• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Jiuhu Traffic Polis: We are not a revenue collection agency. Malaysia still welcome u

AsiaDK

http://www.todayonline.com/world/asia/singaporeans-top-foreign-traffic-offenders-malaysia

Singaporeans are the top in the list of foreigners who broke Malaysia’s traffic laws in the past seven years, Malaysian federal traffic police said. “We are not a revenue collection agency. Our mandate is to enforce and educate road users whose disregard for traffic rules can cause deaths and accidents,”

184,014 unpaid summonses from Singapore vehicles from 2010-16.

:oIo: 184,014 unpaid? then another million summons paid? Many tio summon until dunno.

http://www.ibtimes.sg/malaysia-traf...-singaporean-motorists-outstanding-fines-6271
Thousands of Singaporean motorists were caught for unpaid summons and were fined close to RM200,000 (S$64,333) in a 48-hour crackdown in Malaysia.

According to the Malay Mail Online, nearly 5,710 foreign vehicles were checked in traffic police operation on Friday and Saturday and almost 3,000 Singaporean motorists were settled for 3,275 summons. The police were confiscating their vehicles if they were not paying the fines on spot. The vehicles were returned only after they paid up.

Re: Jiuhu Traffic Polis: We are not a revenue collection agency. Malaysia still welco

... if they were not paying the fines on spot ...
a lot of fines oso has been settled on ze spot by ze roadside ...

AsiaDK

Re: Jiuhu Traffic Polis: We are not a revenue collection agency. Malaysia still welco

a lot of fines oso has been settled on ze spot by ze roadside ...

YES!!!
Singapore drivers want proof of offence before paying traffic fines in Malaysia
http://news.asiaone.com/news/malays...t-proof-offence-paying-traffic-fines-malaysia

"Now, it is a bit inconvenient as you (PDRM) stopped me in the middle of the road to pay the outstanding summons. What if I do not have enough money to pay? What if my credit card is full? You want to arrest me? Seize my car?" he asked.

"I did check online for any summons issued on my car for the past two years, but there was no outstanding summons shown. "But today, I was told that they have recorded three speeding tickets on my car and I had to pay RM370 for it," said the father of two.

congo9

YES!!!
Singapore drivers want proof of offence before paying traffic fines in Malaysia
http://news.asiaone.com/news/malays...t-proof-offence-paying-traffic-fines-malaysia

"Now, it is a bit inconvenient as you (PDRM) stopped me in the middle of the road to pay the outstanding summons. What if I do not have enough money to pay? What if my credit card is full? You want to arrest me? Seize my car?" he asked.

"I did check online for any summons issued on my car for the past two years, but there was no outstanding summons shown. "But today, I was told that they have recorded three speeding tickets on my car and I had to pay RM370 for it," said the father of two.[/QU

Well , TP also said that i sped on expressway. Send me a ticket right to my house. What can i do ?

no_faith

They are a kopitiam collecting kopi lui.:biggrin:

bodycells

He said this after paying RM450 (S$144) for three summons between 2013 and 2015 at Iskandar Puteri, Tangkak in Johor, and Jasin in Malacca at the Gelang Patah Rest and Relaxation stop near the Second Link here on Sunday. - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/malays...g-traffic-fines-malaysia#sthash.aEvwRcsk.dpuf

U know why Malaysia do this? Because sinkies are ball-less and stupid.. Pay already then complain.. No balls to protest.. What a fucking disgrace.