• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Be careful, more SMEs won't be able to pay employee CPF next year

EnBloc

http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/smes-see-little-cheer-ahead-new-year

Small- and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) are pessimistic about the first six months of next year and expect a reduction in both turnover and profitability, according to a survey released yesterday.

The gloomy mood generated a reading of 49.8 on a quarterly index compiled by the Singapore Business Federation (SBF) and DP Information Group (DP Info), which is part of the Experian Group.

This is the first time in the seven-year history of the index that it has fallen below 50, which indicates that firms are downbeat about the next six months.

More than 3,600 SMEs were surveyed between October andlast month for the index, which measured sentiment about the January to June period next year.

OUTLOOK

Five of the six industries polled have a negative outlook for the coming half-year: commerce and trading, transport and storage, construction and engineering, manufacturing, retail and food and beverage.

The sixth, business services, recorded a neutral score of 50.5.

Scores for turnover and profitability expectations were also at record lows.

Only business services firms were hopeful that sales will be maintained, while SMEs in other industries expect turnover to slide in the next six months.

The survey also showed that SMEs expect profits to fall in the first half of next year on the back of reduced sales and rising operational costs.

Construction and engineering, manufacturing, retail and food and beverage, and transport and storage SMEs are expecting reduced earnings, with the steepest fall expected in construction and engineering.

Mr Nick Boyle, managing director for South-east Asia and emerging markets at Experian, said global factors were weighing heavily on the minds of SMEs.

"The second half of 2016 has seen many developments which would make an SME leader worried about the future," he said.

"The UK Brexit referendum together with the delay in finalising the Singapore-European Union Free Trade Agreement has resulted in a decline in Singapore's exports to Europe.

"We have also witnessed a US election where both presidential candidates campaigned against the Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement."

SBF chief executive Ho Meng Kit said SMEs are facing challenging conditions in a tough economic climate.

He said: "Slowing growth and global volatility amid the ongoing economic restructuring, coupled with rising business costs, will continue to pose formidable headwinds for SMEs."

An SME committee led by the federation will submit recommendations for Budget 2017 aimed at helping firms cope with high business costs, Mr Ho added.

"The recommendations will also focus on helping SMEs sustain growth particularly during this current economic climate, as well as support scalable, local-based enterprises to develop into globally competitive companies," he said.

EnBloc

50 workers say firm owes at least 2 months' wages

A total of 50 construction workers have reported to the Manpower Ministry that their employer owed them at least two months of wages.

A ministry spokesman said yesterday that the complaints made were against Audi Construction, a subcontractor specialising in building structures.

The ministry said it is looking into the pay claims and "investigating the company for possible offences under the Employment Act".

Audi was working on the Ang Mo Kio Nursing Home project for main contractor Kian Hiap Construction.

As of last night, 19 of its workers from China had received part of the money owed to them and had flown home.

One of them is Mr Zhao Sheng Wei.

The 34-year-old told The Straits Times in a phone interview from Changi Airport that he was owed about $5,000 in wages for September through to last month.

"We had no money to eat, no money even to take the train to the ministry," he said.

After reporting to the ministry last month, he received $2,000.

The ministry told him it was an insurance payout as his employer was unable to pay, he added.

Shin Min Daily News, a Chinese evening newspaper, had reported on Monday that 21 workers staying in a shophouse in Balestier said they were owed a total of $80,000 by their boss Xu Xi Bin.

The newspaper also said Mr Xu stopped paying them from September and cancelled their work permits without informing them.

The workers said that initially, they were each given a subsistence allowance of $200, but later were provided with only rice, potatoes and onions to eat.

Mr Xu told Shin Min he had no money to pay the workers as he has been owed money by main contractor Kian Hiap since September.

He said the workers had agreed to finish the project and then claim the salaries they were owed, but they later refused to work. He had no choice but to cancel their work permits, he told Shin Min.

When contacted yesterday, he declined to comment further.

A spokesman for Kian Hiap could not be reached for comment.

Mr Zhao said that although the money paid was not the full amount owed, he had no choice but to return home to his wife and four children in Shanxi province.

"We can't wait anymore. Many of us have wives and children to support," he said, adding that he would decide after the Chinese New Year celebrations whether to apply for another job in Singapore.

"I'm a bit worried that something like this will happen again, especially now that the economy is not so good," he said.

[email protected]

This article was first published on December 21, 2016.
Get a copy of The Straits Times or go to straitstimes.com for more stories.

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...wes-least-2-months-wages#sthash.SWJkYa2D.dpuf

Why would human want to be slaves to a SME ? Worse still working for a local boss :confused:
Work to let them rich or ?

flatearther

Why would human want to be slaves to a SME ? Worse still working for a local boss :confused:
Because such humans are cowards. :wink:
The more important question is, why do such humans choose to become cowards in the first place? :confused:
If you ask me, I honestly don't know the answer, simply because there are some humans (who tend to be in the tiny minority) who are brave enough to face the consequences of refusing to be cowards. :wink:

Work to let them rich or ?
Or they themselves are greedy cowards, without caring whether their employers get rich or are already rich. :wink:
At the same time, they are also delusional, which is why they tend to excuse themselves by using the philosophy of a typical slave, i.e. the "no choice" philosophy, which has been passed down from one generation to the next for the entire history of humanity. :(

If not for the stupid quota on sinkies, I would have gladly fired most of them so that I can save on the cpf tax burden on good employers like myself.

Because such humans are cowards. :wink:
The more important question is, why do such humans choose to become cowards in the first place? :confused:
If you ask me, I honestly don't know the answer, simply because there are some humans (who tend to be in the tiny minority) who are brave enough to face the consequences of refusing to be cowards. :wink:

Or they themselves are greedy cowards, without caring whether their employers get rich or are already rich. :wink:
At the same time, they are also delusional, which is why they tend to excuse themselves by using the philosophy of a typical slave, i.e. the "no choice" philosophy, which has been passed down from one generation to the next for the entire history of humanity. :(

In your context of "coward" , I had been a coward for 3 mths working in a local company upon completing NS slavery. But very soon, within 3 mths I spit on the company gate and left. Whenever free he will come in office early morning driven by his chauffeur, in his sports attire,.. even earlier than most employees to act friendly building rapport to the cleaners, delivery drivers, etc .while I was having breakfast 1 morning and saw this smile smile event, i thought to myself this question..."why would all these sinkie losers, including me at that time, want to be his money machine ?
You are right about the "no choice" reason. Most of those smile smile with him had no choice due to family commitments.
As I am not a business venture person, I had also no choice but to look for other less slavery jobs. It's must be a joke for me to state "less slavery". Is there such a job ? Hell so long you work for someone you are his slave. So wtf should I do ? I was stuck with this thoughts for quite sometime. Should I rob or steal? Nah I'm too scared of getting caught and lose my freedom in jail .if not I would not hesitate to rob from the rich bastards who gain their fortune at other people's expense.
Eventually I compromise with myself..OK I need to work but I do not want to be at the beck and call of someone. State your fucking job scope and I do the fucking job . You happy I happy. And most importantly, the more layers of fucking management the better it is to get away from the experience of under a local boss who is the direct profiteer. Of course my concept was not very practical, I had to job hops again and again whenever I encounter bastards reporting officer who gave instructions and was against my slavery rule.
Conclusion I was still a slave but a fearless slaves :biggrin:
I ended my slavery days early after I found I no longer required to put up with this human slave concept and able to lead a humble life.

Wangfeng

In your context of "coward" , I had been a coward for 3 mths working in a local company upon completing NS slavery. But very soon, within 3 mths I spit on the company gate and left. Whenever free he will come in office early morning driven by his chauffeur, in his sports attire,.. even earlier than most employees to act friendly building rapport to the cleaners, delivery drivers, etc .while I was having breakfast 1 morning and saw this smile smile event, i thought to myself this question..."why would all these sinkie losers, including me at that time, want to be his money machine ?
You are right about the "no choice" reason. Most of those smile smile with him had no choice due to family commitments.
As I am not a business venture person, I had also no choice but to look for other less slavery jobs. It's must be a joke for me to state "less slavery". Is there such a job ? Hell so long you work for someone you are his slave. So wtf should I do ? I was stuck with this thoughts for quite sometime. Should I rob or steal? Nah I'm too scared of getting caught and lose my freedom in jail .if not I would not hesitate to rob from the rich bastards who gain their fortune at other people's expense.
Eventually I compromise with myself..OK I need to work but I do not want to be at the beck and call of someone. State your fucking job scope and I do the fucking job . You happy I happy. And most importantly, the more layers of fucking management the better it is to get away from the experience of under a local boss who is the direct profiteer. Of course my concept was not very practical, I had to job hops again and again whenever I encounter bastards reporting officer who gave instructions and was against my slavery rule.
I ended my slavery days early after I found I no longer required to put up with this human slave concept and able to lead a humble life.

Good for you Bro Choot!

At least you know you work to pay for your own expenses including paying for your own food and surfing this site.

Unlike someone who uses slavery as an absolute excuse and refuse to work and in mid 30s still using his father's money. Fucking useless prick.

Good for you Bro Choot!

At least you know you work to pay for your own expenses including paying for your own food and surfing this site.

Unlike someone who uses slavery as an absolute excuse and refuse to work and in mid 30s still using his father's money. Fucking useless prick.

Thanks for your comment.
But I also applaud people who are not afraid of jail and steal rob from the rich, I even encourage :p

Wangfeng

Thanks for your comment.
But I also applaud people who are not afraid of jail and steal rob from the rich, I even encourage :p

Sure. Robin Hood is great.

I am sure if you have a son like this mid 30s Flatcheebyekia, you will continue to give him allowance every month for refusing to earn to feed himself and still using your money to pay telco for internet broadband charges for TCSS here.

flatearther

In your context of "coward" , I had been a coward for 3 mths working in a local company upon completing NS slavery.
That is understandable for a young man in his early 20s, especially a Sinkie. :wink:
And even if such a young man is guilty of cowardice, his guilt would be very small, simply because he lacks enough experience and, therefore, knowledge; not to mention the psychological pressure from family, government and society in general. :(

But very soon, within 3 mths I spit on the company gate and left.
Well done!
icon14.gif

Whenever free he will come in office early morning driven by his chauffeur, in his sports attire,.. even earlier than most employees to act friendly building rapport to the cleaners, delivery drivers, etc .
It's called hypocrisy, in order to brainwash the slaves into thinking that they are not slaves, so that they are "encouraged" to be more "productive". :wink:

while I was having breakfast 1 morning and saw this smile smile event, i thought to myself this question..."why would all these sinkie losers, including me at that time, want to be his money machine ?
In my humble opinion, the truth is that so-called "family commitments" are truly morally bad excuses, even though they seem like good excuses for most people, simply because slaves could die while working and even die young, right? :wink:
After their deaths, who is going to take care of their family? Their family members just have to patiently bear their sufferings and even prepare to die young if that is their fate. :wink:
The real reason is that slaves are greedy cowards and vain (i.e. scared to lose "face") hypocrites, who are addicted to their "face" to the point that even though they are slaves, they want to pretend and show off that they are not slaves, simply by showing that they are "happy" (just like the "smile smile event" that you mentioned) or even by trying to brag that they "have balls". :rolleyes:
Also, they want to show off that they are "good" members of their family, bringing "honour" to both their family and their ancestors, in order to cover up their own sinful greed and vanity. :(
It is precisely these two fundamental sins of greed and vanity/pride that have caused all the ongoing wars and various sufferings throughout the entire history of humanity all over the world. :(
And to be fair, both their family and ancestors were/are in the wrong too.

Yes, a humble life or:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Simple_living
is the way to go!
icon14.gif

But at the same time, one must not fear death, including unexpected, or earlier than expected, death. :wink:

That is understandable for a young man in his early 20s, especially a Sinkie. :wink:
And even if such a young man is guilty of cowardice, his guilt would be very small, simply because he lacks enough experience and, therefore, knowledge; not to mention the psychological pressure from family, government and society in general. :(

Well done!
icon14.gif

It's called hypocrisy, in order to brainwash the slaves into thinking that they are not slaves, so that they are "encouraged" to be more "productive". :wink:

In my humble opinion, the truth is that so-called "family commitments" are truly morally bad excuses, even though they seem like good excuses for most people, simply because slaves could die while working and even die young, right? :wink:
After their deaths, who is going to take care of their family? Their family members just have to patiently bear their sufferings and even prepare to die young if that is their fate. :wink:
The real reason is that slaves are greedy cowards and vain (i.e. scared to lose "face") hypocrites, who are addicted to their "face" to the point that even though they are slaves, they want to pretend and show off that they are not slaves, simply by showing that they are "happy" (just like the "smile smile event" that you mentioned) or even by trying to brag that they "have balls". :rolleyes:
Also, they want to show off that they are "good" members of their family, bringing "honour" to both their family and their ancestors, in order to cover up their own sinful greed and vanity. :(
It is precisely these two fundamental sins of greed and vanity/pride that have caused all the ongoing wars and various sufferings throughout the entire history of humanity all over the world. :(
And to be fair, both their family and ancestors were/are in the wrong too.

Yes, a humble life or:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Simple_living
is the way to go!
icon14.gif

But at the same time, one must not fear death, including unexpected, or earlier than expected, death. :wink:

Your explanations goes in line with my "fuck the human race" thread :biggrin:
Let all the business owners suffer without slaves is the way to go!

I am sure if you have a son like this mid 30s Flatcheebyekia, you will continue to give him allowance every month for refusing to earn to feed himself and still using your money to pay telco for internet broadband charges for TCSS here.

is this true?pls answer to the allegations flat earther,are u really a unemployed 30 something year old still taking allowance from parents?is ur father rich?how much allowance he use to pay off his useless parasite son?what does it feel like to have no ambition or drive and drift about in aimless sloth and pleasure all day?

hotbot

hi, sntck! how have you been? are you still into in investing?:p

erm...what would the slaves do without their masters? set up their own businesses and enslave others? :wink:

Good question to ponder.
Do honest business .like the telok blangah char kway teow .
Let all enterprise business close shops as they are enslaving poor and stupid people for their own gains.