• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious George Yeo's wife teaches young people the secret to long-lasting marriages ...

Georgie Boy main home is at Loyang 21 Lengkok Mariam.
He goes to church at Holy Family along East Coast (6 Chapel Road).
You can stakeout these 2 places and see how often you spot him.

as chairman of kerry logistics he can suka suka be based in both cities. flies back and forth frequently. weekdays in hk weekends in sg. may get deep vein trombosis and heart attack if he sits and chobolan for too long.

I don't doubt he is doing that. But a certain forumner here said he is based in Singapore. If he is spending 5 days a week in HKG and 2 days in singapore on the weekend, that can hardly be considered to be based in Singapore.

Lizzert

She joked: "The plural of spouse is spice... with your best friend by your side, life is exciting."

But the plural of spouse is spouses. And variety is the spice of life. Are the Yeos swingers?

CCB shedidnt mention that is really really helps when the husband earns a million dollar salary.

I don't doubt he is doing that. But a certain forumner here said he is based in Singapore. If he is spending 5 days a week in HKG and 2 days in singapore on the weekend, that can hardly be considered to be based in Singapore.

mai siao siao. someone will claim color of underwear he's wearing too. for sure it's not white jimbo xxl boxer short as it's already out of stock.

He is not based there though he has a service apartment provided by company. Its like Run Run Shaw whose entire family is here, schooled here and spent a lot of time here but for company profile claims to be in HK. When he died, he was interned here despite the funeral held there and claims by even wiki that his ashes are there.

On that Election Day, as the results rolled in, Mrs Yeo was an almost constant presence by his side. Mr Yeo retired from politics and is now based in Hong Kong as the chairman of a logistics company.

This is from the article above in the first post which clearly stated that he is the chairman of a HKG logistics company and where he is based. I assume the writer of this article interviewed Mrs Yeo as she was trying to flog her new book, and would very unlikely get this fact wrong about where George is posted. Also, as chairman of a fairly large HKG logistic company, I find it very hard to believe for him to discharge his duties all the way from Singapore. But of course, we are all supposed to believe you, because you see George in church all the time and you live close to his house in changi? Stop with the fucking bullshit.

That church has got be powerful. When old man was nearing the end , it was to that Church that he sought his meditation needs.

borom

No time to read her book but any advice for males to read the WOMEN’S CHARTER (CHAPTER 353) before jumping into marriage.?

esp 113.—(1) The court may order a man to pay maintenance to his wife or former wife, or order a woman to pay maintenance to her incapacitated husband or incapacitated former husband —
(a)during the course of any matrimonial proceedings; or
b)when granting or subsequent to the grant of a judgment of divorce, judicial separation or nullity of marriage.

114.—(1) In determining the amount of any maintenance to be paid by a man to his wife or former wife, or by a woman to her incapacitated husband or incapacitated former husband, the court shall have regard to all the circumstances of the case including the following matters:
(a).......(b)....
(c)the standard of living enjoyed by the family before the breakdown of the marriage;
2) In exercising its powers under this section, the court shall endeavour so to place the parties, so far as it is practicable and, having regard to their conduct, just to do so, in the financial position in which they would have been if the marriage had not broken down and each had properly discharged his or her financial obligations and responsibilities towards the other

71.—(1) If any person fails to make one or more payments required to be made under a maintenance order, the court which made the order may do all or any of the following:
(a)for every breach of the order by warrant direct the amount due to be levied in the manner by law provided for levying fines imposed by a Magistrate’s Court;
(b)sentence the person to imprisonment for a term not exceeding one month for each month’s allowance remaining unpaid;

cunnilaubu

Saw GY having crabs with Tan Chin Nam at a coffeeshop at Pahang Street last week.
Looks very fit.

He is not based there though he has a service apartment provided by company. Its like Run Run Shaw whose entire family is here, schooled here and spent a lot of time here but for company profile claims to be in HK. When he died, he was interned here despite the funeral held there and claims by even wiki that his ashes are there.

Once again, you are wrong. Run Run Shaw entire family was not here, they were in HKG. It was his brother Runme Shaw that was. Run Run was based almost exclusively in HKG the last 20 years or so of his life. His brother Runme was running the singapore/malaya side. Runme had a huge seaside bungalow on Upper East Coast road opposite Lucky Heights/Sennett Estate. How I know this? I passed it almost everyday. And his grand daughter, almost my age, went to nearby Temasek JC. She is quite jude and slutty in those days. I tried to court her, but not in the same league. But I digress. But that is what she mentioned.

No time to read her book but any advice for males to read the WOMEN’S CHARTER (CHAPTER 353) before jumping into marriage.?

esp 113.—(1) The court may order a man to pay maintenance to his wife or former wife, or order a woman to pay maintenance to her incapacitated husband or incapacitated former husband —
(a)during the course of any matrimonial proceedings; or
b)when granting or subsequent to the grant of a judgment of divorce, judicial separation or nullity of marriage.

114.—(1) In determining the amount of any maintenance to be paid by a man to his wife or former wife, or by a woman to her incapacitated husband or incapacitated former husband, the court shall have regard to all the circumstances of the case including the following matters:
(a).......(b)....
(c)the standard of living enjoyed by the family before the breakdown of the marriage;
2) In exercising its powers under this section, the court shall endeavour so to place the parties, so far as it is practicable and, having regard to their conduct, just to do so, in the financial position in which they would have been if the marriage had not broken down and each had properly discharged his or her financial obligations and responsibilities towards the other

71.—(1) If any person fails to make one or more payments required to be made under a maintenance order, the court which made the order may do all or any of the following:
(a)for every breach of the order by warrant direct the amount due to be levied in the manner by law provided for levying fines imposed by a Magistrate’s Court;
(b)sentence the person to imprisonment for a term not exceeding one month for each month’s allowance remaining unpaid;

This is really double standard shit. the husband has to pay support to the wife if ordered by the court. But the wife need only pay if the husband is incapacitated? WTF?

zeebjii

The wife is a very unassuming and very down to earth. Mixes well with parents in her kids school. Unlike Lim Suet Fern who made sure her work website then pointed to her connections, it was not the case for GY's wife. She started her firm with her younger sister and the sister's husband. That has been the case for the last 30 years. The most famous case of using her husband's name to full hilt was Helen Yeo when her hubby was cabinet minister. The kids are also very easy going and mixes with all races. One son is soccer mad.

Urm..Aren't these 'virtues' common in a typical sinkie family?

That church has got be powerful. When old man was nearing the end , it was to that Church that he sought his meditation needs.

Sure, whatever you say. Every
one at this church hates Old fart. They still remember he went after this church during the so called marxist conspiracy. Send ISD thugs into the church in the middle of mass to stand in front of the altar and intimidate the priest. What medication needs can this church give him willingly or medically? Priest piss?

Charlie99

Fortunately, the said church did not ask him to leave.
It is immoral for him to label the RC church workers as "Marxists"

On that Election Day, as the results rolled in, Mrs Yeo was an almost constant presence by his side. Mr Yeo retired from politics and is now based in Hong Kong as the chairman of a logistics company.

This is from the article above in the first post which clearly stated that he is the chairman of a HKG logistics company and where he is based. I assume the writer of this article interviewed Mrs Yeo as she was trying to flog her new book, and would very unlikely get this fact wrong about where George is posted. Also, as chairman of a fairly large HKG logistic company, I find it very hard to believe for him to discharge his duties all the way from Singapore. But of course, we are all supposed to believe you, because you see George in church all the time and you live close to his house in changi? Stop with the fucking bullshit.

thumbs up for this. :biggrin:

Its very clear that old man looked after his family and himself. Can you imagine living in the Istana for 40 over years rent free even when he no longer any held portfolio. He had no qualms if anything stood in his way.

At the end He had to go back to a RC church to get peace of mind as he was approaching death.

Fortunately, the said church did not ask him to leave.
It is immoral for him to label the RC church workers as "Marxists"

Charlie99

Its very clear that old man looked after his family and himself. Can you imagine living in the Istana for 40 over years rent free even when he no longer any held portfolio. He had no qualms if anything stood in his way.

At the end He had to go back to a RC church to get peace of mind as he was approaching death.

It appears that the RC Church in Singapore is more forgiving than I.
It also appears that the Archbishop of Singapore was not as fearless re: the RC alleged as Marxists.

The RC is probably the lone voice amongst the religious lot. They have a long history of confrontation with Government starting with the Bukit Ho Swee Nazareth Centre and the legendary Carmelite Nun. All the Chinese, Indian and Sikh temples and religious societies plus the clans are PAP captives or their running dogs. The Jews, Parsis, and the smaller denominations are too small to do anything.

When the arrests took place, the RC church and the Archbishop did stand by those arrested but old man did ambush Yong at the Istana with media. It was never going to end pleasantly.

When the Sikhs was rebelling over the Golden temple, the Niven Road Sikh priest was deported and banned from Singapore.

I doubt anyone can do much in circumstances like this.

It appears that the RC Church in Singapore is more forgiving than I.
It also appears that the Archbishop of Singapore was not as fearless re: the RC alleged as Marxists.