• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Future Of Singapore

garlic

Life is becoming increasing difficult for Singaporeans. We are only two years after the death of LKY. Many experts have predicted that Singapore cant survive after LKY. Just look at LHL and the pap leaders. They are devoid of ideas and are making life unbearable. They are using crippled ex NMP and other PAP IBs to berate Singaporeans for desiring a good work-life balance.

1. Why have an independent SG when life is getting so difficult for Singaporeans?
2. Why have an independent SG when we cant take care of our poor,sick and aged and everyone has to be stressed throughout their lives and there is no reprieve?
3. Why have an independent Singapore when we have no water, no food of our own and have to drink shit water and have to eat vegetables laced with pesticide?

Is it better for Singapore:
1. to merge with Malaysia or
2. to be part of China?
3. to be part of Australia?

Why be a singaporean and be controlled by a fumbling PAP?

Think abt it!!

Name one expert who predicts SG cant survive without LKY, please.

ckmpd

Singapore is a conglomerate ,NOT a country, where the most of the wealth is in the hands of the PAP Elites and Business Corporations .The Singaporean citizens are just production digits.They have been marginalized and will become a minority in the very near future and they will be replaced by so-called faster,better and cheaper foreign workers in the assembly line in order to attain KPIs/maximize profits for the interests of the
PAP Elites and Business Corporations.As Singaporean citizens are just too timid ,they will be expendable slaves of the conglomerate where they will be crushed and squeezed dry until they are condemned as useless and deleted.They are numbed from making ends meet and they talked about the injustices but most did nothing .This is their fate.

PAP wants Singapore to be a corporation. That's treason. Singaporeans want Singapore to be a country or part of a country, not a corporation

ckmpd

Name one expert who predicts SG cant survive without LKY, please.

Since we agree that SG cant survive because of fumbling PAP, the options for Singaporeans are:

1. Vote out the fumbling PAP and get new SG leaders to govern Singapore
2. Merge with Malaysia
3. Be part of China
4. Be part of Australia
5. Be part of USA

Which one is best?

ckmpd

that depends on ur definition of survive.just like the matrix,there are many different levels of survival we are prepared to accept.

True. !% getting 99% of SG's wealth means SG is surviving very well. or the 99% having 1% of SG's wealth, SG is dead

ckmpd

in the words of my old man...if you dun like it then migrate lor...:smile: :(

to migrate is an individual's decision.

to be part of another country is a nation's decision. I dont think it is too far fetched with the way fumbling pap is messing up Singapore.

I will not migrate but I am supportive of being part of Malaysia or Australia or China if pap insists to fixing the opposition and messing up SG

Justmythots

Life is becoming increasing difficult for Singaporeans. We are only two years after the death of LKY. Many experts have predicted that Singapore cant survive after LKY. Just look at LHL and the pap leaders. They are devoid of ideas and are making life unbearable. They are using crippled ex NMP and other PAP IBs to berate Singaporeans for desiring a good work-life balance.

1. Why have an independent SG when life is getting so difficult for Singaporeans?
2. Why have an independent SG when we cant take care of our poor,sick and aged and everyone has to be stressed throughout their lives and there is no reprieve?
3. Why have an independent Singapore when we have no water, no food of our own and have to drink shit water and have to eat vegetables laced with pesticide?

Is it better for Singapore:
1. to merge with Malaysia or
2. to be part of China?
3. to be part of Australia?

Why be a singaporean and be controlled by a fumbling PAP?

Think abt it!!

Aiyo you want people, people never said they wanted you! When did China or Australia ever profess interest in absorbing Singapore?! 臭美。if like that, Nigeria or Nicaragua can also say want to be USA's 51st state to relocate to mainland USA. Hahaha.

ckmpd

Aiyo you want people, people never said they wanted you! When did China or Australia ever profess interest in absorbing Singapore?! 臭美。if like that, Nigeria or Nicaragua can also say want to be USA's 51st state to relocate to mainland USA. Hahaha.

Yes, Aus, Malaysia, China, USA may not want us, even if we want to join them.

But thinking abt it is one step in the right direction

Justmythots

Big countries absorbing small countries must be something desired by the big country. For e.g., for all the language chauvinism of the Puerto Ricans in their insistence to retain Spanish as their first language, they have repeatedly in many referendums refused proposals of independence from the USA. They WANT to remain as a US territory (they are not a state but a territory) and if such a proposal comes thru, all of them would simply leave Puerto Rico and quickly move to the mainland (there would be an incubation period where they are given the option to move). Guam is wanted by the US for its strategic location for military imperialism in the pacific. Hawaii originally served that purpose. What can Sg offer the USA? There's a reason there is no US military base in Singapore like in Japan. Highly incompatible political system where an authoritarian dictatorship is in place, incompatible culture, and undesirable neighborhood sandwiched between two m&d land. USA didn't even want Philippines and got rid of it as a territory. And Philippines has a much better location!

Justmythots

Yes, Aus, Malaysia, China, USA may not want us, even if we want to join them.

But thinking abt it is one step in the right direction

Malaysia is the only plausible option as originally sinkie was part of its federation but the m&ds will definitely make things hard. To try to salvage their loss of pride and face for revenge! You are better off thinking of a plan to fortify yourself by attracting all the Malaysian Chinese but the top tier ones among them migrate to Australia.

ckmpd

Why don't you form a new party to counter the PAP? What are you waiting for? No talent or capability?

Think of Nicole Seah. Think of He Ting Ru. Think of Chee Siok Chin. Singapore is full of talents. But just having talent is not enough. Strategy is important

Must strike pap when it is most vulnerable.

Dont fight pap on its terms.

Timing is important. Has Singaporeans suffered enough of pap's nonsense and many are ready for change?

Patience is a virtue

ckmpd

Big countries absorbing small countries must be something desired by the big country. For e.g., for all the language chauvinism of the Puerto Ricans in their insistence to retain Spanish as their first language, they have repeatedly in many referendums refused proposals of independence from the USA. They WANT to remain as a US territory (they are not a state but a territory) and if such a proposal comes thru, all of them would simply leave Puerto Rico and quickly move to the mainland (there would be an incubation period where they are given the option to move). Guam is wanted by the US for its strategic location for military imperialism in the pacific. Hawaii originally served that purpose. What can Sg offer the USA? There's a reason there is no US military base in Singapore like in Japan. Highly incompatible political system where an authoritarian dictatorship is in place, incompatible culture, and undesirable neighborhood sandwiched between two m&d land. USA didn't even want Philippines and got rid of it as a territory. And Philippines has a much better location!

A small country like SG must add value to the bigger country for it to want to absorb Singapore

ckmpd

Malaysia is the only plausible option as originally sinkie was part of its federation but the m&ds will definitely make things hard. To try to salvage their loss of pride and face for revenge! You are better off thinking of a plan to fortify yourself by attracting all the Malaysian Chinese but the top tier ones among them migrate to Australia.

Who wants to migrate to Asia's new sickman and drink shit water and eat pesticide filled vegetables when they can go to Aus, USA?

Justmythots

Who wants to migrate to Asia's new sickman and drink shit water and eat pesticide filled vegetables when they can go to Aus, USA?
Yes in the US where I was, so many more former Malaysian Chinese than sinkie Chinese. They say they are way happier than before when they were living in third world Southeast Asia and from my own perspective it is a blessing in disguise for Malaysian Chinese, Hongkies and Taiwanese. They are in North America and UK in far larger numbers than Singaporeans galvanized to leave due to unstable political future (TW, HK) and oppression from m&ds (Malaysian Chinese). It has been a blessing in disguise as it galvanized and spurred them to leave.. while most sinkies are still in Sg believing PAP is the best (from the 50 years of propaganda from Lee). And almost all I met have believed the claim that Singapore is a first world country.