• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Mudland's healthcare is one of the best

I am shock. Pay so low for healthcare will only encourage malingering and overconsumption of healthcare services. This will lead down the road of no return as personal responsibility is eroded from the people. This will not do. :mad:

I agree this is why we should make healthcare for ministers as expensive as possible, cheap healthcare would only encourage malingering and ministers going for $8 heart bypass and having strokes and grand mal seizures.

There is a Chinese gentleman quite elderly whose eldest son is a Malaysian and working in Singapore. They are very well to do. This man was shocked at the cost of prescription drugs and the Poly clinic charges. Though the son is wealthy with big house and cars, the man goes to Muar monthly to get all his prescription filled at the Govt clinic. He cannot bring himself to pay the high local charges even though his family are more than prepared to pay for it.

I am seriously getting tired of hearing Sharman's claims of every $1 in taxes we pay we get back $2 in subsidies. He said that Finland pays less than that. I have been to Finland and one look at your can tell that they have more than a decent and good life with high standards.

In fact, if you look at 90% of the treatments and medical ailments, stuff that can be handled by the lower end run of the mill GPs, malaysia is by far better and cheaper then Singapore. Its only the rare 10% of ailments that requires complicated surgery or procedures that perhaps singapore is ahead, and even then, that will change soon because Malaysia will catch up. I just look at the experiences of my relatives in Malaysia. On the lower end of the spectrum, they go to clinic to see a doctor for minor to moderate things, or even to a hospital for moderate to serious things, 90% of the staff serving them are local train nurses or local trained doctors with a smattering of doctors trained overseas in Western Unis. there is a even a chinese language hospital in JB where almost all the medical staff (doctors) are trained in taiwan or taiwanese themselves.

But in singapore, for the low end of the spectrum medical needs, good luck to finding a sinkie doctor. I would venture to say that less then 33% of the time, you will encounter a sinkie doctor. More likely, u have a Myanmar, China or Indian FT doctor or some other nationality. Same for the nurses who are even worse. And you will almost never have a western trained doctor helping you. When you have an initial consultation with a shit useless doctor who misdiagnosed you, then things get worse from there. I would say the odds for that are somewhat less in malaysia. If you have third world doctors serving u, u have a third world healthcare system, simple as that. Malaysia's healthcare is not third world, so they are better then singapore. Indeed, I do plan to retire in malaysia and have looked at the healthcare system as part of my research.

Mahathir had his bypass done by m&d doctors and it enabled him to outlast LKY and he's still going strong. m&ds are the best!

the only time i will check into an ml hospital is when a hot minah nurse is taking care of me, tudung or no tudung. :biggrin:

IMG_3839.JPG

whoami

I am extremely shocked that in Malaysia, primary health care costs is a mere RM1 for outpatient treatment and RM5 for specialist care. And this includes obstetricians, gynecologists and pediatricians. Senior citizens need not pay a single sen for health care.

Even my Chinese relatives who always have lots of complaints against the Malay government could not complain about the health care there but KPKB on Singapore instead.

So obvious. Your relatives belong to those @30% Chinese Msian. Thats quite a lot ya. U see every day they been complaining of unfair pracitices by Msia garment i.e. special privileges given to Malays. But they refuse to accept the fact that they also enjoy alot of other benefits too which one cant enjoy in sinkeland. Dont believe u go ask them to surrender their blue ic and come to Sinkieland. I bet they die die wont migrate to Sinkieland though they keep praising the latter sky high and condemning their Msia garment being double standard.

Yes, ideally, that "alternative" route should be the mainstream route; and it also happens to be a very good example of how spending significantly less money results in better healthcare and, therefore, quality of life.
icon14.gif
:smile:

The medical solutions that Spore doctors offer may be good for their pocket books but are not a long term solutions for the patient.

Just ask anyone who have had a stent put in, heart bypass surgery, had a heart pacer out in , ..... You'll find that many end up taking medications for life. The cost of medication is not cheap & there are side effects. While I was on blood thinners I would get nose bleeds. I know people who end up with problems like kidney damage & have to do dialysis.

My cardiologist in Spore did not give me any advice on diet or lifestyle. Each time I visited it was always the same, I was given tests & medication which cost me $$$. After a year of this I decided to look for alternative long term solutions elsewhere & found it by doing EECP, IV Chelation, & health supplements.

I'm using the money I save on all those test & medication on these cheaper alternative treatments, supplements & organic foods.

nitecrawllerr

The medical solutions that Spore doctors offer may be good for their pocket books but are not a long term solutions for the patient.

Just ask anyone who have had a stent put in, heart bypass surgery, had a heart pacer out in , ..... You'll find that many end up taking medications for life. The cost of medication is not cheap & there are side effects. While I was on blood thinners I would get nose bleeds. I know people who end up with problems like kidney damage & have to do dialysis.

My cardiologist in Spore did not give me any advice on diet or lifestyle. Each time I visited it was always the same, I was given tests & medication which cost me $$$. After a year of this I decided to look for alternative long term solutions elsewhere & found it by doing EECP, IV Chelation, & health supplements.

I'm using the money I save on all those test & medication on these cheaper alternative treatments, supplements & organic foods.

Seeking alternative medication. Does it bro?

More accurate to say that I went for medical treatments that are not approved by the medical mafia of Spore for the treatment of my heart problem :rolleyes:
I've heard of Spore doctors providing IV Chelation getting raided repeatedly by the police.

ECCP & IV Chelation are both medical treatments that must be conducted under a doctors supervision. The addition of health supplements to improve one's health may seem to be obvious but I've had to go to JB to see a MD who is knowledgeable about the use of health supplements.

EECP machines are available in Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Canada, US, .... but strangely none are available in Spore. It is probably because doctors & the health system can make more $$$ by peddling drugs & surgical procedures. EECP is a non-invasive treatment & can be done at a doctors office & you only need 35 hours of treatment. The machines used to cost $1 million but the newer models made in China cost less than $100,000 each.

[video=youtube;vjU29pxyTlM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjU29pxyTlM[/video]

numero uno

So obvious. Your relatives belong to those @30% Chinese Msian. Thats quite a lot ya. U see every day they been complaining of unfair pracitices by Msia garment i.e. special privileges given to Malays. But they refuse to accept the fact that they also enjoy alot of other benefits too which one cant enjoy in sinkeland. Dont believe u go ask them to surrender their blue ic and come to Sinkieland. I bet they die die wont migrate to Sinkieland though they keep praising the latter sky high and condemning their Msia garment being double standard.

hahhahha. pot calling the kettle black. it's the same for sinkies. whole day complaining about FTs and no jobs and high cost of living BUT when comes to jobs like cleaners, construction workers etc refused to do and demand high pay and yet when FTs come in and fill the jobs they don't want to do, complain about their presence. also complain about garmen but comes voting time , always vote MIW. worse than mudland chhinese. ahhahahh

nitecrawllerr

More accurate to say that I went for medical treatments that are not approved by the medical mafia of Spore for the treatment of my heart problem :rolleyes:
I've heard of Spore doctors providing IV Chelation getting raided repeatedly by the police.

ECCP & IV Chelation are both medical treatments that must be conducted under a doctors supervision. The addition of health supplements to improve one's health may seem to be obvious but I've had to go to JB to see a MD who is knowledgeable about the use of health supplements.

EECP machines are available in Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Canada, US, .... but strangely none are available in Spore. It is probably because doctors & the health system can make more $$$ by peddling drugs & surgical procedures. EECP is a non-invasive treatment & can be done at a doctors office & you only need 35 hours of treatment. The machines used to cost $1 million but the newer models made in China cost less than $100,000 each.

[video=youtube;vjU29pxyTlM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjU29pxyTlM[/video]

Bro thanks for sharing.

When u mentioned u were on blood thinning treatment u remind me of what my doctor told me. I have irregular heartbeat and at time pepitation can be very fast. I was diagnose with atrial fibrillation. Have high cholesteral too. Prescription for my heart is bisoprolol fumarate to stabilise my heartbeat i suppose
Side effects include feeling "light head". Doctor told me to watch my health when reach 65 years cos may go for blood thining treatment. I am looking for alternative treatment especially for my atrial fibrillation and high cholestral. U did mention theres a good reliable doctor in JB?

Justmythots

Even Indonsians are going to Malaysia for medical treatment. This is what a Batam resident told me.

Not all Indonesians are rich you know & they have been hearing bad things about the Spore health care system :wink:

Even the rich Chinese Indos are going to Malaysia for medical now (Penang). One of my Chinese Indonesian friends family goes Penang every year for medical check up even though they own a huge freehold district 9 condo here.

Justmythots

Justmythots

You pay top dollar for top quality health care.

I use SGH. The late Ah Gong swore by it. Many of us love SGH.

Actually Singapore's public hospitals are pretty bad, and medical technology backwards compared to the US. Countless cases of public hospitals botching up and the patient needs to seek quick restitution at a private hospital. So many I have lost count. The Andrea De Cruz one was one of many. Public hospitals lack the needed expertise as the specialists leave for their own private set up after gaining the experience. So the doctors in public hospitals are mostly very young.

Bro thanks for sharing.

When u mentioned u were on blood thinning treatment u remind me of what my doctor told me. I have irregular heartbeat and at time pepitation can be very fast. I was diagnose with atrial fibrillation. Have high cholesteral too. Prescription for my heart is bisoprolol fumarate to stabilise my heartbeat i suppose
Side effects include feeling "light head". Doctor told me to watch my health when reach 65 years cos may go for blood thining treatment. I am looking for alternative treatment especially for my atrial fibrillation and high cholestral. U did mention theres a good reliable doctor in JB?

The clinic I went to was in Skudai at http://www.impianemasmedicalcentre.com/
I originally went to the clinic in KL & they told me about the branch in Skudai. Their rates for EECP treatment is cheaper than the office in KL.

Why not pay them a visit & see what they can offer you? Always a good idea to have a 2nd opinion :smile: After consulting with the doctor you can decide what you want to do. Make sure to bring any medications that you are currently taking now so that the doctor knows what you are now taking.

The clinic is equipped with a hyperbaric chamber, EECP machines, EEG, .... etc. Some of the equipment are not even available to a cardiologist in Spore. Although they do not have Xray machines, blood testing facilities, ... they can send you to nearby medical centres for an xray & can take your blood & send it for tests. From blood tests the doctor can make dietary recommendations.

They are becoming very popular among Sporeans. They have even branched out to treating cancers.

Even the rich Chinese Indos are going to Malaysia for medical now (Penang). One of my Chinese Indonesian friends family goes Penang every year for medical check up even though they own a huge freehold district 9 condo here.

My Indonesian friend told me that the chinese indonesians in Batam are going to Malacca. What probably happened is that someone must have visited a hospital there & had a positive experience & shared his experience with others in Batam.

I know of a Jakarta resident who received treatment, but he went to Spore. I asked him why Spore & not in Malaysia & was told because he didn't know anyone who went there. As more indonesians head to Malaysia, Thailand,..etc the word will soon spread that there are alternatives to Spore.

nitecrawllerr

The clinic I went to was in Skudai at http://www.impianemasmedicalcentre.com/
I originally went to the clinic in KL & they told me about the branch in Skudai. Their rates for EECP treatment is cheaper than the office in KL.

Why not pay them a visit & see what they can offer you? Always a good idea to have a 2nd opinion :smile: After consulting with the doctor you can decide what you want to do. Make sure to bring any medications that you are currently taking now so that the doctor knows what you are now taking.

The clinic is equipped with a hyperbaric chamber, EECP machines, EEG, .... etc. Some of the equipment are not even available to a cardiologist in Spore. Although they do not have Xray machines, blood testing facilities, ... they can send you to nearby medical centres for an xray & can take your blood & send it for tests. From blood tests the doctor can make dietary recommendations.

They are becoming very popular among Sporeans. They have even branched out to treating cancers.

Seems like i have to log in several times before my post get thru.

Btw tks Bro. Very helpful of u. Will pay them a visit for 2nd opinion for sure.

Seems like i have to log in several times before my post get thru.

Btw tks Bro. Very helpful of u. Will pay them a visit for 2nd opinion for sure.

For the 1st visit you will probably need a few hundred ringgit if you decide to get any tests done but it will definitely be cheaper than Spore.

If you are in JB & need any prescription drugs there is an Apex Pharmacy in City Square Mall at the ground floor located near the north entrance where the RHB Bank is located.

nitecrawllerr

For the 1st visit you will probably need a few hundred ringgit if you decide to get any tests done but it will definitely be cheaper than Spore.

If you are in JB & need any prescription drugs there is an Apex Pharmacy in City Square Mall at the ground floor located near the north entrance where the RHB Bank is located.

Ok. I just called them several times. But no one pick it up. Think i will just walk in.

Bro any specific doctor to recommend?

Ok. I just called them several times. But no one pick it up. Think i will just walk in.

Bro any specific doctor to recommend?

I didn't call them when I first visited them. Just walked in. They used to close on Fridays, which in JB is their equivalent to a Sunday but they probably have too many patients now?

I once went there when they were supposed to be closed but they opened the clinic to give me treatment. I think the doctor lives onsite when he is in JB. Dr. Zawawi sometimes goes back to KL for a break but it's not the festive season now, so he should be around.

The last time I was there there were 2 doctors there. This numbers may have changed but the senior doctor is Dr Zawawi.