• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat SMRT Director Teo Wee Kiat, will your wife run away with men when you are Jailed

gingerlyn

Dear SMRT Director Teo Wee Kiat,

song boh? will your wife run away with your CEO once you are Jailed and ass raped by horny inmates?

One of its directors, Teo Wee Kiat, was also charged under Section 48 (1) of the same Act, which states that should an offence be committed by a corporate body, an officer of this body shall be guilty of the offence and be liable to be punished.

According to the law, anybody found guilty under this Act and has no penalty expressly provided shall be liable to a fine not more than S$200,000 or jail of up to two years, or both. If it is the case of a corporate body, the fine is up to S$500,000.

gingerlyn

Karma to Teo Wee Kiat bastard.
this is the same guy that caused Thailand teenage girl to loss her leg.

The former head of SMRT's Safety Services Department, Mr Teo Wee Kiat, gave a similar response when Nitcharee's lawyer Cosmas Gomez asked him if he had made any safety recommendations after the teen's accident.

Mr Teo, now the deputy director of Station Operations at SMRT, said: "We did review the accident. But after looking at all the measures... in place, no new preventive measures were introduced."

Platform doors had yet to be installed at the Ang Mo Kio station when the accident happened.

But the Safety Services Department team had concluded the station was "reasonably safe", said Mr Teo.

gingerlyn

dear Teo Wee Kiat,

how? after your jail in Changi, your wife run away with other men and your children stay in halfway house and your daughter get pregnant?

how?

gingerlyn

Minister for National Development Dr Khaw Boon Wan (left) together with SMRT Director of Station Operations Teo Wee Kiat (second from left) and SMRT Deputy Director of Commercial Development Chan Wye Keong (right) inspecting and trying out the new eco-friendly toilet which features efficient water management and fittings at the Woodlands Xchange on Monday, Nov 4, 2013. -- ST PHOTO: DESMOND FOO

SIA LAN

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...n-is-singapores-first-eco-friendly-train-stop

Bonut

what offense did wicked teo, oops i mean wee kiat teo, commit?

SINGAPORE - SMRT Trains and two of its employees were charged in court on Thursday (Dec 1) over an accident along the MRT tracks earlier this year (2016) in which two workers died after they were hit by a train.

SMRT, which is expected to plead guilty, is accused of contravening the Workplace Safety and Health Act.

By failing to ensure that its employees complied with approved operating procedures when accessing the track between Tampines and Pasir Ris MRT stations.

It also did not ensure that the procedures practised by its employees to access the track passed safety audits, were documented and disseminated, it is alleged.

In the same court, the company's director of control operations, Teo Wee Kiat, 40, is accused of a similar offence under the Act.

The company's officer-in-charge of the work party which was inspecting the tracks on March 22, Lim Say Heng, 47, is alleged to have caused the deaths of Mr Nasrulhudin Najumudin and Mr Muhammad Asyraf Ahmad Buhari by a negligent act.

He allegedly failed to ensure thatnecessary safety measures were in place to ensure that trains did not enter the track before accessing it, leading to a train hitting the men. .

The two men were part of a work party of 15 SMRT employees led by Lim to carry out inspection works on the MRT tracks.

The six signalling workers and nine track workers were on a maintenance walkway near Pasir Ris station to check a possible fault in a component. As they approached the device, the signalling team, led by a supervisor, stepped onto the track.

The supervisor narrowly avoided being hit by the oncoming train but Nasrulhudin, 25, and Muhammad Asyraf, 24, who were second and third in line, were unable to react in time.

The two young men were two months into the job.

Bigfuck

Maybe half way through sentence, wear ankle bracelet. Later some more get good CEO position in Middle East.

blackmore

Minister for National Development Dr Khaw Boon Wan (left) together with SMRT Director of Station Operations Teo Wee Kiat (second from left) and SMRT Deputy Director of Commercial Development Chan Wye Keong (right) inspecting and trying out the new eco-friendly toilet which features efficient water management and fittings at the Woodlands Xchange on Monday, Nov 4, 2013. -- ST PHOTO: DESMOND FOO

SIA LAN

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...n-is-singapores-first-eco-friendly-train-stop

I do wonder if the CHAN WYE KEONG the same bugger responsible for the trainee being left buried in the Battalion Command Post excercise incident about 30 years back. If it is, it does says a lot about safety culture within SMRT.

Lucianoli

This Wicked Teo used to be motor transport storeman. Always Keng and wayang. Downgraded because of malingering. Always kena extra. Play Soccer also foul.

He is in deep shit as usual. Hehe

bobby

Ownself will not jail ownself....

Only fine $55K...$27,500 per m&d.

Lucky not happen when this race is "reserved".