• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Proof: HKG Detained Terrex because they had working 7.62mm GPMG on board

The real reason for the detention of the Terrex is now clear to me. What ever documentation that was supposed to be missing or nor missing is semi accurate. I believe the documentation for the armour vehicles to transit thru HKG is correct. But what was shocking was the accompanying boxes in the shipment, which contained cleaned and functional Fabrique Nationale 7.62mm GPMG machine guns, in good working condition, with spare barrels and all that. The HKG customs must have really been correct to assume that there was gun smuggling going on. If anyone in HKG or anyone at one of the transit stops along the route of the APL ship had gotten their hands on these machines guns, they would have a field day. These sort of machine guns must be personally escorted and should never leave the sight of the soldiers. In fact, they should have been air flown back to singapore rather then put on a slow boat. SAF and MINDEF must have been stupid out of their minds. The proof is in this picture showing Chief of Army MG Melvyn Ong supervising the unpacking of one of the boxes that was confiscated along with the Terrex. The picture clearly shows one personnel taking out a 7.62mm GPMG still wrapped in the plastic bag. Its the not butt stock version of the GPMG used in armour vehicles and you can see another spare barrel on the ground. The silver metallic rectangle you see thru the plastic bag is tray where ammo is fed in. As well, you can see the pistol grip of the machine gun.

chief-of-army-observing-terrex-vehicles-inspection-data.jpg

[h=1]SAF Terrex vehicles arrive in Singapore after being detained in Hong Kong[/h]

• Posted 30 Jan 2017 15:07
  • Updated 31 Jan 2017 13:04

terrex-arrives-in-singapore.png

The Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Terrex Infantry Carrier Vehicles have arrived in Singapore. (Photo: Screengrab from video via Ng Eng Hen/Facebook)

SINGAPORE: Nine Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Terrex Infantry Carrier Vehicles (ICVs) and other equipment arrived in Singapore on Monday (Jan 30) at 2.40pm after being detained in Hong Kong for two months.
The post-training serviceability checks and maintenance of the nine Terrex vehicles and other equipment were conducted on Tuesday, with Chief of Army Major-General Melvyn Ong observing the activities, the Ministry of Defence said in its press release.

terrex-inspection-data.jpg

chief-of-army-observing-terrex-vehicles-inspection-data.jpg

It added that the administration will require a few days to complete.

Hong Kong authorities had said the vehicles were held in the territory due to a suspected licensing breach.
In a Facebook post, Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen said the vehicles will be transported to base camp to undergo detailed checks, which will take a few days.

"I am proud of how Singaporeans rallied together during this episode. Thank you for your support and encouragement," he wrote.
The nine armoured vehicles were detained on Nov 23 from a container ship transiting through Hong Kong from Taiwan.
On Jan 9, Dr Ng Eng Hen said in Parliament that Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong had written to Hong Kong Chief Executive CY Leung, asking for the vehicles to be returned. In the wake of this incident, Dr Ng added that the SAF has reviewed shipping procedures "comprehensively" to reduce the risk of equipment being taken hostage en route.
On Jan 24, Singapore's Ministry of Foreign Affairs said Hong Kong authorities have completed their investigations and will be releasing the vehicles and other equipment through APL, the commercial shipping firm that was supposed to transport the vehicles back to Singapore in November.

Nothing wrong with packing guns in op boxes. By your own reasoning, should SAF air transport all 25mm Bushmaster barrels and spare barrels on a fast plane back to SG? That would be hilarious! :rolleyes:

3_M

Pap is trying to make APL the scapegoat in this whole affair to cover up their own blunders. Shipping line and agent will only declare what the customers aka SAF told them. They don't have the authority to go into the terrex to open up the boxes to inspect what inside.

You are exactly right. I can bet you that the GPMG were not declared.

Alamak. When come back from JB my unopen cigarette boxes in passenger compartment also not declared. Is there need to detain the whole car? Use you blain lah Papsmearer. :rolleyes:

numero uno

Alamak. When come back from JB my unopen cigarette boxes in passenger compartment also not declared. Is there need to detain the whole car? Use you blain lah Papsmearer. :rolleyes:

theoretically by law, the customs can charged you with cigareete smuggling and confiscate your whole car and detain you and all the occupants. Thats why I said sinkies are stupid. if you make enemies all over, any law can be interpreted to give you hell. so don't be cocky like our minitser hen and her viviancious colleagues. this episode just show how china can humiliate you and make you look stupid without firing a shot.

If they never detain chew should go forth n volunteer as a law orbiting citizen.

Well said sir virus! You are a true blue kumgong sinkie, follow the straight and narrow! :rolleyes: But that is besides the point. Detaining the vehicles is excessive if small arms smuggling is the problem. Anybody can see that.

Cottonmouth

theoretically by law, the customs can charged you with cigareete smuggling and confiscate your whole car and detain you and all the occupants. Thats why I said sinkies are stupid. if you make enemies all over, any law can be interpreted to give you hell. so don't be cocky like our minitser hen and her viviancious colleagues. this episode just show how china can humiliate you and make you look stupid without firing a shot.

PM Lee wants them to go by law over SCS.
They showed him an example what is is by law.

This Fag Lee really thinks he's whiter than white to be choosing by law over 关系. He really deserves to be fucked hard by China.

You talking cock lah sir bodoh! If kustums people don't like you, they can detain you and your car for any small reasons, say you behave suspicious enough, no need to find any cigarettes or whatever. That is different from say they found unopen cigarette boxes so they detain your car, your family and your dog over Chinese New Year. Understand or not? :rolleyes:

blackmore

I suspected much more were not declared in these fiasco to cause the entire shipment to be detained. Anything can be shipped as long it is properly declared. Let's see who's head is gonna row after CNY.

ckmpd

vivian.jpg

Did LHL and NEH take Vivian's advice and come clean on the Terrex issue? I see a lot of cover up.

numero uno

You talking cock lah sir bodoh! If kustums people don't like you, they can detain you and your car for any small reasons, say you behave suspicious enough, no need to find any cigarettes or whatever. That is different from say they found unopen cigarette boxes so they detain your car, your family and your dog over Chinese New Year. Understand or not? :rolleyes:

you are the one talking cock and sure is stupid. don't talk without facts.unopen cigarrtte boxes at custom without singapore stamp is considered as an offence. why don't you try putting a pack of duty unpaid and unopen cigarretes box on your dashboard at woodlands next time. I dare you. otherwise just shut up.
here is the reference and facts: even 1 packet undeclared at woodlands is enough to get your butts fark up by customs. I have seen it so many times.
No need customs actually. if you are caught with just 1 stick of contraband cigarette is enough
reference here from singapore customs website:
one stick of illegal cigarette is all it takes to be fined
and/or jailed. car can be confiscated>>>https://www.customs.gov.sg/~/media/cus/files/insync/issue22/article2.pdf

https://www.customs.gov.sg/individuals/going-through-customs/offences
Failure to declare or making an incorrect declaration of cigarettes
1st offence: S$200 per packet or per 20 sticks or part thereof

- See more at: https://www.customs.gov.sg/individuals/going-through-customs/offences#sthash.4X6CaRld.dpuf
http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/cigarettes-without-new-duty-paid-mark-illegal-from-march-1

numero uno

you are the one talking cock and sure is stupid. don't talk without facts.unopen cigarrtte boxes at custom without singapore stamp is considered as an offence. why don't you try putting a pack of duty unpaid and unopen cigarretes box on your dashboard at woodlands next time. I dare you. otherwise just shut up.
here is the reference and facts: even 1 packet undeclared at woodlands is enough to get your butts fark up by customs. I have seen it so many times.
No need customs actually. if you are caught with just 1 stick of contraband cigarette is enough
reference here from singapore customs website:
one stick of illegal cigarette is all it takes to be fined
and/or jailed. car can be confiscated\read PUBLIC OUTREACH AND REGULATORY CHANGES >>>https://www.customs.gov.sg/~/media/cus/files/insync/issue22/article2.pdf

https://www.customs.gov.sg/individuals/going-through-customs/offences
Failure to declare or making an incorrect declaration of cigarettes
1st offence: S$200 per packet or per 20 sticks or part thereof

- See more at: https://www.customs.gov.sg/individuals/going-through-customs/offences#sthash.4X6CaRld.dpuf
http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/cigarettes-without-new-duty-paid-mark-illegal-from-march-1

Mojito self pwn malu big big hahahaha
Dumbfuck showing his stewpiglity
Dunno then STFU la

Silly man lah you Narong! I did not say bring in undeclared cigarettes is ok. I say even dun have but kustums suspect they will detain you. Same as Terrex in HK. There is no need to detain you vehicle and family if contraband is found. This numero bodoh like all Malaysian crooks is very dishonest! His example of vehicle confiscated is from islandwide sting operations to nab illegal contraband smugglers and peddlers, not some lone vehicle passing through Causeway. As usual dumbfucks like you cockeye dun read properly, always jump to wrong conclusions. Malu sia! :rolleyes: