• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman killed in Geylang

metalslug

Woman killed in Geylang
By Selina Lum

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking+News/Courts+and+Crime/Story/STIStory_275182.html

front_dia.jpg

The dark-complexioned woman had had checked into the Lor 18 Geylang hotel earlier in the day with a man. -- CHEW SENG KIM/ TJE STRAITS TIMES

THE body of a naked and bloodied woman was found stuffed under the bed of a Geylang hotel around noon.

Police are still trying to ascertain her identity but women's clothing and a foreign passport were found in the room.

The dark-complexioned woman had had checked into the Lor 18 Geylang hotel earlier in the day with a man.

A chambermaid found the body while changing the bedsheets shortly after the man had checked out.

The suspect is believed to be a dark-complexioned man.

Police are investigating the case as murder.

Pele

Maybe it is robbery? The culprit robbed the pros after he realised that the pros is carrying alot of cash. :eek:

LeeLaoPeh

That guy got no money shouldnt call chicken

But Geylang is really an unsafe place. Many gangs and illegal immigrants who are desparate

Things will get worse

qwerty

That guy got no money shouldnt call chicken

But Geylang is really an unsafe place. Many gangs and illegal immigrants who are desparate

Things will get worse

geylang is quite safe lah... just dun step on the wrong toes

everyone is there just to earn money one way or another...

they dun want trouble or to attract attention also

joker88

This guy is inhuman lah. Pros money also wan to robbed.

But then hor, maybe is revenge killing or due to jealously. :rolleyes:

Did u know the police found the passport of the perpetrator. Yet nationality and race was not mentioned. In another forum someone said it might be a Tanned chinese.:biggrin:

Yeah cos when dark skinned is mentioned we think of the many tanned chinese in this sunny island. Mentioning chinese is incidentally not considered offensive as mentioning other races. :mad:

I think it was a tan skinned ang moh. Cos u know when dark skinned is mentioned many of us think of ang mohs. :rolleyes:

saratogas

Famous quote from Whistleblower, "Prostitution is not a vice, but an essential service. It is a small price to pay to keep our women safe from rape. If Singapore wants foreign talent and workers, and many come without their wives/family, then we must allow them to let off at Geyland/Joo Chiat. We ought to be happy that foreign prostitutes are providing most of the service. Overall situation is under control. Cheer up!!"

She took the risk for the rest of Sinkie girls...

joker88

Famous quote from Whistleblower, "Prostitution is not a vice, but an essential service. It is a small price to pay ...............

So sinkie girls should be grateful to them. :biggrin:

DerekLeung

Famous quote from Whistleblower, "Prostitution is not a vice, but an essential service. It is a small price to pay to keep our women safe from rape. If Singapore wants foreign talent and workers, and many come without their wives/family, then we must allow them to let off at Geyland/Joo Chiat. We ought to be happy that foreign prostitutes are providing most of the service. Overall situation is under control. Cheer up!!"

Stupid place ! It's an eye-sore ! Scums of the region congregate there !

They should just tear the place down !

Make singapore really expensive so they got no time to waste at such sleazy place but to work !

Remember PAP, we lose most of our cash to such silly places by males in Singapore ! Time to enforce them !

Horny use right hand !

If sex offense is recorded anywhere on the island get the mroe police and army to patrol !

giggity_shit

geylang is quite safe lah... just dun step on the wrong toes

everyone is there just to earn money one way or another...

they dun want trouble or to attract attention also

When you allow activities of questionable nature to concentrate in a small area, shit happens.... more frequently then you will like.

Geylang needs a major cleaning up.

metalslug

Police arrest foreigner suspected of involvement in Geylang murder
By S.Ramesh, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 05 September 2008 2008 hrs

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/373969/1/.html

SINGAPORE: Police have arrested a 20-year-old foreigner in connection with the death of a 21-year-old Sri Lankan woman in a hotel at Lorong 18 Geylang on Thursday.

The victim's naked body was found under a bed in a pool of blood by hotel staff on Thursday.

After round-the-clock enquiries and extensive probes, police said the ethnic Indian man was tracked down and arrested at about 9.30am on Friday at Ama Keng Road.

A man will be charged in court on Saturday with murder. If found guilty, he faces the death penalty. - CNA/vm