• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Serious Keling Kia Teacher Upset That His HOD Said All Kelings Are Dishonest Except Him!

JohnTan

Alfrescian (InfP)
Generous Asset
east_spring_secondary_racist_HOD.jpg

I am a Singaporean Indian male teacher teaching in East Spring Secondary School. One day my Head of Department (HOD) refered to some external Software vendors who were mostly Indians providing a service or product to my school as "cheats" Specifically she said "All Indians are cheats" Then she looked at me "Except You" This was said in my first week in the school. As i did not want to come across as a trouble maker, I thought that perhaps keeping my head down and showing that i could work either independently or in a department i could prove that i could finish whatever thrown on my table for the academic year.

At the end of the year i decided to open up to my HOD via an informal meeting. I did not have end of year appraisal as i am a Contract Staff. When i told her of this incident at first she said she could not remember but after i reminded her of some more details she admitted it. She told me she did not mean it and she is not a racist because she had friends and colleagues of Indian and other races. Throughout the meeting i did not once use the label "Racist" but instead told her how her words made me feel.