• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Long Term Traffic Jam?

ckmpd

PAP took down the overhead bridge along Marine Parade Road, near Katong Convent School recently and replaced it with a traffic light.

Today is the first day of school for many Pri 1 students.

There was a long jam along Marine Parade Road because of the new traffic light. Will this be long term or is LTA going to do something to mitigate traffic flow?

they need to remove overhead crossings to reduce incidence of upskirt videos of spg's wearing skirts. just a minor inconvenience for primary school kids but a great boost in protection of sinkie women's right to modesty (and privacy of their golden pussies).

ckmpd

they need to remove overhead crossings to reduce incidence of upskirt videos of spg's wearing skirts. just a minor inconvenience for primary school kids but a great boost in protection of sinkie women's right to modesty (and privacy of their golden pussies).

PAP style, solve one small problem but create a bigger problem!

ckmpd

Hopefully it is a teething problem as today is a new school year and there are many primary schools at marine parade. Many new, anxious and blur pri 1 children's parents created the traffic slow down?

you should know sinkies by now. and what about yourself? 1st day and dawn of the year back to work, and you're posting on sbf kpkb about pap. what is happening to your sinkie work ethic and order of the day? don't you have to work and catch up on emails?

fupikee

PAP style, solve one small problem but create a bigger problem!

The marine parade area, from parkway onwards, is one of the most fucktard road designs in Singapore. Everywhere you go, also kena blocked, both for car drivers as well as pedestrians. For example, want to walk to bus stop from parkway, have to follow a narrow path, cross a pedestrian crossing, walk along narrow corridor and then finally reach bus stop 300 metres away. Why? a lot of fucking metal railing block here and block there.

This is exactly a fucking reflection of the way Singapore is being managed by the pappies, useless control mechanisms built into managing something so simple as a walking path, with totally no regard for the convenience or the practicalities for the users. Maximum wastage of time, efforts, money but minimum results - more like a third world wannabe pretending to be a first world hero, the extreme arrogance of the pappies is unsurpassable.

ckmpd

The marine parade area, from parkway onwards, is one of the most fucktard road designs in Singapore. Everywhere you go, also kena blocked, both for car drivers as well as pedestrians. For example, want to walk to bus stop from parkway, have to follow a narrow path, cross a pedestrian crossing, walk along narrow corridor and then finally reach bus stop 300 metres away. Why? a lot of fucking metal railing block here and block there.

This is exactly a fucking reflection of the way Singapore is being managed by the pappies, useless control mechanisms built into managing something so simple as a walking path, with totally no regard for the convenience or the practicalities for the users. Maximum wastage of time, efforts, money but minimum results - more like a third world wannabe pretending to be a first world hero, the extreme arrogance of the pappies is unsurpassable.

What you said has been bothering Singaporeans. But pap has not improved the situation over the years.

Today, it has gotten worse because of the extra traffic light near Marine Terrace market. In less than one km, from Siglap Road to Marine Terrace, there are four traffic lights and they are not synchronised

ckmpd

you should know sinkies by now. and what about yourself? 1st day and dawn of the year back to work, and you're posting on sbf kpkb about pap. what is happening to your sinkie work ethic and order of the day? don't you have to work and catch up on emails?

I am boss....be your own boss and never believe the pap or else you will be shackled by them

yangtzejiang

It's to manage pedestrians who think the roads belong to their grandfathers when they cross all over the place. Roads obviously belong to those who pay road tax. We have keep it clear of the riff raff least innocent drivers go to jail for knockig them down when they Jay walk.

ckmpd

such tyranny is worse than pap bosses' behavior.

Her business is built by her own money and her own abilities. She is unalike the pap who use tax payers money. She is no tyrant. But she deserves to get whatever she wants because she is the boss who built her business through her sweat and tears. She gets what she wants, anyway she wants it

ckmpd

It's to manage pedestrians who think the roads belong to their grandfathers when they cross all over the place. Roads obviously belong to those who pay road tax. We have keep it clear of the riff raff least innocent drivers go to jail for knockig them down when they Jay walk.

No, before the traffic light, there was the overhead bridge. Now the traffic light which replaces the overhead bridge is causing congestion

PAP took down the overhead bridge along Marine Parade Road, near Katong Convent School recently and replaced it with a traffic light.

Think about it, the entire Marine Parade Road has been feeding Victoria School, Victoria Junior College, Katong Convent, NgeeAnn Pri, St Pats, Katong Convent Pri, TaoNan School. If all schools start at the same bloody time, of course jam lah!

DGE should look at it and mandate the schools over this cluster to start at different timings. VJ can start later and sing Mari Kita at 8.30, the secondary schools sing at 8.00, primary schools sing at 7.30 as usual.