• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Happy days are here again

actually, when i was back in SG for 2 weeks last month, i saw restaurant biz still bustling with life, it's not as bad as what you all said as gloomy as it is.

Haven 7th month or Ching Ming yet why you so fast come back visit liao ah?

wikiphile

first up, those who paid the bill are private bankers (not gonna reveal which bank), the clients were PRC businessmen (or so they claim, could even be officials). Dodgy offshore banking deals are back again.

CoffeeAhSoh

Mr Song having a good time? :smile::smile::smile:

Mr Song Song Punts very very big at the Private VIP Room:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

This reunion dinner costs $240,000 - as much as a 3-room HDB flat

20170208_fengshuiinn_fb.jpg

SINGAPORE - Feeling flush? How about splashing out close to $240,000 - the price of some new 3-room BTO flats - on just one meal. That's the amount a man splurged on a reunion dinner at Feng Shui Inn restaurant at Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) recently.

According to Shin Min Daily News, a photograph of the staggering bill went viral after the meal on Jan 27. The Chinese daily reported that not much is known about the diners, except that they are believed to be a group of 20 who had dinner at the Cantonese restaurant on the eve of Chinese New Year.

228_1486528397.jpg

I am curious on what was in the $3,688 dish?[/QUOTE]

Dishes they ordered included one geoduck clam, which cost over $1,000, and 15 "special" dishes which racked up $55,320. The Chinese daily reported that the special dishes are off-the-menu requests made by the diner. Also on the menu were 42 servings of wild-caught empurau fish, known by its nickname, "Unforgettable", which cost $6,216. The empurau is known as one of the most expensive edible fish in this region, and is reportedly priced at more than $1,000 a kilo at the restaurant.

228_1486528420.jpg

The bill was jacked up further by two bottles of Chinese Moutai liquor, to the tune of $72,000, along with five bottles of top-ranked French wines which totalled $61,000. We'll do the math for you - that's $143,000 just on alcohol.

228_1486528446.jpg

According to reports, Feng Shui Inn, located at Crocksford Tower in the casino resort, is known to attract mainland Chinese high-rollers. Shin Min Daily News added that the restaurant declined to provide any details on the lavish banquet. candicec@sph

The alcohol is certainly overpriced per bottle
1) Chateau Ausone - SGD 3k max even for the best year
2) Rothschild 2000 - SGD 2500 max
3) Mouthai 50 yr - SGD 6k

I do expect the restaurants to mark it up but it seems they really jacked the whole thing up especially the Mouthai.

soikee

When their minimum bet is 100K per hand, what's three chips worth of food?

The alcohol is certainly overpriced per bottle
1) Chateau Ausone - SGD 3k max even for the best year
2) Rothschild 2000 - SGD 2500 max
3) Mouthai 50 yr - SGD 6k

I do expect the restaurants to mark it up but it seems they really jacked the whole thing up especially the Mouthai.

This chap has got to be a 'whale' who probably came in with $10m to $20m front money and betting $200k to $500k per hand
on baccarat whereby he can accumulate tens of millions of F & B points.

These F & B points if unused over a period of time will expire.

what in MBS casino isnt overpriced?have u seen the food prices in MBS,they sell u a plate of fried luncheon meat for 12 bucks.thats the price to pay for being a high roller at Sands resorts and casino.

That makes sense.

This chap has got to be a 'whale' who probably came in with $10m to $20m front money and betting $200k to $500k per hand
on baccarat whereby he can accumulate tens of millions of F & B points.

These F & B points if unused over a period of time will expire.

$240k Dinner Bill At RWS Chink Restaurant! Chop Carrot Head Or $ Laundering?

dish.jpg

For most people, a normal meal at a kopitiam would probably amount to about $5 or less.

However, a group of 20 foodies reportedly splashed out $239,326.47 at a restaurant in Resorts World Sentosa on Jan 27.

According to Facebook user Mano Sabnani who posted a photo of the super long receipt, the meal was at Fengshui Inn, which is known as a "celebrity chef restaurant" that serves "authentic Cantonese cuisine by veteran Hong Kong chefs".

Many of the items on the receipt were simply attributed to 'special dishes', but a bulk of the bill appeared to come from two bottles of Moutai. One bottle of the 50-year-old luxury liqour cost $36,000.

http://www.stomp.com.sg/singapore-s...pping-240000-at-sentosa-restaurant#xtor=CS1-2

Re: $240k Dinner Bill At RWS Chink Restaurant! Chop Carrot Head Or $ Laundering?

Why should chink vodka cost so much? It's better than the Russian version?

Kuailan

Re: $240k Dinner Bill At RWS Chink Restaurant! Chop Carrot Head Or $ Laundering?

I got a feeling these 20 foodies from PRC fixed with the Restaurant to inflate
the sky high price. AT the end of the day the Restaurant would rebate the
balance to the PRC!! Food may cost only $23K that already considered sky high!!

Balance $220K rebate to the dinners back door!! This the way the PRC wash black money into clean $$$$$!!

Cottonmouth

Mano Sabnani sounds like a shitskin name, want to act blur complain and eat free again.

borom

Hopefully Xi Jinping reads about it

Why should chink vodka cost so much? It's better than the Russian version?

the moutai is good that you do not get the morning after ache for sure

suspect there is a tiong occifer among the guests as it is an official drink @ zhongnanhai