• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Interfering in our politics, Israel says S'pore in constant fear of invasion by M'sia

These fucking Jews have nothing better to do then to stir shit between malaysia and us with their warmongering. Malaysia and singapore are very close culturally, socially and economically. In all my years in singapore, I have never for one minute lived in fear of being invaded by the Mats. I bet this is the lie they fed to the stupid PAP to get them to buy more of their weapons.

Malaysia’s impact on Singapore-Israel ties

ByHerb Keinon

February 21, 2017 01:05
Singapore lives in constant fear of a Malaysian invasion; this fear has encouraged the tightening of the bond between Singapore and Israel.
SINGAPORE – To understand the sensitivity of Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu’s to Singapore on Monday, all one has to do is look at a map.

Singapore – a powerful city-state on the southern tip of the Malay Peninsula – is surrounded by two large Muslim majority countries: Malaysia to the north, and Indonesia to the west and south.

It is that fear of Malaysia which led to extremely close ties between Singapore and Israel.

Even the current visit by Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, the first official visit by an incumbent Israeli prime minister, has purposely been given a relatively low profile, so as not to stir up anger in neighboring Malaysia or Indonesia.

A visit to the country in 1986 by then president Chaim Herzog resulting in anger and protests in those countries, thrusting Singapore-Malaysia ties into a nosedive as there were even calls in Malaysia to disrupt Singapore’s water supply as a result. Diplomatic officials said that Singapore was concerned that giving a very high profile to Netanyahu’s visit could trigger protests in Malaysia and Indonesia, that could then spill over into Singapore’s Muslim population as well.

In his book, From Third World to First: The Singapore Story: 1965 – 2000, Singapore’s founding father and first prime minister, Lee Kuan Yew, wrote that Israel was instrumental in creating the Singapore Army, now considered to be the mightiest in Southeast Asia. Lee’s son, the current Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, shed additional light on this during his visit to Israel last year, the first ever by a Singaporean prime minister.

Speaking at a ceremony at Hebrew University where he received an honorary doctorate, Lee said that “in August 1965, when Singapore unexpectedly became independent, the Israel Defense Forces helped us to develop the Singapore Armed Forces.

“We asked a number of countries,” he said. “We were starting from zero... we needed to build up an armed forces urgently from scratch. But only Israel responded to us, and it did so very promptly.

Weeks after independence, our Defense Minister Dr. Goh Keng Swee flew to Bangkok to meet the Israeli Ambassador, Mordecai Kidron there. He reported back to his headquarters and within a few months – by the end of the year, a team of IDF advisers had come to Singapore. We called them “Mexicans” for operational security, and also because we hoped that their swarthy looks might make the cover plausible. Within less than two years, by July 1967, guided by the IDF team, the SAF commissioned our first batch of officers from the officer cadet course. This was a decisive step in building up a credible and professional defense force for Singapore.

“It was a time of great uncertainty for us,” he continued.

“Britain was withdrawing its forces from the east of Suez, including its bases in Singapore.

Without the IDF, the SAF could not have grown its capabilities, deterred threats, defended our island, and reassured Singaporeans and investors that Singapore was secure, and that Singapore had a future. Dr. Goh would later say that ‘in retrospect, it’s a minor miracle that we ever got off the ground... without the Israelis, we could not have [done] it.’ We will always be grateful that Israel helped us and stood by us, at our time of great need.”

The ties between the two countries have branched out considerably since then, with annual trade at some $1.5 billion, and a great deal of research and development cooperation in various fields. But just as the economic relations between the two countries has blossomed, so too, according to foreign sources, has the security relationship greatly matured and developed.

Re: Interfering in our politics, Israel says S'pore in constant fear of invasion by M

In all my years in singapore, I have never for one minute lived in fear of being invaded by the Mats.

This shows perfectly what a dumb fuck you are. :rolleyes: I guess ignorance is bliss for a twit like you.

cuckoldoolittle

Re: Interfering in our politics, Israel says S'pore in constant fear of invasion by M

Why is there a need for constant fear of Malaysia, lky didn't fear the japs when the japanese barbarians invaded Sngkapok
rather than fear lky worked with and for the japanese barbaric invaders, so the lesson taught to Sinkies is just collaborate with Malaysia,
be a translator like former pm lky or military police like former president nathan or be a supporter.

And you might even get to be appointed sultan of Sinjohor or even a prime minister and you can also make your son or daughter the next pm,
or a minister or even get a Datuk/Datin title and many other lucrative deals.

If lky and nathan can do it and get rewarded so can you! It's a life time opportunity so don't missed it.
Why let LHL rule and lord over you when you can emulate lky and nathan to lord over LHL.

The bad news is that LHL like his father lky would be the first to surrender and suck up to Malaysia to quickly strike a deal to remain as pm of Sngkapok.
Tough luck for Sinkies when you already have families of traitors ruling over you.

Of course, Malaysia would prefer to put their own bumiputras whom they can trust to rule Sngkapok, after the 1960's lky sleigh of political maneuver,
Malaysia has learnt a valuable experience and would not want to lose their native land once again.

Free yourself from pap and support the One-Malaysia Policy!

This shows perfectly what a dumb fuck you are. :rolleyes: I guess ignorance is bliss for a twit like you.

Sam, you stupid cunt. Too much sheep fucking has affected your brain. All malaysia has to do is cut the water and close the border, and close their airspace and singapore will be fucked big time. There is no need to militarily invade singapore. They can bring us to our knees without firing a single shot. Got it?

Why is there a need for constant fear of Malaysia, .......

PAP already claims that Spore belongs to everyone so why do we need to spend billions on paper generals & weapons:confused:

Just have the gurkhas & police to look after rioting drunks.

Sam, you stupid cunt. Too much sheep fucking has affected your brain. All malaysia has to do is cut the water and close the border, and close their airspace and singapore will be fucked big time. There is no need to militarily invade singapore. They can bring us to our knees without firing a single shot. Got it?

More immigrant some more, two Johores also not enough water. Why you think PAP so happy increase water price? Singaporeans can pay desal price plus profit, 10 million also no problem!

kkbutterfly

no worries la.
the mat culture is not so aggressive.
they prefer slowly relax living.
but I cant said this statement still stay true if anwar becme PM

Wtf these Jews talking.

Singapore is no Israel.we didn't kill nobody to build this colony.we only shed tears not blood.obviously all the cyclone b has cooked their brains.

kkbutterfly

for decades , many sinkie believe that all what the Malaysia has to do is cut the water supply and sg will die cock stand.
this belief is very naïve imo.
why?
if it make sense why didnt Tun mat di did that many times but none at all.

that is because our old man wife is very smart.
at that time she drafted up a treaty to be signed and registered internationally.

if a treaty if break, this gave our saf every rights to invade johor.

China had to wait until the treaty for HK expired during 1997 before China can take back.

for decades , many sinkie believe that all what the Malaysia has to do is cut the water supply and sg will die cock stand.
this belief is very naïve imo.
why?
if it make sense why didnt Tun mat di did that many times but none at all.

that is because our old man wife is very smart.
at that time she drafted up a treaty to be signed and registered internationally.

if a treaty if break, this gave our saf every rights to invade johor.

China had to wait until the treaty for HK expired during 1997 before China can take back.

There is nothing in singapore that malaysia wants. Do we have oil? Do we have diamonds and gold? A country only invades another if there is something in it for them. What is in it for the mats? Malaysia has 1000 the resources of singapore. they want to take the casinos, go ahead, they are not owned by singapore. they want the leaking HDB blocks with lift problems, go ahead, they can have it and deal. Even Mats don't want to live in them. What do we have? Answer this question first.

Wtf these Jews talking.

Singapore is no Israel.we didn't kill nobody to build this colony.we only shed tears not blood.obviously all the cyclone b has cooked their brains.

These fucking Jews are shit
are shit stirrers and Old Fart has had a long love affair with them, starting with the fat Jew henry Kissinger. Likely, the Jews have been telling Old Fart for decades that based on their own experience, the muslims are dangerous and therefore, Zikapore must arm it self to the teeth to fight an imminent invasion by muslim Malaysia. Preferably with Israeli weapons.

garlic

Fear is a powerful tool..

Singapore belongs to johore. That could be the reason why the sultan can go into and out of singapore no problem.of kena accident., their nodyguards will handle the nitty gritty while another car will whisk the sultan or his boys away.

Israel got it wrong. The m&ds live in fear and trepidation of our SAF. We can utterly lay waste to Johor.

DbzZdlE.gif

rushifa666

These fucking Jews are shit
are shit stirrers and Old Fart has had a long love affair with them, starting with the fat Jew henry Kissinger. Likely, the Jews have been telling Old Fart for decades that based on their own experience, the muslims are dangerous and therefore, Zikapore must arm it self to the teeth to fight an imminent invasion by muslim Malaysia. Preferably with Israeli weapons.

Article talks like they are our saviour and everything is them giving, we taking. Without them we cower in fear of all Muslims. Utterly arrogant article. You cannot believe they cut their dicks

israelis in the 60s were telling the truth, especially after the 6.9-day war. it was ml's incapacity to carry out an invasion that prevented the fear from being realized. if ml had military capabilities like arab gulf states then they would be tempted. no islamic-majority cuntry is supposed to secede territory to infidels. that doctrine is enshrined in blood and history. either then or eventually lost lands will be retaken by whatever means, war if necessary, if "god willing." the most strategic and masterful is still the stealthy method of migration and out-populating the infidel populations. sg's enemy is not the malays as an ethnicity, but the destructive and extremist elements of the religion behind the otherwise docile, peaceful, friendly, accommodating, and loving melayu aborigines. and thank god the tropical aborigines are genetically and culturally very much less hostile than their arab and persian brothers in religion. unfortunately, it's a wonderfully giving and freedom loving ethnicity beset by a foreign religion. otherwise, we can still see beautiful babes with bobbling boobs bathing in the bay brewing a bunch of blue balls. what a loss of innocense.

spotter542

Why the fuck would jiu hoo wanna invade Singapore ?
There are lots of relations across the Causeway. Many jiu hoo po married here.
Not only Malaysian Chinese but Malaysian Mat Yoyo :p
Muddysia is using Singapore as a shield / spear against the bigger threat : Indonesia :eek:
Remember Konfrontasi and MacDonald House bombing in the 60s ? :rolleyes:

and they are bragging about singapore having 1.5 billion trade with them mostly in weapons and death dealers,when malaysia has nearly 70 billion dollars in import and exports with us.

i think UMNO should use this opportunity to twist LHL's nipple and force Singapore to submit to one Malaya policy.