• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Let Us Object PAP's Online Gambling

ckmpd

If PAP puts a cigarette vending machine outside your front door, would you object? Their reasoning: "You don't have to buy." (Legally, you can't object since it's along the common corridor.)

Then PAP pushes the cigarette vending machine INSIDE your house, would you accept their reasoning: "You don't need to buy mah." (Legally, you can object.)

Now PAP resorts to law to force an online betting outlet into your home, even if you have kids, without asking for your permission, and even if you object! (Legally, you can't object.)

By PAP's logic: "Don't bet. Don't use the internet if you can't resist gambling online. Agree?"

As a parent, I would not agree! And I would go further. I would urge fellow parents to follow the example of my family.

We've signed the petition against the Legalisation of Online Gambling.

no_faith

It is futile.
Casino also open
Sgpool will say they have come up with measures to prevent underaged to open online acct with them blah blah.
And 70% has indirectly approved it.

ckmpd

It is futile.
Casino also open
Sgpool will say they have come up with measures to prevent underaged to open online acct with them blah blah.
And 70% has indirectly approved it.

Whether futile or not is secondary.

If you disagree with what pap has done, are you willing to sign the petition?

If we disagree with pap and yet do nothing abt it, SG will go soon

ckmpd

PAP uses the Law to legalise bad policies that harm singaporeans. In this case, PAP uses the Law to legalise online gambling that will harm Singaporeans.

Is this a good govt?

That ship already sailed back in 2015 GE.
70% voted for it so they all deserved it......i dun deserve it.....I'm just collateral damage

ckmpd

70% voted for it so they all deserved it......i dun deserve it.....I'm just collateral damage

dont give up. we must persevere and try to right any wrong policy.

the saddest part is if we give up doing the right thing

ckmpd

if only 10,000 sign the online petition, pap will say that 5m agree with them that online gambling is good

and pap will twist and say that 10,000 singaporeans kpkb

dont give up. we must persevere and try to right any wrong policy.

the saddest part is if we give up doing the right thing

Right any wrong. Yeah right.
Vile pappies dun give a fuck about you.
The only way you can right the wrong is to vote their greedy asses out

What is wrong with on-line gambling? It has never been illegal. Singaporeans have been gambling on line since it was invented without penalty.

the issue is not about whether online gambling is good or bet,the issue is online gambling used to be open and available to anyone who wanted it,it has always been there since the internet existed,but then they decided to make it illegal two years back,the reason the gave was it was harmful and addictive and encourage youngsters to start gambling socially which is a gateway to lifelong gambling but that was a hogwash,the truth was they were afraid online gambling was going to eat up the market share and affect the revenues of their physical gambling houses and brick and mortar casinos,young people are less likely to go to sg pools or turf club,so they decided to ban it two years ago,in one fell swoop online gambling no longer existed in singapore while in the rest of the world people could do whatever the fuck they want and access the thousands of internation gambling sites out there for their pleasure.......but now two years later they decide to make online gambling available again,but this time only through government operated websites and agents,this way they could take advantage of both the revenues from all online gambling in singapore and also the physical sites thru their sg pools and turf clubs.they claim people could gamble more safely and responsibly this way which is a load of bullshit,gambling is gambling,its safer just because its run by the government?its like the PAP banning all cigarettes and alchohol in Singapore and then saying u are only allowed to smoke PAP brand cigarettes and drink PAP brand alcohol?

bodycells

If PAP puts a cigarette vending machine outside your front door, would you object? Their reasoning: "You don't have to buy." (Legally, you can't object since it's along the common corridor.)

Then PAP pushes the cigarette vending machine INSIDE your house, would you accept their reasoning: "You don't need to buy mah." (Legally, you can object.)

Now PAP resorts to law to force an online betting outlet into your home, even if you have kids, without asking for your permission, and even if you object! (Legally, you can't object.)

By PAP's logic: "Don't bet. Don't use the internet if you can't resist gambling online. Agree?"

As a parent, I would not agree! And I would go further. I would urge fellow parents to follow the example of my family.

We've signed the petition against the Legalisation of Online Gambling.

Very very well put!!!

bodycells

Right any wrong. Yeah right.
Vile pappies dun give a fuck about you.
The only way you can right the wrong is to vote their greedy asses out

I disagree with the vote because it can be rigged.. A better solution is to go on a massive street protest and throw them out.

Pinkieslut

Why protest? I sipped my champagne everything I heard yet another loser Sinkie jumped off HDB because of pure stupidity.

no_faith

Votes already lose gaogao, i cant see petition is useful. Every erection voted for oppo....votes even increase for pap, i cant see how petition is strong enuff.
Lao lee said over his dead body to build casino, he also bow to reality and open 2 casino.

Can u tell me who did you vote for??