• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Future Of Singapore

winners

Think of Nicole Seah. Think of He Ting Ru. Think of Chee Siok Chin. Singapore is full of talents. But just having talent is not enough. Strategy is important

Must strike pap when it is most vulnerable.

Dont fight pap on its terms.

Timing is important. Has Singaporeans suffered enough of pap's nonsense and many are ready for change?

Patience is a virtue

If I remember correctly, LTK had even admitted before that his party is not ready to take rule of the nation. So.......?

ckmpd

Yes in the US where I was, so many more former Malaysian Chinese than sinkie Chinese. They say they are way happier than before when they were living in third world Southeast Asia and from my own perspective it is a blessing in disguise for Malaysian Chinese, Hongkies and Taiwanese. They are in North America and UK in far larger numbers than Singaporeans galvanized to leave due to unstable political future (TW, HK) and oppression from m&ds (Malaysian Chinese). It has been a blessing in disguise as it galvanized and spurred them to leave.. while most sinkies are still in Sg believing PAP is the best (from the 50 years of propaganda from Lee). And almost all I met have believed the claim that Singapore is a first world country.

Agree with you.

Many Singaporeans believe PAP's propaganda. We have to try to free their minds

ckmpd

If I remember correctly, LTK had even admitted before that his party is not ready to take rule of the nation. So.......?

LTK said that in 2011.

SG does not belong to PAP or WP.

If pap is fumbling and WP is not ready, we will not sit back and wait to die.

I see pap as self destroying and Singaporeans must free ourselves from the pap

Hongkies are the ones who built up shenzhen. Its not that their economy kaputs, its due to relocation. Without hongkies, china will haave no expertise building toys, electronic items and drones. Hong kong evonomy shoyld be tied together with shenzhen.
Similarly, sinkie economy should be tied to its hinterland. I.e. indonesia and malaysia.

Hongkies are the ones who built up shenzhen. Its not that their economy kaputs, its due to relocation. Without hongkies, china will haave no expertise building toys, electronic items and drones. Hong kong evonomy shoyld be tied together with shenzhen....

dunno any shit about mainland's economic development don't hamtum lah

ckmpd

Hongkies are the ones who built up shenzhen. Its not that their economy kaputs, its due to relocation. Without hongkies, china will haave no expertise building toys, electronic items and drones. Hong kong evonomy shoyld be tied together with shenzhen.
Similarly, sinkie economy should be tied to its hinterland. I.e. indonesia and malaysia.

Singapore merging with Malaysia is better than under a fumbling PAP.

In fact LKY did hint of re-merger but he was told off

ckmpd

In fact LKY did hint of re-merger but he was told off

"Kuan Yew says happy to rejoin Malaysia if...

Thu, Oct 11, 2007
Bernama

SINGAPORE, Oct 11 (Bernama) - Some 10 years after remarking that Singapore might rejoin Malaysia if the island state's economy faltered and if Malaysia pursued meritocracy, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has again spoken on the subject.

"They have got all the resources. If they would just educate the Chinese and Indians, use them and treat them as their citizens, they can equal us and even do better than us and we would be happy to rejoin them," Lee said.

Lee made the remark in an interview on Sept 27 with syndicated columnist Tom Plate of the UCLA Media Center and new-media expert Jeffrey Cole of the USC Annenberg School Center for the Digital Future.

The transcript of the interview is available online on the UCLA Asia Institute website."

ckmpd

Thu, Oct 11, 2007
Bernama

SINGAPORE, Oct 11 (Bernama) - Some 10 years after remarking that Singapore might rejoin Malaysia if the island state's economy faltered and if Malaysia pursued meritocracy, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has again spoken on the subject.

"They have got all the resources. If they would just educate the Chinese and Indians, use them and treat them as their citizens, they can equal us and even do better than us and we would be happy to rejoin them," Lee said.

Lee made the remark in an interview on Sept 27 with syndicated columnist Tom Plate of the UCLA Media Center and new-media expert Jeffrey Cole of the USC Annenberg School Center for the Digital Future.

The transcript of the interview is available online on the UCLA Asia Institute website."

LKY built Singapore. His son is going to destroy Singapore

Justmythots

Actually it's the mainland which built Shenzhen to purposely TRY TO displace HK. As a m&d, what do you know about Chinese commercial brilliance? Don't make our toes laugh. I'm still waiting for m&ds to build something of their own without Chinese help.

Justmythots

Thu, Oct 11, 2007
Bernama

LKY made the remarks but the m&ds did not respond. Such a reunification won't be plausible due to too many differences between the m&d ruling government and Singapore public. In fact the probability of such a reunification decreased with time, not increased since the initial 1965 separation. In fact, the Malaysian Chinese themselves are abandoning Malaysia as best they could. From 45% in 1965 the current percentage is 24%.

ckmpd

Actually it's the mainland which built Shenzhen to purposely TRY TO displace HK. As a m&d, what do you know about Chinese commercial brilliance? Don't make our toes laugh. I'm still waiting for m&ds to build something of their own without Chinese help.

China is very enterprising and technologically advanced. LHL thinks he can mess with China.

Stick to ur Malay racism jokes pls.

Thu, Oct 11, 2007
Bernama

Of course Singapore happy to rejoin mudland,Singapore and mudland annual trade is 110 billion,mudland is our largest trading partner,without mudlaysia SG is kaput.so generous and humble for him to suggest SG would be happy to rejoin MSia.bitch msia doesn't need u.

Justmythots

Of course Singapore happy to rejoin mudland,Singapore and mudland annual trade is 110 billion,mudland is our largest trading partner,without mudlaysia SG is kaput.so generous and humble for him to suggest SG would be happy to rejoin MSia.bitch msia doesn't need u.

Wrong. China is Singapore's top IMPORT AND EXPORT partner.
http://globaledge.msu.edu/countries/singapore/tradestats

In fact mudland is not even #2. In fact for for exports, China takes top place and HK takes second yet PAP retards like Ng Eng Hen to save the bruised ego of Singapore now threatening China and HK openly. Didn't scroobal TALK BIG here before saying Sg is not dependent on China, only got whores here? I suspect scroobal is a kiao tor as he talks in the same delusional way as Syed Putra, with ZERO knowledge and doesn't seem to know anything what's happening in the world outside his small town Geylang Serai.

Wahahaha can't wait for China to sing song FIX PAP cut off both exports and imports (also order HK to do the same) and also ban all ships that stopped at Sg to disembark in China, song song..

Justmythots

During the trial of the death of Shane Todd, scroobal the kiao tor also made nationalistic hilarious comments about Montana, Missouri, US.. etc while he rots in his state-built third world HDB 99 leased pigeonhole with open stairwell, squeeze in bus and MRT with Banglas and sweat in gross Southeast Asia weather.

Justmythots

Hahaha not really. Malaysia is tolerable for visits as it still has significant % of Chinese that kept strong Chinese culture in language and every other area (the Chinese tze char and Chinese street food there is superb). If malaysia never had the Chinese population it would be/look exactly like Laos today in terms of development. In fact Laos is pretty much what Southeast Asia looks like without Chinese immigration in the 19-20th century (Indonesia, Thailand and Philippines economy were built by the Chinese too).
Yes it has more land than Sg but to be part of Malaysia is to be ruled by morons with 10% brain mass of an average Chinese brain. The Malaysian Chinese exodus itself should be a big honking flashing clue to you. Malaysian Chinese clever enough to flee awhile ago (starting from early 80s) and sinkie Chinese in 2017 are desperate enough to consider merging with mudland. It goes to show the Cham sinkie is now.