• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Is This Why PAP Is In Power?

ckmpd

PAP will remain in power because even if voters dislike PAP, they cannot bring themselves to vote for the opposition. Very few sinkies would dare to entrust the future of their ward and Singapore to the likes of NSP, SDA, SDP and RP. Even the only established opposition group, WP, has been proven incapable of running a GRC.

Your statement is wrong because you assume that the voters in GE 2025 are the same as those in 2015.

Look at the population Statistics 2015 below:

Total 3,933,559
0 – 4yrs 187,160
5 – 9yrs 201,509
10 – 14yrs 207,495
15 – 19yrs 239,771
20 – 24yrs 260,854
25 – 29yrs 279,988
30 – 34yrs 285,544
35 – 39yrs 301,998
40 – 44yrs 313,445
45 – 49yrs 301,183
50 – 54yrs 315,598
55 – 59yrs 299,591
60 – 64yrs 251,853
65 – 69yrs 198,020
70 – 74yrs 103,796
75 – 79yrs 87,955
80 – 84yrs 53,556
85 & Over 44,243

Because of pap's propaganda over the last 50yrs, the pap got most of the votes for those above 60yrs in GE 2015. From the table above, that works out to be 740,000 votes. These votes are likely going to be wiped out in GE 2025 because many of the above 60 would have died. Also the 11yrs and above will be eligible to vote in 2025. These work out to be 500,000 and this group will be internet savvy, brave and articulate. This new group will likely vote against tyranny.

So the nett effect is that pap is likely to potentially lose 1,240,000 votes to the Opposition in GE 2025 compared to 2015.

This means that the pap will likely be the Opposition after GE 2025

ckmpd

We lost but we did our best. We voted with our conscious.

We must do our best. I see things changing for the better at the next GE and there is a more than even chance that PAP will be defeated at GE 2025. See my calculation at post#22 above

shittypore

Total 3,933,559
0 – 4yrs 187,160
5 – 9yrs 201,509
10 – 14yrs 207,495
15 – 19yrs 239,771
20 – 24yrs 260,854
25 – 29yrs 279,988
30 – 34yrs 285,544
35 – 39yrs 301,998
40 – 44yrs 313,445
45 – 49yrs 301,183
50 – 54yrs 315,598
55 – 59yrs 299,591
60 – 64yrs 251,853
65 – 69yrs 198,020
70 – 74yrs 103,796
75 – 79yrs 87,955
80 – 84yrs 53,556
85 & Over 44,243

Looking at the statistics, PAP and Ho Ching got to run road if Sinkies demand ret of CPF at 55 yrs of age.

AsiaDK

We must do our best. I see things changing for the better at the next GE and there is a more than even chance that PAP will be defeated at GE 2025. See my calculation at post#22 above

Brother, if we want to win, we must lose first
Lose the Presidential Election, if we want to win the General Elections

correct me if my drunk brain cells are wrong

AsiaDK

Total 3,933,559
0 – 4yrs 187,160
5 – 9yrs 201,509
10 – 14yrs 207,495
15 – 19yrs 239,771
20 – 24yrs 260,854
25 – 29yrs 279,988
30 – 34yrs 285,544
35 – 39yrs 301,998
40 – 44yrs 313,445
45 – 49yrs 301,183
50 – 54yrs 315,598
55 – 59yrs 299,591
60 – 64yrs 251,853
65 – 69yrs 198,020
70 – 74yrs 103,796
75 – 79yrs 87,955
80 – 84yrs 53,556
85 & Over 44,243

Looking at the statistics, PAP and Ho Ching got to run road if Sinkies demand ret of CPF at 55 yrs of age.

I was told that those parents who blindly had a SG50 baby are in panic mode as childcares are now overwhelmed for that age group in 2017 as the first wave of these babies enters playgroup.

ckmpd

Total 3,933,559
0 – 4yrs 187,160
5 – 9yrs 201,509
10 – 14yrs 207,495
15 – 19yrs 239,771
20 – 24yrs 260,854
25 – 29yrs 279,988
30 – 34yrs 285,544
35 – 39yrs 301,998
40 – 44yrs 313,445
45 – 49yrs 301,183
50 – 54yrs 315,598
55 – 59yrs 299,591
60 – 64yrs 251,853
65 – 69yrs 198,020
70 – 74yrs 103,796
75 – 79yrs 87,955
80 – 84yrs 53,556
85 & Over 44,243

That's why LHL has been up-ing the retirement age from 55 to 60 to 52 to 65. What is the real reason the pap is delaying the return of our CPF money?

ckmpd

Brother, if we want to win, we must lose first
Lose the Presidential Election, if we want to win the General Elections

correct me if my drunk brain cells are wrong

Yes, sometimes we need to lose a battle to win the war.

Can you imagine if the next PE has only two qualified candidates and they are both PAP endorsed? PAP may win PE 2017 but the repercussions at GE 2020 can be severe

ckmpd

I was told that those parents who blindly had a SG50 baby are in panic mode as childcares are now overwhelmed for that age group in 2017 as the first wave of these babies enters playgroup.

no problem...pap will just allow babies to care giver ratio to increase. eg instead of 10 babies to one care giver, just increase it to 15 babies to one care giver. Every baby will be guaranteed a place in infant care. Problem looks solved

KuanTi01

The main reason is that most sinkies are impressionable and easily manipulated, while some suffer from delusions of grandeur. :biggrin:

In others kiasi kiasu & how lian. Lol. PAP the master puppeteer & manipulator. Doomsday just round the corner!

The main reason is that most sinkies are impressionable and easily manipulated, while some suffer from delusions of grandeur. :biggrin:

This is being carried out by the command :
Baris, heads down, ass up, senja tak!

Not true. Many tired but were shot down by the bastard LKY.

Don't say no oppositions there are plenty and many keep trying today.

Only oppositions can come from pap inner circles. The movers and shakers inside the executive circle can topple lhl.

Just wait. When it happens it come very fast and civil riot starts.

Before this migrate first and now. By then u will be standing outside the island looking in and watch 2 tigers fighting.

坐山观虎斗 sit on hill top watch 2 tigers fight.

The main reason is that no opposition party is able to replace the pap as the government of Singapore. Even if all the WP candidates are elected during the last GE 2015, they still do not have enough to form the government. So it will take a fool to risk chaos ..... of no government. Simple.

Bigfuck

This pyramid shows engineering. Stop at 2 started in the 1960s. SG in 1960 was 1.646 million. By 1985, we were tits up. Then this happened.

Variables 1990 1995 2000 2005 2010 2015 2016
Citizen 2,623,736 2,823,707 2,985,886 3,081,001 3,230,719 3,375,023 3,408,943
PR 112,132 189,808 287,477 386,813 541,002 527,667 524,616
Non-resident 311,264 510,991 754,524 797,948 1,305,011 1,632,312 1,673,724