• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious 2 Union official fuck Surbana over worker lay offs, who they vote for?

[h=1]2 Singapore unionists slam Surbana Jurong over sacking of 54 workers[/h]
Two union officials on Friday (20 January) slammed infrastructure consultancy Surbana Jurong for terminating 54 workers in Singapore over the past two weeks.
In a Facebook post, Nasordin Mohd Hashim, president of the Building Construction and Timber Industries Employees’ Union (BATU), said the way of providing fair treatment and due process for union members was “not observed”.
Usually, before a union member is terminated, the details of the case would be officially given to the union, he noted. Of the 54 terminated workers, 14 are members of BATU.
Surbana Jurong group chief executive Wong Heang Fine reportedly explained the terminations to staff by saying in an e-mail that the company could not allow poor performers to continue to affect the 99 per cent who were performing.
Responding to that, Nasordin said, “Eight of our members were re-employed staff who were offered re-employment or had their contract renewed. Why did the company offer them re-employment or renew their contract if their performance was not satisfactory to begin with?”
Philip Lee, Singapore Industrial & Services Employees’ Union (SISEU) general treasurer, said in a separate Facebook post that he felt “very aggrieved” for the 54 workers who were terminated and labelled poor performers.
“To sack them just before CNY is heartless to the extreme,” he said, adding that the union wanted to see fairness from the Ministry of Manpower.
Similarly, BATU’s Nasordin said, “All we ask for is fairness, transparency and accountability for our members. These are universal principles which all companies and unions should stand by.”

batman1

So much hypocrisy .Don't know join unions for what ?
Singaporeans need a Singapore Trump to make Singaporeans proud again !

This 2 trade unionist must have tulan until cannot tahan anymore and then spilt the beans. I think they will hanta kaki for a while. But its a good sign to see whistle blowers insingapore speak out about the many abuses that MOM and Lim Shit Say keep quiet on.

Those two unionist need to be cock-slapped! They've forgotten their rightful place at the lower end of the totem pole. I will write a complaint letter to Brother Chun Sing.

Make Sinkapore Great Again requires the elimination of all unions, even though they are just wayang!

KuanTi01

John, you should address him as comrade Chan! Btw what happen to the usual cover-up. News like this dont get reported unless it was something very tulan. Tit for tat? So near to CNY, public sympathy clearly is in favour or the sacked & vanquished.

There's no cover up in a PAP government, unlike what we saw at the WP's town council. By the way, where's WP? Their party name is "Workers' Party". Yet, they are nowhere to be seen or heard when workers are in need. It's always PAP to the rescue. No wonder most sinkies won't vote for the oppies. The oppies only show up during election period.

OrLanChowHorFun

There's no cover up in a PAP government, unlike what we saw at the WP's town council. By the way, where's WP? Their party name is "Workers' Party". Yet, they are nowhere to be seen or heard when workers are in need.

YAH HOR...........now that you mention it.............