• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Great Article, says Gay Loong is lost diplomatically, and our neighbours hate us.

That's why we need bill clinton as our leader,all we need is a extremely charismatic,smooth talker to forge relationships with other countries that's all we need,even negotiate with the north koreans.but forget that for a sec,let's overlook arse loongs personal failures as a politician and a diplomat.what is the most important factor about a country is its economy. Singapore economy under goh keng Swee and Albert winsemius tutelage has thrived,they have managed to weaved together a economic vision that compliments and drew on Singapore's strengths and weaknesses,his foresight and vision was legendary as he correctly identified one area after another that could boost singapore's economic prosperity.however later on,under gct and Leehl,they begin to draft a different sort of economy,a dystopia of sort,one that drew on over reliance on foreign labour,thus negating the local workforce it sought to serve in the first place,it sought to promote Singapore as a tax shelter tax evasion hub of sorts,overdependance of construction sector to boost its GDP,mass immigration to drive up consumption,and focusing on rent seeking activities,it order words,lhl sought to maximise short term profits as much as possible rather than long term growth and development of Singapore's industries and sectors.even engaging in grey activities and sub ethical economic practises that enraged other countries like Australia and Indonesia and China.

Now if lky was the economic mastermind behind Singapore's economic success why did he not seek to warn gct and lhl? Winsemius died in 90s or 00s and goh keng Swee god knows when.surely u would consult the grandmaster of economics Greenspan I mean LKY if u needed help.assuming LKY was the true Oracle.One of LKY's biggest mistake was thinking a bunch of technocrats,academics,scholars and theoretical physicists could run the country,he was wrong.he may be the ultimate bullshitter but ultimately it was his team and albert winsemius that made singapore a success.what makes america so great was its entrepreneur drive,its business obssession,its insatiable greed for money and profits,its capitalistic instincts of the americans.......even one hundred and fifty years ago,the europeans commented on americans were far more capitalistic and entrepreneurial and profit driven than any culture they have encountered in europe.

The problem was that somewhere along the way, they perverted Winsemius ideas and vision. Winsemius never asked them to have so many GLCs until it became so dominating that they had to feed the beast by importing cheap labour and undercutting the wages of their own citizens. Winsemius would never have gone for that. His thought was to constantly raised the income level not depress it. But when Gay Loong went into politics, they had to build a power base from scratch for him. This tells u right off the bat that he was so poorly thought off as PeeM material that they they had to manufacture his suppport base for him. And unfortunately for all of us, this came in the form of scholar generals. These scholar generals have to eventually run important and significant portfolios and GLCs and that is where the whole problem is. they know fuck all about running an economy and it shows.

They will roll out the red carpet for you and kiss your ass. they will be our friend for life.

First mover advantage already lost, despite the fact that Sinkiestan is in one of the best position to help develop our ASEAN partners, namely Laos, etc :o:o:o

20170104_duterte_singapore_guard_article_main_image.jpg

This chee hong wear until so casual is a disrespect for our Guards of Honor. Fold sleeves somemore

Duterte killed people. How many of those guards done the same.

We should strongly back Indonesia as the leader of ASEAN. With Thailand, Myanmar and Vietnam's support, it could happen.

Support the rise of the majapahit empire!

Indonesia pissed off that billions of its money is parked in singapore to avoid paying taxes.

Bad article! Only criticisms no constructive opinions. If he so good, he should start a political party and run the country himself huh. :mad:

yangtzejiang

I would go so far as to say that lky was not a successful father. But often is the case with men or women who put career first before country. Granted his career was a noble and successful one but judging his ability as a father, I would suggest that lhl surpasses him easily on that front.

His hubris was thinking he had raised lhl well enough to be our no.1 but in truth lhl is a much better no.2 right hand man than leader. Lhl is a Shepherd leading the sheep, not a Lion lording over them.

But you know why he act like that? It is because of his parents. Especially the kind of no compromise type of parenting from his father.

The unwillingness to let them free, let them think for themselves, let them love. Let them understand that this society needs both the weak and the strong. Yin and Yang.

However his parents worshipped eugenics and social darwinism.

You see he and his siblings have dysfunctional families.

They were rumoured to disapprove his first medical doctor wife (after she gave birth to two children with genetic defects). Then she died in mysterious circumstances. LHL had to pick, meet and marry a woman with high qualifiications (like in the Chinese court dramas where the Dowager orders the emperor to pick a non-chiobu for empress due to her pedigree).

And his brother LSY again who married another woman with high pedigree (father is famous economist while she is a trained lawyer). But again dysfunctional, rumoured to be womanising. Both were ordered not to divorce by LKY and his wife.

And his sister LWL who in a way elope to UK with an Indian. Unapproved by LKY. They only made up in his later years. When she divorced the Indian and came back home.

LKY should loosen the reins on Singapore around mid 90s. However he is determined to build a dynasty. Continue to mind control, to use fear in banishing open discourse.

Unfortunately this is the legacy of LKY (no matter how smart how great he is as a political leader). Now leaving a country of morons (including LHL himself) who are under mind control, cannot think for themselves, brainwashed on the cuntry's achievements to the point of losing touch with reality (external disruptions from technology and politics), a SG50 cuntry where government has to mass import knowledge workers from entry roles to CEO level.

Ash007

First mover advantage already lost, despite the fact that Sinkiestan is in one of the best position to help develop our ASEAN partners, namely Laos, etc :o:o:o

Sinkieland can never help or develop ASEAN, how many speak it's own national language Malay? How many speaks Thai, Tagalog? Laos? Viet? The real pity is that not many younger gen can even speaks its own mother tongue, not just mandarin, but Hokkien, Cantonese. How do you help someone, if you can't even communicate with them. As much as English used to be important, to work, setup shop in a particular region, you need to know the local language and more importantly it's culture, customs. Sinkieland has always assumed because they got there first, others will follow.

Pinkieslut

Sinkieland can never help or develop ASEAN, how many speak it's own national language Malay? How many speaks Thai, Tagalog? Laos? Viet? The real pity is that not many younger gen can even speaks its own mother tongue, not just mandarin, but Hokkien, Cantonese. How do you help someone, if you can't even communicate with them. As much as English used to be important, to work, setup shop in a particular region, you need to know the local language and more importantly it's culture, customs. Sinkieland has always assumed because they got there first, others will follow.

No need lah. Angmo gao the bestest! You never see meh? Many SPGs immediately claimed speaking English as adding value to their expensive CBs.

Anyway current Sinkie generation is like 不东不西. Angmo wannabe (speak with slang, zero clue about their cheena history) but chinky at heart (money worshipping, pawning each other).

Another fucktard race is Filipinos. Make slaves and whores by Angmo (Spanish then American), treated like sub humans by invading Japs (who slaughtered them on the scale like in China), cusine like shite. The Americans (no doubt colonists) actually left the Philippines with one of the best infrastructure (software and hardware) in Asia after the war (Japan was kenna bombed to smithereens, China has wars after wars), with Spanish setting up the oldest angmo type universities in this region. They were actually the richest Asian country in 1950s after Japan.

CMI race that only can talk cock, suck cock, and sing song. Lots of Bullshit Pinoy Pride when many of them in US also pretend to be Latinos (higher social status) than Asians, or claim they got angmo blood.

Hopefully Duerte can at least smack the buttocks of this bunch of low lives to wake up their ideas.

Ash007

No need lah. Angmo gao the bestest! You never see meh? Many SPGs immediately claimed speaking English as adding value to their expensive CBs.

Anyway current Sinkie generation is like 不东不西. Angmo wannabe (speak with slang, zero clue about their cheena history) but chinky at heart (money worshipping, pawning each other).

Another fucktard race is Filipinos. Make slaves and whores by Angmo (Spanish then American), treated like sub humans by invading Japs (who slaughtered them on the scale like in China), cusine like shite. The Americans (no doubt colonists) actually left the Philippines with one of the best infrastructure (software and hardware) in Asia after the war (Japan was kenna bombed to smithereens, China has wars after wars), with Spanish setting up the oldest angmo type universities in this region. They were actually the richest Asian country in 1950s after Japan.

CMI race that only can talk cock, suck cock, and sing song. Lots of Bullshit Pinoy Pride when many of them in US also pretend to be Latinos (higher social status) than Asians, or claim they got angmo blood.

Hopefully Duerte can at least smack the buttocks of this bunch of low lives to wake up their ideas.

Duerte has made phillipines great. I asked my pinoy neighbour about Duerte, how ge killed a lot of people. She said its so safe to walk in phillipnes again.

That is exactly my whole point. But in the 60s, 70s and even 80s, I had so many relatives and friends that were genuinely nice people. These people are now in their 70s or older. They may not be super rich, but they do not have a mean bone in them. Singapore could have easily been much more focused (as this article says) on service to our neighbours. Not for money, not for goods, but just out of human goodwill. Does not mean that we let others take advantage of us. But some countries in the world have a good reputation for helping others. Canada comes to mind. But we went another way. We went the way of a hardnose money minded hardcore Hakka Jew.

Papsmearer has been brilliant in this thread.

Couple Of Points:

1. Absolutely agree and I am with you on this. :wink:

2. Especially the post above. :biggrin:

We don't have to develop ASEAN, not in our mandate back then. But think about it now. We have actually been developing ASEAN at the expense of our own people for 10 years now. How much wealth have we transferred every month out of singapore into ASEAN countries? This is in the form of funds repatriated back to Thailand, Phillippines, Indonesia, Malaysia, Burma, etc. by their citizens working here. This must amount to billions of dollars every month, money that was taken out of singapore citizen's hands and not earned by singaporeans because the PAP allowed these foreigners to come into our country and take these jobs. What do you think these billions of dollars every year to these ASEAN countries go? Sit in a bank account somewhere? Or do they go to pay some Pinoy's nurse's uni education for her kids back in manila? Or maybe it goes back to a Thai farmer somewhere to buy new equipment for his farm, or maybe back to Ipoh for some malaysian to start a small business?

What about all those educations scholarships we give out to ASEAN school kids? Do they not take their degrees and go back to their home countries to use their training there? Whether you like it or not, we have been doing a lot of development for ASEAN countries by simple virtue that they get money from us by stealing our jobs. every morning the ambassadors to all these ASEAN should report to the Istana to kiss Gay Loong's arse and thank him. No ASEAN leaders will openly give Straits Times an interview and thank the PAP for giving their unemployed a job earning a hard currency like the SIngdollar or the thousands of scholarships their citizens get. They can't believe they got so lucky with PAP stupidity.

I would go so far as to say that lky was not a successful father. But often is the case with men or women who put career first before country. Granted his career was a noble and successful one but judging his ability as a father, I would suggest that lhl surpasses him easily on that front.

His hubris was thinking he had raised lhl well enough to be our no.1 but in truth lhl is a much better no.2 right hand man than leader. Lhl is a Shepherd leading the sheep, not a Lion lording over them.

In truth, Old Fart painted himself into a tight corner thru his illegal dictatorial way of running singapore. the system that he sets up only approves group think, conservative, obedient people to rise to the top political offices. That is not the type we need. For a small country like singapore with small margins for errors, we need the absolute best politicians we can find at absolutely every level. The US is big and strong enough to recover from 4 years of Trump. But we are not. Things have really gone downhill from the last 2 terms, and we may never recover from it. There are already signs from long ago that the PAP is put of ideas.

If he conscientiously seek out only the best people to run the country, regardless of political affiliation, that would mean that he would have to cede control. Once he cedes control, the whole thing ca come back on him. Inquries and committees might be formed to investigate his conflicts of interests, his nepotism, his corruption. All his family assets might have to be declared. He does not want to do that, and he cannot do that because of the past illegal ways he obtain his control. So, in the end, the whole country is now slowly circling the drain.

Our neighbours hate us because of the huge income inequality between Singapore and the rest of ASEAN. But it's not our fault that God gave us the PAP while ASEAN gets ruled by incompetent, corrupt and self-serving leaders for the past few generations.

It's not PAP's fault that so many foreigners are sucking our dicks for the chance to get a coveted S-Pass or E-Pass.