• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious ranjiao!!! JiuhuDK claims Malaysia on better economic footing than Singapore

AsiaDK

Malaysia's economic stability is better than Singapore's, says Barisan Nasional. http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016/12/17/bn-malaysia-economic-footing-better-than-singapore

Quote - In a statement on Saturday, the ruling party said although Singapore had always done better in Gross Domestic Product (GDP) growth, this trend had now changed. The reason why Malaysia has been more resilient post-2009 is a deliberate effort by Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak's Economic Transformation Program (ETP).

ranjiao journalism! Look at Ringgit's strength against SGD since your dear leader Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak took over

SGD-MYR-chart-5-years.jpg

AsiaDK

Quote - It added that among efforts taken in the ETP was to reduce reliance on petroleum-related income. Hence, the slump in oil prices did not affect Malaysia as much as Singapore, which is the oil hub of Asia.

double the ranjiao!! My PM just visited you, and you laugh at the collapse of our O&G industry in Singapore.

war is best form of peace

Xijingping is throwing $$CASH$$ several times larger than SG51's ForEx Reserve into Bolehland surely their economic footing is above SG51 already. This is 1000X more HUAT than 1MDB!

AsiaDK

Quote - There was a focus on increasing the level of domestic investments to be higher than foreign investments and now Malaysia's growth is less volatile and more robust compared to our neighbour.

Bo ranjiao! If I am your computer, i will explode like Note 7.

what domestic investments to be higher than foreign investments. Nobody invest in your say nobody lah.
Do they know that Auntie Rose doing the opposite and busy selling bestest prime plots of lands in KL to overseas investors in recent years?

Malaysia is becoming more Islamic over the years. Hence, its economy must be getting better. It is blasphemous to suggest that the economy will suffer when the country is moving more in line with Allah's wishes. Are you saying indirectly that Allah's instructions will cause a nation to decline?

Najib is the new prophet. Are you sucking up to him too?

AsiaDK

Malaysia has overtaken the global average with one in three having mental health issues in 2015, compared to the global average of one in four.

Manulife Investor Sentiment index (MISI) found that Malaysians having the highest debts in Asia – more than double the regional average of 33% – due to their living expenses (60%), rental payments (44%) and children’s education (37%). “This survey revealed worrying levels of debt, which obviously would lead to all kinds of mental problems,”. http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/ca...e-it-easy-live-simple-cap-advises-malaysians/

AsiaDK

The current situation has allowed some of our politicians to visualize a unique opportunity to dwarf Singapore.

In the first place, Singapore is in a recession now. The republic's third quarter GDP shrank by 4.1% while the island's manufacturing, services and global trade all went under.

To make things worse, Singapore has offended China at the wrong time, standing on the wrong side over the South China Sea controversies. Singapore will be put in a very difficult position if Donald Trump is determined to abandon Barack Obama's "Return to Asia" policy.

Meanwhile, China is about to embark on the enormous Melaka Gateway project under the auspices of "One Belt One Road" initiative, which is poised to overtake Singapore as the largest seaport in the region. As if that is not enough, China is also helping the country build a third port for Port Klang.

Some media reports have also asserted that Singapore's prosperity will be decimated if the Kra Canal project becomes a reality.

With Chinese investments. including the world's second largest underground city in Kuala Lumpur, many have been left bursting with optimism. For instance, BN's strategic communications team has said in a statement that the Malaysian economy is on a stronger foothold than Singapore's.

http://mysinchew.com/node/116439/tid=13 :oIo:

whoami

Ehh...how come great middle finger helping n investing Boleh Msia? Hw cm great Middle Finger not helpg singkieland where cina the majority?

Jah Jamban....pray tell us whos the chinese dog now?

Boooooòooooo....cry baby Jah Jamban...y so dumb silent?

AsiaDK

YOU MUST BE JOKING: NO WAY RINGGIT CAN REBOUND TO 4.10 BY SEPTEMBER – EXPERTS RIDICULE PREDICTIONS FROM PRO-NAJIB GROUPS http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/y...ts-ridicule-predictions-from-pro-najib-groups

Quote - Treasury Secretary-General Tan Sri Dr Mohd Irwan Serigar Abdullah has said Malaysia is doing well and projected that the economy is on track to grow between 4.5 and 5 per cent this year. He also rubbished claims that issues related to the 1Malaysia Development Bhd was contributing to ringgit slide.

LOL x 3

bodycells

Quote - It added that among efforts taken in the ETP was to reduce reliance on petroleum-related income. Hence, the slump in oil prices did not affect Malaysia as much as Singapore, which is the oil hub of Asia.

double the ranjiao!! My PM just visited you, and you laugh at the collapse of our O&G industry in Singapore.

I thought u get used to it already? Your PM is the laughing stock of the world. Not just Malaysia.

Mudland can do better economically as compared to Singkieland due to its abundance of natural resources...But economic development has been retarded due to religious bias, corruption n incompetence.