• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Karma's A Bitch! Dumb Son Of Kiasu Parent of Kiasu Website Gets PSLE Score of 229!

greedy and cunning

Re: Karma's A Bitch! Dumb Son Of Kiasu Parent of Kiasu Website Gets PSLE Score of 229

What sort of fucked up school is that? I've never heard of it.

the question should be

what sort of fucked up mother [adult] is that ?
or more precisely
what kind of fucked up human values our society is embracing and endorsing ? :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Wunderfool

Re: Karma's A Bitch! Dumb Son Of Kiasu Parent of Kiasu Website Gets PSLE Score of 229

The mother should know that if his son is not in RGS Primary like JohnTan's son, she cannot expect him to get a PSLE score of 250 or above. It 's all about the school.

zeebjii

The mother should know that if his son is not in RGS Primary like JohnTan's son, she cannot expect him to get a PSLE score of 250 or above. It 's all about the school.

Wrong, esp for primary school. I was from a amk neighhood school, daqiao pri. It was a new school. Nearly all my classmates live within a stone's throw from the school. Many from my class got more then 250. 2 got more then 260. I got 248, and i was just an slightly above ok student, nothing remarkable. Didnt have any tuition.

The mum just tried t-o-o hard, and failed.

Wrong, esp for primary school. I was from a amk neighhood school, daqiao pri. It was a new school. Nearly all my classmates live within a stone's throw from the school. Many from my class got more then 250. 2 got more then 260. I got 248, and i was just an slightly above ok student, nothing remarkable. Didnt have any tuition.

The mum just tried t-o-o hard, and failed.

ur school must be full of PRC.

songsongjurong

The kid should push the specky cunt mum onto MRT rails or at traffic junction.

Hey kid, get back at your mum, jump.

islamPig

You dumb chinkie are pathetic. If we mooslems pigs can score above 180 we would be trumpeting it nonstop on Facebook.

ur school must be full of PRC.

The students have to guoqiao everyday to get to daqiao. The canteen only has one dish - guoqiao mee xian. :biggrin:

EunoiaJAYCEE

With the recent release of the 2016 PSLE results, it emerged that one particular well-known mother in the online parenting community, who happens to be a co-founder of popular website kiasuparents.com decided against rewarding her son with a Nintendo DS because he only managed to attain an overall T-score of 229, a seemingly far cry from the previously agreed upon target of at least 250. (Today Online - 24 November 2016 :"With her son's PSLE results in hand, milestone reached for KiasuParents.com co-founder"); when the article link was posted to Today Online's Facebook Page, many netizens criticized her for her somewhat callous response towards the child who asked if she was angry. While she could have been a little more emotionally sensitive, was she really wrong in denying her boy a gift for not meeting expectations? We sifted through an ocean of largely unkind comments and identified some decently constructive advice, which can serve as takeaways for other parents from this unpleasant episode".

By Jennifer Lee:

"Do you, as a parent, remember how you used to feel when you were studying? Don't forget that feeling when parenting your kids. They are not robots nor machines. Treat them like humans!

"You can forget about..." sounds so cruel to a kid. It's so negative.

Sure, keep to your words, dont have to get the Nintendo for him. But isn't it better to say instead, "Well you didn't hit the 250 to get your Nintendo, but you have done your best. I have seen the effort you put in to study and get your As, I will reward you with something else instead. The Nintendo offer is still open, for your next exam. Try harder in Sec 1, work towards it!"

By Peter Simeon Khew :

"When your relationship with your children becomes a transactional one, don't be surprised if decades later, your grown up child will come back to you and say, "you can forget about reunion dinner", as a response to you when you didn't perform as well as you should as a parent."

By Joanne Ang:

"I think in the first place, parents should not use a specific toy as a carrot for a child to do well for exams. As parents, the message we should send to our children should be "Study hard, do your best for the exams. Because this will prove to yourself that you can do it. PSLE is but one of the many challenges you will face in your lifetime. So work hard, make it a training ground for yourself." Then, regardless of the result, reward the child's efforts for trying his/her best (if the child really put in the effort to study). If the child did not, then the child will face the consequence him/herself. Some children are late bloomers and that is ok too. It doesn't mean if they fail or do badly for PSLE their life is over. On the contrary, their life has just begun and there is a whole journey of trials and exams ahead of them.. Parents, your love for your child should never be conditional upon "good results". Help them face and overcome the adversities in life (in this case, their less-than-sterling PSLE results). Most importantly, let them know you love them unconditionally."

Read more at PSLE T-score of 229: No reward for son of co-founder of KiasuParents.com. Too harsh or plain pragmatic?

229 is actually not low. it's a disguised attempt to show off son's results. 69 will be considered low.

MaximiLian

To be fair, 229 is kind of low. :o

Asterix

She convinced her parents she was a straight-A high school and college graduate - but when they discovered her lies, she ...........

For a while, Jennifer Pan’s parents regarded her as their “golden child".

The young Canadian woman, who lived in the city of Markham just north of Toronto, was a straight-A student at a Catholic school who won scholarships and early acceptance to college. True to her father’s wishes, she graduated from the University of Toronto’s prestigious pharmacology programme and went on to work at a blood-testing lab at SickKids hospital.

Pan’s accomplishments used to make her mother and father, Bich Ha and Huei Hann Pan, brim with pride. After all, they had arrived in Toronto as refugees from Vietnam, working as labourers for an car parts manufacturer so their two kids could have the bright future that they couldn’t attain for themselves.

But in Pan’s case, that perfect fate was all an elaborate lie. Pan, born in 1986, failed to graduate from high school, let alone the University of Toronto, as she had told her parents.

Her deception culminated in bloodshed - the murder of her mother, and the attempted killing of her father.

Her trial, for plotting with hit men to kill her parents, ended in January, and she’s serving a long sentence. But the full story of this troubled young woman is just now being told as a complete and powerful narrative by someone who knew her.

In a story published in Toronto Life magazine last week, young reporter Karen Ho detailed the intricate web of deception that her high school classmate at Mary Ward Catholic Secondary School in north Scarborough spun to prevent her parents from discovering the unimaginable: that their golden child was, in fact, failing.

Using court documents and interviews, Ho pieced together Pan’s descent from a precocious elementary schooler to a chronic liar who forged report cards, scholarship letters and university transcripts — all to preserve an image of perfection. The headline: “Jennifer Pan’s Revenge: the inside story of a golden child, the killers she hired, and the parents she wanted dead.”

Their high school, Ho wrote, “was the perfect community for a student like Jennifer. A social butterfly with an easy, high-pitched laugh, she mixed with guys, girls, Asians, Caucasians, jocks, nerds, people deep into the arts. Outside of school, Jennifer swam and practiced the martial art of wushu.”

But Ho would “discover later that Jennifer’s friendly, confident persona was a facade, beneath which she was tormented by feelings of inadequacy, self-doubt and shame”.

The real Jennifer never enrolled in university. She never graduated from high school.

Instead of heading to the University of Toronto, Jennifer would go to public libraries for the day.

Years later, it was time to “graduate”. When it came time for the ceremony, Pan told her parents there weren’t enough tickets to go around and they could not attend.

Ultimately, Ho wrote, Pan’s parents got suspicious, began tailing her and learned the truth.

When Pan’s parents learned that all of their efforts had been for naught, they placed tight restrictions on their now-adult daughter. No more cellphone. No more laptop. No more clandestine dates with her boyfriend, Daniel Wong.

While she eventually gained more freedom, Pan stayed angry. And so, with Wong’s help, she plotted to kill her parents.

The scene described in the trial is gruesome. In November 2010, in a planned murder disguised to look like a robbery gone awry, Pan played the part of helpless witness as hired hit men fatally shot her mother and severely wounded her father. She called 911, distraught, to bolster the illusion of a home invasion.

But police officers investigating the case caught on within a couple weeks. This lie — that an immigrant couple was shot by random burglars and not through the will of their daughter — would have to be Pan’s last.

This January, an Ontario court found Pan, Wong and two of the hit-men guilty of first-degree murder and attempted murder. They were all handed life sentences with no chance of parole for 25 years. A third man, who has pleaded not guilty, will be tried separately.

Since it was published last Wednesday, the Toronto Life article has struck a powerful chord with Asian immigrant children in Canada and the United States who have taken to social media to share tales of childhoods characterised by high expectations and the crippling fear associated with not meeting them.

But it’s a mistake to take one case and generalise or stereotype, noted Jennifer Lee, a sociology professor at the University of California Irvine who specialises in Asian-American life in America. And she said, it would be a mistake to attribute Pan’s troubles to “tiger parenting”.

Pan’s story is an extreme case. “It’s so easy to blame immigrant parents,” said Lee, who co-authored the recently released book The Asian American Achievement Paradox. “The danger of highlighting cases like Jennifer’s is that they contribute to a misconception that all Asian-American kids experience this extreme pressure and are mentally unstable.”

http://www.scmp.com/news/world/arti...ous-golden-child-jennifer-pan-resonates-asian

[video=youtube;MSVTOMkJdqs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSVTOMkJdqs[/video]

Wunderfool

There are no boys in RGS primary. :biggrin:

If the boy can study, he will do well. If he can't , he can't. That 's all in the genes.

All said, it does not mean that a high PSLE score will naturally translate to success in life.

AsiaDK

There is no boys in RGS primary. :biggrin:

have lah.. :biggrin:

zuohou.jpg

AsiaDK

01b5f1e8.jpg

Madam Soon Lee Yong,
it is very sad to see that you are using your son's results for the publicity of your business. Apparently, you care more about your business than your son's feelings.

I dedicate my first rude emoticon here to you :oIo:

Singaporeans buay song liao.

shit.jpg

Readers "tips-off" PSLE T-Score that makes her son looks like top-student in Yew Tee Pri.

babuSingh

You cant force intelligence in children. hope sinkie parents understand that. Either the kid has it or nothing. If a kid is smart...no amount of fuckshit extra weekend lessons will make any difference.

His brain is already wired to think differently.

You cannot alter bad genes and evolution