• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Zikapore Budget 2017: Water Prices To Rise 30% Over Two Years! More Rebates Pls!

winners

Bad news! The consequences of rising water price in not limited to water field itself, and it is also leading to rising consuming cost for products involving water. Really unlucky thing for the mortals in the recession time.
Don't forget to include the 10-cent/litre hike in diesel. Next bus fare revision by the PTC will sure to go up.

To all those who are sore about this 30% hike, show them your middle finger at the next GE. Otherwise, what else can you do other than to kpkb here? "Opposition Parties Must Oppose Right?".

i already showed them the middle finger at G/E.but sinkies refuse to wake up.thats why im easaaayyyyyyy........easaaayyyyy like sunday morning.

[video=youtube;7XcTyEKSnYg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XcTyEKSnYg[/video]

I can also say that the grass is not always greener at the other side. I have 2 married nephews. 1 in Quebec and another in Hongkong. The 1 in Quebec has 3 children and wife is not working. He's in some car rims and accessories business there. However, they are still living in a rental house, probably that's the trend there I think. I don't think they are doing very well because during 1 Chinese New Year when they came back for reunion, I asked him why doesn't he comes back at least once a year to visit his parents? He told me how to afford when the air-tickets alone for 5 pax will cost near to S$10k already. .....

What makes you think that he/she would do any better in Spore :confused:

In Spore he would face higher costs, taxes, ... etc & some of his competitors would probably be PAP cronies with unfair advantages. Knew a business owner who lost out in Spore because of this.

In Canada at least he would have real subsidies from the gov't' When I was in Canada my friend was was telling me that some new Sporeans had problems fitting in. It usually took time for them to adjust. So don't know about how open your relatives were/are to adjusting to a new life.

I also have relatives in Etobicoke(Ontario) & Vancouver. They have their home & car. They have complaints about the winters but are grateful that they are in Canada. They made the move for their kids who don't need to do NS.

Don't forget about the health care system. I've used the one in Alberta & can tell you that it is very good. Even foreigners can get affordable healthcare by paying a reasonable premium. I've also been hospitalised in Spore & can tell you that it's very expensive. The standard is also much lower than what you find in Canada.

I also had relatives who were originally living in Spore, the whole family moved to Hong Kong. As a businessman he was successful & after 10+ years he moved his family to Australia & sold his flat in HK for a profit. With the $$$ he bought a few properties in Melbourne.

My point is that emigrating is not by itself going to guarantee success. You will still have to work at it, but it is easier because you don't have the PAP putting up all kinds of road blocks.

winners

What makes you think that he/she would do any better in Spore :confused:

In Spore he would face higher costs, taxes, ... etc & some of his competitors would probably be PAP cronies with unfair advantages. Knew a business owner who lost out in Spore because of this.

In Canada at least he would have real subsidies from the gov't' When I was in Canada my friend was was telling me that some new Sporeans had problems fitting in. It usually took time for them to adjust. So don't know about how open your relatives were/are to adjusting to a new life.

I also have relatives in Etobicoke(Ontario) & Vancouver. They have their home & car. They have complaints about the winters but are grateful that they are in Canada. They made the move for their kids who don't need to do NS.

Don't forget about the health care system. I've used the one in Alberta & can tell you that it is very good. Even foreigners can get affordable healthcare by paying a reasonable premium. I've also been hospitalised in Spore & can tell you that it's very expensive. The standard is also much lower than what you find in Canada.

I also had relatives who were originally living in Spore, the whole family moved to Hong Kong. As a businessman he was successful & after 10+ years he moved his family to Australia & sold his flat in HK for a profit. With the $$$ he bought a few properties in Melbourne.

My point is that emigrating is not by itself going to guarantee success. You will still have to work at it, but it is easier because you don't have the PAP putting up all kinds of road blocks.
Of my 4 nephews mentioned, the most successful is still the 1 working with the local developer in Sinkie Land but presently posted to Sydney. He manages to buy 2 condominium units and is planning for a 3rd one. The other 3 who had left are not as successful. There are still opportunities in Sinkie Land if 1 is astute.

Another thing, to leave in order to evade NS is not that really noble. Of course, you may have a different opinion.

Have you find out why Sinkies refuse to wake up? For every action, there must be a reaction.

when uv done everything u can,begged stealed and borrowed.sometimes it takes courage to just walk away and leave behind a bad relationship.

thats why the author's easy...easy like sunday morning....in western christian culture,sunday is a day of rest.....the singer is taking the burden off his shoulders.

Advocating going to 1st World countries where your kids have a head start. Believe me none of them will ever think of coming back to Singapore for good. They know what good looks like. The parents who move like all first generation will have to take a hit and they know it as it is an investment. It was the same as ur forefathers who came to Singapore as collies.

It does not mean Singapore does not have opportunities. Most people can succeed wherever they are. But it is good to move to a county that is truly democratic and not a country where the leader by regulation does not allow Singapore kids to attend international schools while 2 of his grandsons went to American School.

I can also say that the grass is not always greener at the other side. I have 2 married nephews. 1 in Quebec and another in Hongkong. The 1 in Quebec has 3 children and wife is not working. He's in some car rims and accessories business there. However, they are still living in a rental house, probably that's the trend there I think. I don't think they are doing very well because during 1 Chinese New Year when they came back for reunion, I asked him why doesn't he comes back at least once a year to visit his parents? He told me how to afford when the air-tickets alone for 5 pax will cost near to S$10k already. Recently, I learned from his parents that he had sold his HDB flat and recoup the proceeds (whatever excess from the CPF loan) to further fund his business there.

The other in Hongkong is on a teaching contract basis. The wife though is also working in Hongkong since everything there is pretty expensive. They rent a small studio apartment in the New Territories for about S$2.4k / month. It's such a Mickey Mouse unit that when you step into the kitchen, you can only turn left and right. Not even possible to take the next step forward. My wife and I had visited them before. His job is also not very stable although the contract is for 2 years, subject to renewals. Last year, they just had a daughter and is now having much trouble to cope with the nursing as both parents are working full time. Their maid is not reliable and changes often I heard. To send her infant daughter to the government child care centre is on a long long waiting list, whilst to a private child care centre will be too expensive and it might even be more worthy for 1 of them to give up the job instead.

Another nephew of mine (my side) married a mainland Chinese woman and they are living in ZhuHai (just next to Macau). Last year, I heard he was out of job and came back to Singapore as his brother told him that there's a high chance to secure 1 here as per his qualification. Unfortunately, after several months, it failed and they are now back in ZhuHai. I'm not sure if he's employed now. Unfortunately, he now blames his brother in Singapore for "wasting his time". Another ungrateful Sinkie as I don't think it's fair to do as such, just like several forumers here, who will only blame everybody for their misfortune except themselves. On the other hand, his brother is with a local developer and is recently posted to work in Sydney, together with his wife and daughter. He had planned his future much better and is now the landlord of 2 condominium units here and I heard he plans to get a 3rd one soon. I had warned him not to over leverage his finances.

So, it's not all roses when emigrating. Also, one has to be able to integrate with the local community, both in the workplace and socially. Otherwise, it can only be hell. It's not an easy task.

Of my 4 nephews mentioned, the most successful is still the 1 working with the local developer in Sinkie Land but presently posted to Sydney. He manages to buy 2 condominium units and is planning for a 3rd one. The other 3 who had left are not as successful. There are still opportunities in Sinkie Land if 1 is astute.

Another thing, to leave in order to evade NS is not that really noble. Of course, you may have a different opinion.

All of the examples I provided are doing better than their most of their Spore counterparts i.e. own a home that is standing on a private property.

My relative in Vancouver owns a home on Vancouver Island. You can find some picture of the type of homes I'm about here http://www.point2homes.com/CA/Real-Estate-Listings/BC/Vancouver-Island.html

Take a look at the prices & tell me if the price is reasonable compared to a HDB cell :smile:

My relative who moved to Melbourne owns several pte properites that he is renting out. One of his children was in Spore because he received a "FREE" scholarship from the Spore gov't :eek: Did you know that the PAP gov't is giving away free scholarships to Australians:confused:

Is evading NS really so bad:confused: The PAP can make all sorts of arguments for their high pay e.g. pay peanuts & you get monkeys, the PAP is paying for honesty, they are paying for talent, blah, blah,...

They also say describe doing NS a privilege. How to take them seriously when they do not have to do NS:confused: Many of the elites are females or ex- Malaysians & don't have to do NS. Even the elites who did NS got special treatment e.g. LHL, white horse program. So let's not talk about the morality of NS & those who want to avoid it :rolleyes:

greedy and cunning

Temporary ceased 10% then increase other sector.:biggrin:
They didnt pass through 10% gst but they divert it into other sector....town council, water etc. Altogether huat la:biggrin:

Prosperous years ahead never been so clear.:biggrin:

wahh lauu ehh :biggrin::biggrin:

sillypoore needs more intelligent people like u. :wink::wink:

sadly , there are more simpletons than u realised :mad::mad:

greedy and cunning

Quote Originally Posted by islamPig View Post
Good job my fellow islampuki allahcheebye bastard. We mosslem pigs like you are best in fuckin own mothers and daughters.

you are good even for a broken record
keep it up and
ignore those that wanted you to stop

winners

All of the examples I provided are doing better than their most of their Spore counterparts i.e. own a home that is standing on a private property.

My relative in Vancouver owns a home on Vancouver Island. You can find some picture of the type of homes I'm about here http://www.point2homes.com/CA/Real-Estate-Listings/BC/Vancouver-Island.html

Take a look at the prices & tell me if the price is reasonable compared to a HDB cell :smile:

My relative who moved to Melbourne owns several pte properites that he is renting out. One of his children was in Spore because he received a "FREE" scholarship from the Spore gov't :eek: Did you know that the PAP gov't is giving away free scholarships to Australians:confused:

Is evading NS really so bad:confused: The PAP can make all sorts of arguments for their high pay e.g. pay peanuts & you get monkeys, the PAP is paying for honesty, they are paying for talent, blah, blah,...

They also say describe doing NS a privilege. How to take them seriously when they do not have to do NS:confused: Many of the elites are females or ex- Malaysians & don't have to do NS. Even the elites who did NS got special treatment e.g. LHL, white horse program. So let's not talk about the morality of NS & those who want to avoid it :rolleyes:
Don't you think you are not comparing apple-to-apple? Of course houses in Canada are much cheaper because of the huge landmass. You should compare with those in Taipei, Shanghai, Osaka, etc. I'm not even mentioning Hongkong nor Tokyo because these are treated with a higher status by the financial gurus.

When we were in Norway and Finland during last December, the city centre apartments in Oslo were also cheaper than in Sinkie Land. But with only about 5 million population in the whole of Norway, every where seemed deserted. I won't want to live in these places. Furthermore, every thing is expensive since they are not in the EU community. Helsinki was slightly better though.

aaa.jpg

The above Aurora was taken during our trip.

As for the evading of NS, there's nothing more to say since you have already prohibited on discussing about the morality of NS. I'm sure you are intelligent enough to know the reason why yourself.

rotiprata

the pillars of singapore's growth and prosperity from the late 80's... up & down till the present... are mainly via banking...shipping...O&G...O&M.... the cheng hu have to bail them out... one way or the other..

car park fees, hdb estate, hawker centre fees, COE, water fees, power fees... dun up?? where to find $$$

all of you... please use your brains lah....

shittypore

the pillars of singapore's growth and prosperity from the late 80's... up & down till the present... are mainly via banking...shipping...O&G...O&M.... the cheng hu have to bail them out... one way or the other..

car park fees, hdb estate, hawker centre fees, COE, water fees, power fees... dun up?? where to find $$$

all of you... please use your brains lah....

No up how to feed Familee and their Cronies, wonder how much tos in Temasick, GLCs and Top Civil Serpants are paid? Work it all out must be in hundred of millions and most of these Cronies will be around till they hit 70 yrs old. Kayu Goh alone collected how much over the yrs and still collecting.

As for the evading of NS, there's nothing more to say since you have already prohibited on discussing about the morality of NS. I'm sure you are intelligent enough to know the reason why yourself.

actually i dont understand,lets say u are rich and reached a certain level of independence,say u have one or two million dollars in networth and assets generating enough passive income for you to live anywhere in the world and afford the lifestyle u want,why wouldnt u choose to leave urself outs,options and exit strategies in case something doesnt work for you u can simply hop on a plane on to the next city?

isnt it kind of silly and illogical to limit urself to one country and tie urself down to the life of a HDB rat?after all this is the 21st century,the age of globalisation,theres no such thing as borders or nationality anymore,we can choose to be citizens of the world.....a term which i picked up from a highly successful daytrader anton kriel on youtube who used to work for the big banks,he spends his time in Singapore,London and a few other major cities,says it broadens his horizons and gives him a different perspective and view of life and culture instead of seeing it only from one angle and saying oh im in so and so place,so and so must be the best.what is the purpose of having money?having money is not to afford fancy stuff or buy whatever u want,the importance of money is it gives u options in life and the freedom to choose to walk away from something if it is not working out and seek something new.

as for ns,i dont see the point,outside of singapore,nobody cares about ns or singapore,theres 7.2 billion human beings on this planet that doesnt know and dont give a shit about ns,i dont wish to have a millstone around my neck and something to chain me down my whole life simply because i choose to live in this hamster wheel circus freak show of a country/existence while successful day traders like anton kriel are enjoying his life in 5 different cities,pondering the philosophy of money and life while sipping cocktails in the sunset of MBS boulevard,while priveledged job monkeys like me serve ns to ensure the cogs and wheels of this magnificent playground for the rich and elite keeps turning.

nigga u can stay here and enjoy this overcrowded shitehole of a peesai land being surrounded by pinoy,shitskin and prc and godknows how many species of roaches are there now,while i enjoy the peace and tranquility of melbourne seaside properties and suburbs and the isolation and quiet where theres no one within 5 miles to disturb me if i need the thrill and excitement i can simply hop on a tram to the cbd on friday and saturday evening to a city meant for adults with adult entertainment with bars,gambling parlours,poker rooms,live bands,strip clubs and casinos instead of this boring ass "family oriented" city kiddy funland where all shops and shopping malls are targeted at families and children.

Don't you think you are not comparing apple-to-apple? Of course houses in Canada are much cheaper because of the huge landmass. You should compare with those in Taipei, Shanghai, Osaka, etc. I'm not even mentioning Hongkong nor Tokyo because these are treated with a higher status by the financial gurus.
View attachment 29911

If you are going to take the trouble to uproot yourself & move to a new country, why would you pick places like HK, Shanghai,... etc. Don't you want a better quality of life for yourself & your family :confused: These are the places that my relatives picked & they are doing fine.

Vancouver & Melbourne are both highly rated. Vancouver has been rated one of the top 5 places to live & work for years. I read that Melbourne is attracting many millionaires http://www.smh.com.au/business/the-...-the-worlds-millionaires-20160331-gnvsd7.html

My relatives did their homework before they moved to these countries. They actually visited different places before deciding. FYI they migrated many years ago. Even back then during the time of LKY they saw that these countries had a better quality of life than Spore. They were married & their purpose was to find a better lifes & not to avoid NS. The one who ended up in Australia had initially moved to HK before going to Australia.

aurvandil

The ones who I know succeeded are the ones that send their children overseas to a good university. The children graduate there, work there, marry there and settle down there. They then move over to enjoy life as grandparents while retaining assets in Singapore.

Advocating going to 1st World countries where your kids have a head start. Believe me none of them will ever think of coming back to Singapore for good. They know what good looks like. The parents who move like all first generation will have to take a hit and they know it as it is an investment. It was the same as ur forefathers who came to Singapore as collies.

It does not mean Singapore does not have opportunities. Most people can succeed wherever they are. But it is good to move to a county that is truly democratic and not a country where the leader by regulation does not allow Singapore kids to attend international schools while 2 of his grandsons went to American School.

winners

If you are going to take the trouble to uproot yourself & move to a new country, why would you pick places like HK, Shanghai,... etc. Don't you want a better quality of life for yourself & your family :confused: These are the places that my relatives picked & they are doing fine.
I'm just saying for a fairer housing price comparison, you should compare apple-to-apple. It's not about personal migration, not to such an extent yet.

bodycells

I'm just saying for a fairer housing price comparison, you should compare apple-to-apple. It's not about personal migration, not to such an extent yet.

compare first world country status to another first world country status pls...

Hk and shanghai are not first world status.

PAP low life love to compare to another developing countries to make themselves look good.. nice try loser.

winners

actually i dont understand,lets say u are rich and reached a certain level of independence,say u have one or two million dollars in networth and assets generating enough passive income for you to live anywhere in the world and afford the lifestyle u want,why wouldnt u choose to leave urself outs,options and exit strategies in case something doesnt work for you u can simply hop on a plane on to the next city?
You are too naive to think that with only 2 million dollars (especially in the form of mixed assets and cash, but not all in hard cash) can afford you to live with the kind of lifestyle as what you've said? Have you personally really tried to live at those places you mentioned for at least a year? Otherwise, I stand to say that your suggestion is totally nonsensical and unworkable. Even if only both husband and wife (children not included), you think 2 million dollars is enough to live a good life in those countries you mentioned? What a piece of crap? Please lah, talk only if you have your own first-hand experience, instead of presenting a false impression to those wannabes, which there are so many in this forum. However, I will wish all of them to take up your advice and leave Sinkie Land for good and I can bet half of them will eventually regret.

Let me repeat again, Sinkie Land is only for the rich, upper and top echelons. Those poor and middle class has no place because the cost of living will continue to increase year after year and they'll find it a burden to upkeep. Eventually, they end up depending on welfare from the government and tax payers like me are not obliged to help these scums. Take the example in Japan, many of those old folks know themselves well and will go to die in the forests when the time is appropriate. They are so considerate and would never want to burden the society. But Sinkies on the hand are too thick skinned and have no shame at all, but will continue to keep asking the government for endless handouts, year in, year out.