• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Such a shame, I didn't do well in school

AsiaDK

https://www.facebook.com/gracefu.hy/posts/1220479584694781
Grace Fu - “How did you get good progress?
o My Grandfather helped me with my Mother Tongue
o I slept less often in class
o I bucked up and played less computer games
o I failed my first term badly and that was a wake-up call”
Regardless of the reasons, it was good to encourage efforts to improve. I am glad that Ministry of Education, Singapore and the schools are recognising improvements made by students, beyond those who top the class.

AsiaDK

Not every child has a good environment when they were young.

Back then our parents were less-educated. I didn't mean to sleep in class but it was only because I woke up early to take bus to school and slept late because I tried to do my difficult daily mathematics homework on my own instead of copying from my classmates. I didn't play a lot of computer games, except handheld tetris and west bar when i pang sai. It was until 17 when my family could afford to buy me a computer. It is not that I don't care of my weaker grades in school tests but not everyone is good in all subjects and I don't come from an english-speaking family. At least, I did help up with my household chores and worked part-time.

322f4b7deeaffa97ff94c2db4caf37e7.jpg

AsiaDK

not a shame 2 gahmen ... iz music 2 gahmenz ears ... 1 less uni graduate 4 dem ...

You mean, one more uni place for their PRC scholars?

Starting lines in life ain't create equal.

Some succeed through difficult times, we should be more concerned about those who tried and failed.

SgGoneWrong

Not every child has a good environment when they were young.

Back then our parents were less-educated. I didn't mean to sleep in class but it was only because I woke up early to take bus to school and slept late because I tried to do my difficult daily mathematics homework on my own instead of copying from my classmates. I didn't play a lot of computer games, except handheld tetris and west bar when i pang sai. It was until 17 when my family could afford to buy me a computer. It is not that I don't care of my weaker grades in school tests but not everyone is good in all subjects and I don't come from an english-speaking family. At least, I did help up with my household chores and worked part-time.

322f4b7deeaffa97ff94c2db4caf37e7.jpg

You have done well in life, building up your own retirement nest and providing for a family :smile:
Pat yourself on the back and continue to strive. Next time life gets more expensive in sg just retire at a cheaper country.

We didn't come from a background where our future is planned for us, we bump here and there to carve an inch for ourselves, we should be proud of what we have now and continue to strive.

AsiaDK

You have done well in life, building up your own retirement nest and providing for a family :smile:
Pat yourself on the back and continue to strive. Next time life gets more expensive in sg just retire at a cheaper country.

We didn't come from a background where our future is planned for us, we bump here and there to carve an inch for ourselves, we should be proud of what we have now and continue to strive.

Thank you brother. All the best to you in 2017 and hope u find your dream house in Aust.

SgGoneWrong

Thank you brother. All the best to you in 2017 and hope u find your dream house in Aust.

I tried many times to pm u but got logged out each time. Thanks for your good wishes and all the best to you this year too! Let's strive for more money :biggrin:

Actually we are lucky to have grown up in older Spore. If you are from the current gen under LHL things don't look as bright with his casinos & open door policy bringing in all those foreigners.

I'm not sure this era still have 10 years series. If there is, and I have a schooling child , I will ask him to just study the 10 years series and ownself figure out how the answers are derived. As for English I would direct him to sbf :biggrin:
No pun intended, I did not attend or pay attention in classes , and got mostly As by self figuring out 10 years series. Too bad there was no sbf at that time.

Having paper cert is nothing. So many PhDs are working for bosses with 10% of their qualification. Study hard n get good results for fuck ?

SgGoneWrong

Having paper cert is nothing. So many PhDs are working for bosses with 10% of their qualification. Study hard n get good results for fuck ?

Study hard and get a government job in sg. But now with all the new citizens who work harder and can take hardship better than sinkies, there's really not much point for a peasant sinkie to study so hard as they cannot beat these new citizens.

qualified degree holders have a good life in the military and civil service,straight away promote to officer,almost on par with civilian who has been working in SAF for 20,30 years......imagine u are a super senior DXO who worked in SAF for 30 years and some 30 year old NTU grad head honcho with private office is giving u orders.pay grade is fantastic.......easy 4k,5k when ur captain,major,up to 10k plus when u lieutenant colonel and barely 35 years old....

while outside in the barren desert wasteland known as singapore,407,000 sinkies earn less than $1500 a month and 1 million sinkies earning less than 3.5k median income a month.....towkays and bosses my ass......lmao.....without qualifications most sinkies lives even worst off,they are scrabbling in the dirt trying to find 3 meals a day at hawker center.....digging in the garbage to look for pagpag chicken like the pinoys......

for those of u who dunno what pagpag chicken is.....

[video=youtube;F3ayaAzSajg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F3ayaAzSajg[/video]

https://www.facebook.com/gracefu.hy/posts/1220479584694781
Grace Fu - “How did you get good progress?
o My Grandfather helped me with my Mother Tongue
o I slept less often in class
o I bucked up and played less computer games
o I failed my first term badly and that was a wake-up call”
Regardless of the reasons, it was good to encourage efforts to improve. I am glad that Ministry of Education, Singapore and the schools are recognising improvements made by students, beyond those who top the class.

She forgotten to mention she had to fuck her lecturer to pass?

Fully agree. I top my class most of the time but ended up working as a living statue and finally self declared a sinkie loser.

AsiaDK

I tried many times to pm u but got logged out each time. Thanks for your good wishes and all the best to you this year too! Let's strive for more money :biggrin:

Thank you Brother.

Please take care. My toast to you when u pick up your next beer downunder.

AsiaDK

I'm not sure this era still have 10 years series. If there is, and I have a schooling child , I will ask him to just study the 10 years series and ownself figure out how the answers are derived. As for English I would direct him to sbf :biggrin:
No pun intended, I did not attend or pay attention in classes , and got mostly As by self figuring out 10 years series. Too bad there was no sbf at that time.

Actually the smartest people in Singapore, are found here.
I have learnt to look at life from different perspective after years of reading.

Imagine I started reading here at 13, hahaha PG-13, I would probably be a more successful man by now.

Actually the smartest people in Singapore, are found here.
I have learnt to look at life from different perspective after years of reading.

Imagine I started reading here at 13, hahaha PG-13, I would probably be a more successful man by now.

Yes I agree. There are many smart people here. One of them I imagine it look like this (but a Asian version) . He is like a researcher or scientist to me :biggrin:

imVMWrK.jpg