just like damn Sinkie gamblers) will pay to use the ERP/casino!

ERP on the roads, yes. Because if not, daily lifes and business will be disrupted. Just add to the costs of doing business and unltimately the consumers and citizens pay for the HIGH COSTS OF LIVING.....but no good quality of life.

As for CASINOs 'ERP', not essential. Can gamble on anything in S'pore without going to casinos. Even GAYLANG got so many free casinos.

They have sunk in BILLIONS to open the 2 casinos. If S'poreans do not pay and not go, I guarantee they drop the $100 fee or THEY WILL CLOSE SHOP.

Casinos do not depend on WHALES or BIG GAMBLERS. Their business model is based on aunties, ah laus, and ah beng gamblers...ie. the masses.

Without support from the MASSES, guarantee THEY WILL CLOSE SHOP.

I would be selling their SHARES quickly if you are holding any.

The ERP claims to perform a wider social good of making traffic smooth in Snkapore, ended up enriching the government only with the traffic congestion getting from bad to worse.

$100 casino levy claims to perfom a wider socal good of controlling problem gambling, will end up enriching the government only with problem gambling getting from bad to worse.

OK, maybe it's not that much of a epiphany. :cool:

Your neigbhbour Orh Tai Kang, a Malaysian from Batu Bahat...is allowed into the casino in your own country, whereas you SINkingporeans are treated like a common crimminal with all the checks...ain't that a farking SHAME!.

Turn on the telly surf to the mediacoprse Chinese channels, they are showing HK movies on gambling...king of majongs etc..

Are they encouraging YOU to gamble or diecouraging you?:p

ahleebabasingaporethief

BTW, only 1 casino opened.

Just wait for #2 to open.

Depend on tourists to come here and gamble? From what I heard 2 countires are their main targets. India and China. Indians will come for free things. Will not gamble.

Indons? Enuff said about people that uses their country's money as their own.

The Chinese will make it difficult for their citizens to come here if things "gets out of hand". Besides, they have Macau.

myo539

They have sunk in BILLIONS to open the 2 casinos. If S'poreans do not pay and not go, I guarantee they drop the $100 fee or THEY WILL CLOSE SHOP.

I know many Sporeans will tulan Gahment.
Your Indon or Pinay maids who wash, cook and look after your babies 24 hours a day can go into the casinos free but you can't.

The Banglas who clear your rubbish chutes can go in free to enjoy the aircon and free drinks but you can't.

And of course the Ah Tiongs who cleared your dirty tables at hawker centres can go in free and enjoy themselves but you can't.

It's a new rest and recreational center for your hardworking Foreign Talents!!!!

Things can get ridiculous at times, but bear it, the casinos are here for the long hauls!!

ahleebabasingaporethief

Your Indon or Pinay maids who wash, cook and look after your babies 24 hours a day can go into the casinos free but you can't.

The Banglas who clear your rubbish chutes can go in free to enjoy the aircon and free drinks but you can't.

And of course the Ah Tiongs who cleared your dirty tables at hawker centres can go in free and enjoy themselves but you can't.

It's a new rest and recreational center for your hardworking Foreign Talents!!!!

Things can get ridiculous at times, but bear it, the casinos are here for the long hauls!!

It's ok, they can PROFILE my maid and the BANGLAs.

Yes Singaporeans are again discriminated upon in their own country.

The garment never have the citizens welfare at heart lah
. ALL they can think off is to make more money from the citizens.

And yes, uncles and aunties already fucking the SCUMS since the CASINO opened that S'poreans are being discriminated upon. How to prosper when people FUCK you left right and center during 1st Day of CNY?

batman1

The miw has planted the seeds of sin and evil in the soils of our country.
May god strike down the irs into pulps and ashes .

You never fail to amaze me. Still getting your facts wrong. The fee applies to Singaporeans as well as residents who have a entry and re-entry visa stamped on their passports.

shOUTloud

this casino thingy is getting me all amused. so what do the pple ranting one?

1. dun wan casino cos bad morals. then the $100 is deterrent mah.

2. wan to go casino but dun wan to pay $100. so casino is good lah. just dun wan to pay the $100

make up your mind which category you are in. dun anyhow hamtam and keep jumping btw category one and category two.

at the end of the day, these pple are just category three, anything govt does also hamtam.