Page 27 of 27 FirstFirst ... 17252627

Thread: Dual Citizenship / NS Obligations / HDB Flats and Migration

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Default Re: Dual Citizenship / NS Obligations / HDB Flats and Migration

Thks Scroobal.
    Aside. You previously mentioned that for the HDB, one needs to stay there for a certain period prior to the sale. Does that mean that if I do not sell my flat when I leave and sell it later, I will have problems? If they do not allow the sale of the flat, what will happen to it??

My Reputation Points: 165 / Power: 5

hahaha...for years, scroobal has been telling the whole world that Singapore allows dual citizenship....
    even when it was reported clearly in the Straits Times that Singapore does not allow dual citizenship, he has the cheek to claim that the paper was lying...
    this showed what a scum he is....even when confronted with such evidence, he still want to contine with his bullshits.
    Last edited by kukubird58; 15-05-2013 at 05:16 AM.
    Cock-up of the century by Kingrant: In 1963, Singapore was already independent with its own PM!
    Ignore list: KINGRANT..an idiot who took wiki as a an encyclopedia.....lol.
    The following idiots took LKY's speech (refer to Singapore Government Press Statement MC.AU. 59/63(PM)) on 31 Aug 1963 as a declaration for an independent Singapore: Scroobal, Kingrant, Thick face black heart.

My Reputation Points: 1151 / Power: 8

There is a certain requirement that you have to reside in a HDB flat for a minimum of 2 years immediately prior to its disposal. Because the vast majority meet that, few people including housing agents are aware of it. Best is that you check with HDB as things might have changed. There are people who of course claim that they have as the tenants are not registered etc while they are actually residing overseas.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnDoe View Post
    Thks Scroobal.
    Aside. You previously mentioned that for the HDB, one needs to stay there for a certain period prior to the sale. Does that mean that if I do not sell my flat when I leave and sell it later, I will have problems? If they do not allow the sale of the flat, what will happen to it??

My Reputation Points: 69 / Power: 5

Dude, there was a statement in the Army and it applies to the present day - Do anything but don't get caught !

I rented out my apt for 5 yrs... lived for 1 yr +... and I sold it for a small profit
    I never declare at all leh.. I have no prob with the Myanmar engineers, but hate the trouble maker Indian FT profession - I.T. VP ! He threatened to report to HDB.. Well, I ended up I took him to court for Breach-of-Contract. Not only I confiscated his bond money.. also managed to make him pay for $2k damages. Ha !

Never mess with Sg Chow Ah Beng ! Now, I simply bully my way in the Australia System.. Life's Good !

Quote Originally Posted by JohnDoe View Post
    Thks Scroobal.

My Reputation Points: 57 / Power: 2

Quote Originally Posted by scroobal View Post
    There is a certain requirement that you have to reside in a HDB flat for a minimum of 2 years immediately prior to its disposal. Because the vast majority meet that, few people including housing agents are aware of it. Best is that you check with HDB as things might have changed. There are people who of course claim that they have as the tenants are not registered etc while they are actually residing overseas.
    Quote Originally Posted by axe168 View Post
    Dude, there was a statement in the Army and it applies to the present day - Do anything but don't get caught !

I rented out my apt for 5 yrs... lived for 1 yr +... and I sold it for a small profit
    I never declare at all leh.. I have no prob with the Myanmar engineers, but hate the trouble maker Indian FT profession - I.T. VP ! He threatened to report to HDB.. Well, I ended up I took him to court for Breach-of-Contract. Not only I confiscated his bond money.. also managed to make him pay for $2k damages. Ha !

Never mess with Sg Chow Ah Beng ! Now, I simply bully my way in the Australia System.. Life's Good !
    I can corroborate with the above. Before I left, I also had the idea of keeping my flat and renting it out. I was advised by the housing agent of the minimum occupancy rule. I decided not to take the risk and sold my house.

On reaching here, I met up with other ex-Singaporeans. And found that several of them had actually kept their flats and rented them out. One of them was now trying to sell his, and was encountering the occupancy clause ('cos someone had informed HDB, apparently), and thus he is having trouble.

However, as Axe says, if don't get caught, I think it is a great idea to capitalise on profits!

My Reputation Points: 69 / Power: 5

Bro, I think Singaporeans got mixed up btw Rules and Laws. btw Govt and Political Parties. or Court and Ruling Party. Sporeans by large are extremely compliant in nature. Whatever the PAP or HDB says, they are happy to comply.

In Australia, all of us have our owner's rights.. many owners have asked the utilities workmen to fuck off, when they try to replace the electrical meter into SMART meter.. (Hmmm, I never know we can do that !!). The neighbours revealed after changing into smart meter, they'll be getting a big bill due to more efficient way of monitoring the elec usage, hence, they objected the swap ~! Australians have a lot of balls !

The PAP has done well to ensure every Singaporeans are compliant and submissive.. thru Schools, NS etc. Like they always hint : "Do What I Say, and Not, Do What I Do"..

FEAR baby, coz you will hide in your cave !

Know your Rights, and you will stand tall !

Quote Originally Posted by ZorrorroZ View Post
    I can corroborate with the above. Before I left, I also had the idea of keeping my flat and renting it out. I was advised by the housing agent of the minimum occupancy rule. I decided not to take the risk and sold my house.

On reaching here, I met up with other ex-Singaporeans. And found that several of them had actually kept their flats and rented them out. One of them was now trying to sell his, and was encountering the occupancy clause ('cos someone had informed HDB, apparently), and thus he is having trouble.

However, as Axe says, if don't get caught, I think it is a great idea to capitalise on profits!

My Reputation Points: 165 / Power: 5

hahaha......guys be warned....
    u are taking advice form scroobal at your own perils.....
    he has been discredited many times with providing wrong facts...even when shown to be wrong, he will continue to spout the same bullshits like nothing had happened.
    Last edited by kukubird58; 17-05-2013 at 01:59 AM.
    Cock-up of the century by Kingrant: In 1963, Singapore was already independent with its own PM!
    Ignore list: KINGRANT..an idiot who took wiki as a an encyclopedia.....lol.
    The following idiots took LKY's speech (refer to Singapore Government Press Statement MC.AU. 59/63(PM)) on 31 Aug 1963 as a declaration for an independent Singapore: Scroobal, Kingrant, Thick face black heart.