• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You have the nerve to laugh at Mah- Bok- Tan serious joke?

Man in the streets

If voting out Mah Bok Tan could bring down the price of public shelters, isn’t it a good deed ?
What is wrong to have a cheaper public housing while you can have more disposable money to invest and live a happier lifestyle with your family ?

So what is the punch line of selling your flat as fast as you can when Mah Bok Tan is voted out, does it make any cow sense to laugh your heads off ?

When public housing is cheap while your income is more than enough , it shows that the govt is doing a great job.

The true nature of wealth is net worth.
Incomes, savings, investments, simplification, are factors of your net worth.

If HDB flats are assets (investments), where most Singaporeans put their hard-earned money , then linking HDB to politics and wining votes is a big disaster. How can one man determine your asset value? Beside the uncertain asset, what do local people have if they cannot opt for simplification?

So, if Mah is voted out, the HDB price plunges, what does it mean? Evidently, the HDB high price must be fabricated by PAP.
Is this a joke that sent you laughing gleefully believing voters are daft to vote Mah out, and you should sell your flats as fast as you can if oppo wins ? Are you not adding salt to the bad wound mocking at informed people who wanted to right the wrong ?

Touch your heart, , how much are diploma and degree holders earning a working income averagely comparing to HDB valuation from 70s to 90s?
Then what about those who earn below $1000?
Are the salaries or wages really first- world packaged for the locals in Singapore? Yes we all know--public- housing price is first -world. .

Sadly but truly, majority locals are just getting- by, struggling to make ends meet.
Is Singapore all about HDB, creating redundant jobs like excessively more house agents than insurance agents? What can the concrete jungle do when famine strikes ??
Also , You can confidently claim that leaseholders don’t cough out cash, but what is left in the CPF for retirement after 30 years of HDB mortgage??

True value of public housing must be intrinsic and real, if HDB flats lose its value becos of Mah’s absence, then the price in the past and present –be it resale or new, must be a fraud!

If voting Mah Bok Tan out can see the true value of HDB price, it is worthwhile for informed voters to vote out Mah Pok Tan next GE; this will surely benefit the younger generation greatly to have bigger and healthier families, and most of all, a wholesome lifestyle that is not saddled with heavy housing mortgage.

The divine fact is—--by decreasing the cost of living, you increase your savings and the amount of funds for investing and other networking to get more money . Majority locals have already lost this capability!

Anyway, ghastly damage is already done, millions may be holding fake public - housing assets will get badly burnt if the truth surfaces and may threaten into averting the truth at the polls..

More money is good, money is also a good lubricant, but it can also ruin Singapore for self-gratification at the expense of the local fellow people.
As long as hard-earned money is concerned , HDB is a tragic story .
Humanely, who is Mah trying to please? Does Sngapore still need ancient ideas to run its errands.

Mah deserves to be voted out if the voters have not failed their math badly.

vamjok

i guess we have to thanks LKY for making us realised that its a must that mah has to go

Tiu Kwang Yew

like that...very cruel and wicked .

people now know HDB palace price actually nothing but Ah mah push up and people con into buying high price and committed for whole life paying.

so elections coming, wise guy tell HDB stayers if HDB price so high becos of Ah Mah. No ah mah, the price collapse ! Wow, very dangerous man !

the truth is out but of HDB owners sure donch want to face the truth, jialat man.
HDB really very jialat, how long can the stupidity go on.

Tiu Kwang Yew

if tampenis voters still donch want to face the truth, they will vote for Ah Mah to continue the fairy tale.

it will be disaster for sinkapore if these voters refuse to return to earth.

you give me the feeling that you still take in the bullshit that your MM talks about. oh god.

[email protected]

It is NOT about bringing down the property prices. It is about increasing the income for Singaporean. That is the make all Singaporean richer. By bringing down the property prices, the banks will run road. Imagine the loans that are going to default.

TIME TO CHANGE. CHANGE IS THE ONLY CONSTANT IN THE UNIVERSE!

kiwibird7

[
B][email protected] [/B]It is NOT about bringing down the property prices. It is about increasing the income for Singaporean. That is the make all Singaporean richer. By bringing down the property prices, the banks will run road. Imagine the loans that are going to default.

Making the property prices of HDB shoot sky high does NOT make S'poreans ('STAYER') RICHER; that is a MYTH perpetuated by the PAP and the State run media.

It only serves the following purposes:
1. It fools the HDB heartlanders that they are rich (on paper only)
2. It drives up the prices of condominiums to benefit the private developers who are cronies of the PAP. These private developers are so buddy buddy with the PAP elite that they can give special discounts (remember LHL and LKY got some discounts some time back for buying some units)
3. It is a smart way to eat up the cash in the CPF that rightfully belongs to S'poreans who slaved their whole life especially for the younger generation now facing a 30 yr mortgage to HDB for the high prices.

At the end of the day, there is little CPF cash to withdraw. Everything is tied up in the overpriced flat that has a short 99 yr lease (shorter still for a resale flat). The high value cannot be cashed out from a sale as the 99 yr lease runs out when you most need the cash in your old age.

HDB flat prices CANNOT crash if only Singaporeans live in them because they cannot all sell and live in tents to cause a price crash where sellers exceed buyers.

BUT by being liberal in allowing so many FTs to become HDB owners, the PAP has set off a REAL TIME BOMB that can cause a CRASH IN HDB prices. FTs can suddenly all decide to go home en masse and WHO SUFFERS? Singaporeans who bought the resale flats from the FTs who are going home would be the ones who will suffer negative equity when too many flats are placed on the market. Singaporeans won't suspect that the price is going to crash because it has been going up all this while and foolishly pay premium prices to the FTs for the resale flats.