• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Terrex AFV confiscation in HKG: The Implications and Revelations

nayr69sg

Staff member
how about on Oxley or the istana or on parliament while they are in session?

No lah, like that it is an act of war and the pappies will have to act on self preservation.

Kill other sinkies blow up a few buildings is ok to the pappies. They will just let it pass cos why want to go to war with China. Also not like the pappies themselves are in danger and going to die.

So just sacrifice a few dumb pedestrian motorists on the road at the Padang area can lah. Collateral damage. Can have Straits Times run articles on their lives and run tributes and all that. Maybe can let Singapore pay respects to the dead also. Long queue.

In the past when I was still in Armour, the ATEC were done in Hukou/Hsinchu, as mentioned in the news reports. What is not mentioned is that almost all our SAF equipment is shipped out of Kaoshiung even though the Port of keelung or taipei is much closer. So there are 2 ways that this is done. One is to drive the armoured vehicles onto a nearby railway depot and they are loaded on the train and shipped to Kaoshiung. this is normally done for tracked vehicles like AMX-13 and KP tanks. For wheeled vehicles like these Terrex, they are driven by road on the highway system under police escort convoy to Kaoshiung. For this purpose, the MID license plates are painted over with taiwanese military vehicle plates so as not to arouse the suspicions of any taiwanese civilians. Once they reach the port of Kaoshiung, at least a 3 hr drive, they are loaded onto the pallets and then onto the ship. Hence leaving no time to remove the taiwanese license plates. And that is why there are Taiwanese markings on the vehicles.

No lah, like that it is an act of war and the pappies will have to act on self preservation.

Kill other sinkies blow up a few buildings is ok to the pappies. They will just let it pass cos why want to go to war with China. Also not like the pappies themselves are in danger and going to die.

So just sacrifice a few dumb pedestrian motorists on the road at the Padang area can lah. Collateral damage. Can have Straits Times run articles on their lives and run tributes and all that. Maybe can let Singapore pay respects to the dead also. Long queue.

I wonder how many Familee and Kwa family and PAP MIW already prep their planes for rapid departure from zikapore over this incident.

Seee3

Mr Fix It will get our Terrexes back from China!

mqdefault.jpg
Maybe this guy started it all. Don't even explain the train disruption, leaving it to others. Must be thinking that things are settled then come this. Let him take care he may come out another 'clever' trick like you got 9 tanks, I got 2 pandas. Destroy my tanks, I cook panda curry.

the PAP has really been rubbing the nose of the chinese in shit until they cannot tahan anymore.

for decades, the chinese have known that we have close military ties with ROC. They have given us face and turn a blind eye to it. But now, we offload our AFVs on their soil and in fact, not only AFV, but AFV with Taiwan military license plates on it, its really a big snub in the eyes of China. What kind of fucking stupid govt will do this?

could have at the very least of their chobolan checklist remove taiwan military license plates at base before shipment. how cum they are so fucking careless and lazy? when we trained in taiwan, we wore roc military uniform with roc emblem on cap. when we leave we leave those crappy uniforms behind. can't believe taiwan military license plates are still intact in shipment. mindef truly jiakliaobi. bunch of bochap morons.

Charlie99

could have at the very least of their chobolan checklist remove taiwan military license plates at base before shipment. how cum they are so fucking careless and lazy? when we trained in taiwan, we wore roc military uniform with roc emblem on cap. when we leave we leave those crappy uniforms behind. can't believe taiwan military license plates are still intact in shipment. mindef truly jiakliaobi. bunch of bochap morons.

May be they are slacking off.

I recall that we wore the ROC army uniform, but not any emblem or cap badge on the cap.
Even the officers used the ROC rank insignia.

In the past when I was still in Armour, the ATEC were done in Hukou/Hsinchu, as mentioned in the news reports. What is not mentioned is that almost all our SAF equipment is shipped out of Kaoshiung even though the Port of keelung or taipei is much closer. So there are 2 ways that this is done. One is to drive the armoured vehicles onto a nearby railway depot and they are loaded on the train and shipped to Kaoshiung. this is normally done for tracked vehicles like AMX-13 and KP tanks. For wheeled vehicles like these Terrex, they are driven by road on the highway system under police escort convoy to Kaoshiung. For this purpose, the MID license plates are painted over with taiwanese military vehicle plates so as not to arouse the suspicions of any taiwanese civilians. Once they reach the port of Kaoshiung, at least a 3 hr drive, they are loaded onto the pallets and then onto the ship. Hence leaving no time to remove the taiwanese license plates. And that is why there are Taiwanese markings on the vehicles.

can load terrex on low loaders or tank carriers and cover with tarpaulin mah. why waste mileage for so many hours on non-tactical movement on civilian roads? iraqis load their armored vehicles and tanks on low loaders and tank carriers and transport them by road to mosul for siege and offensive operations against isis. no point driving armored vehicles and tanks there directly from bases to waste mileage and fuel if roads are already secured.

Reddog

Come on, Singapore has been training in Taiwan for god know when. Why all of sudden, they bring up the one china policy as if it was introduced yesterday to seize the armoured vehicles on the way back to Singapore from Taiwan ?

It is nothing but a tit-for-tat for the spat on the South China Sea dispute.

Clearly, it is a one upmanship of who is the real boss in South East Asia .

The reason is simple. While you can be tolerated and allowed to continue with your wrong activities in Taiwan, you should not insult us (pork soup and free smoke), join others to exclude us (TPP), openly help others to contain us (Changi Naval Base), etc. Now you squeak ?? Jesus!!

Geminipegasus

Monday, November 28, 2016, 18:55

China urges Singapore to strictly adhere to one-China policy

By Xinhua

1480330710938_412.jpg

BEIJING – China Monday urged Singapore to strictly adhere to the one-China policy after
nine Singaporean armored vehicles, reportedly used in military drills in Taiwan, were seized
by Hong Kong customs last week.

"The Chinese side has lodged representations with the Singaporean side,"
Foreign Ministry spokesperson Geng Shuang said at a daily news briefing.

China has demanded that Singapore abide by the laws of Hong Kong and cooperate with
the government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) in handling the matter, he added.

Geng said the Chinese government strongly opposes any official interactions between Taiwan region
and any country that has established diplomatic relations with China, including military exchanges and cooperation.

"We demand that the Singaporean government adhere to the one-China policy strictly and sincerely," said the spokesman.

AssLoong the HanJian

Comprendo?

I wonder whether this young chap has benefited from our free English language course or any scholarship awarded to him before by singapore. Was he one of those who left after benefiting from our scholarship and not serving his bond? We have been doing since before he was born!

When it comes to sensitive items like this, cost CAN NEVER BE A CONSIDERATION. What is the cost to them now to lose $30 million worth of AFVs? So it will cost more to send the Endeavour class ships to pick them up or even keep an older LST around just to do that, so what? its much better then the political fall out now and the lost of one company of Terrex.

No loss papsmearer no loss at all as all will be return to us in no time . . . . . in crates

The reason is that because the AFVs are quickly put under wraps and then loaded on AFV pallet and load on the ship, it was the assumption that no one would set eyes on the AFVs again until it reached Singapore, where they would be transported to 2 or 5 SIR and have the license plate removed. Its a temporary license plate. But this time, they got caught, even though they have been doing it this way for a long time.

No loss papsmearer no loss at all as all will be return to us in no time . . . . . in crates

hahahhahha. ........ one wheel at a time? The stupid SAF team that was send there to "secure" the Terrex was as I understand, was denied all access to the vehicles. So they marched in the local APL office and fucked a few staff there. But guess what, APL not owed by Stomachsick anymore. HKG APL staff can just laugh at them. All the Colonels and Capts. just squeeze balls only. How powerful is our SAF now? hahahhaha. Its better for this SAF team to bring suitcases of RMB with them to HKG. They will stand a better chance of getting the Terrex back.

I wonder whether this young chap has benefited from our free English language course or any scholarship awarded to him before by singapore. Was he one of those who left after benefiting from our scholarship and not serving his bond? We have been doing since before he was born!

Probably his son and other assorted relatives scored at least a few scholarships from the PAP and sinkie taxpayer money.

The reason is simple. While you can be tolerated and allowed to continue with your wrong activities in Taiwan, you should not insult us (pork soup and free smoke), join others to exclude us (TPP), openly help others to contain us (Changi Naval Base), etc. Now you squeak ?? Jesus!!

And ship your armour vehicles with Taiwanese military markings thru their own ports.

May be they are slacking off.

I recall that we wore the ROC army uniform, but not any emblem or cap badge on the cap.
Even the officers used the ROC rank insignia.

Except Armour. We don't wear ROC uni because we are in tank overalls most of the time

3_M

I personally don't see this terrex as anything sophisticated. The technology content wasn't high.