• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poor father taunted by materialistic daughter

SneeringTree

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Nov 11, 2009
Dad jailed for scalding girl
Pouring boiling water is no way to discipline 9-year-old, says judge
By Elena Chong, Courts Correspondent

PARENTS are entitled to discipline their children, but scalding is definitely out as a method of punishment, said a district judge on Tuesday.

District Judge Hamidah Ibrahim was passing sentence yesterday on a self-employed man who poured boiling water on his then nine-year-old daughter for lying and stealing.

The man was given an 18-month jail term and three strokes of the cane. He cannot be named, in order to protect his daughter's identity.

The judge rejected his lawyer's recommendation that a probation report be called, saying probation was inappropriate, given the aggravating facts of the case.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Ang Feng Qian told the court that when the girl, a Primary 4 pupil, returned from school on the afternoon of July 10, she got a shelling from her father for lying about having to stay back in school.

He found items in her school bag that did not belong to her, among them, an exercise book. Asked for an explanation, the girl said she borrowed 50 cents from a teacher to buy it, which he found out was a lie. He filled a mug with hot water, intending to pour it on her hand as a warning against stealing again. The girl's retort - that he did not buy her what she wanted - infuriated him further.

[email protected]

O

Orochi

So blame it on the media? Ads ads ads driving one to materialism! Pay $110 for ads infested, lousy shitty programmes! And kids at that age can't earn big bucks yet.

The man was given an 18-month jail term and three strokes of the cane. He cannot be named, in order to protect his daughter's identity.

=> Why should he be caned? He hurt his daughter out of anger rather than mischief. Cos he could not even afford a $0.50 exercise book for his daughter?

As i told you, the sinkieland laws has overrated the females. Stay in sinkieland at your own risk. But dun worry, sinkieland is at a very good location for people to move to another country to stay and get a wife. I can say sinkie man are lucky but it all depends these sinkie man know how to use their luck.

I believe many sinkie losers here dun, only know how to complain and show their ballessness.

O

Orochi

I believe many sinkie losers here dun, only know how to complain and show their ballessness.

You piece of stinking shit! Is that how u showed your ballessness by running off to thailand and living off your thai prostitute girlfriend's earnings? :oIo:

cooleo

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Nov 11, 2009
Dad jailed for scalding girl
Pouring boiling water is no way to discipline 9-year-old, says judge
By Elena Chong, Courts Correspondent

PARENTS are entitled to discipline their children, but scalding is definitely out as a method of punishment, said a district judge on Tuesday.

District Judge Hamidah Ibrahim was passing sentence yesterday on a self-employed man who poured boiling water on his then nine-year-old daughter for lying and stealing.

The judge rejected his lawyer's recommendation that a probation report be called, saying probation was inappropriate, given the aggravating facts of the case.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Ang Feng Qian told the court that when the girl, a Primary 4 pupil, returned from school on the afternoon of July 10, she got a shelling from her father for lying about having to stay back in school.

He found items in her school bag that did not belong to her, among them, an exercise book. Asked for an explanation, the girl said she borrowed 50 cents from a teacher to buy it, which he found out was a lie. He filled a mug with hot water, intending to pour it on her hand as a warning against stealing again. The girl's retort - that he did not buy her what she wanted - infuriated him further.

[email protected]

Wah lao eh the title is displays the father in a good light leh. If u use hot water to scald your kid which may leave permanent scars, you are no different from a beast. If you want to discipline, do so through other ways la.

Haa...i really admire how you guys can twist the title to mislead readers!

scoobyhoo

Learn this lesson - next time if any of your child makes mistakes, treat them with KFC / Pizza Hut / Mee Robus / Mee Soto or anything they love. Offer them ice cold coke or chilled beer or chilled red wine . Don't ever just a mug of hot plain water ! :mad::mad::mad:

SneeringTree

Learn this lesson - next time if any of your child makes mistakes, treat them with KFC / Pizza Hut / Mee Robus / Mee Soto or anything they love. Offer them ice cold coke or chilled beer or chilled red wine . Don't ever just a mug of hot plain water ! :mad::mad::mad:

No money to buy 50 cents exercise book, where to get money for KFC?