• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat LHL's Problem Solving Strategy

ckmpd

Yes.. That is their job.. What is there to be grateful about.. Not happy then quit lah.

Only daft losers will think that you need to be grateful to your govt. What a brain wrap logic.

There is nothing for Singaporeans to be grateful to LHL. What we have now were built by Pioneer Singaporeans, LKY, GKS, etc, and not by LHL and his cronies

fupikee

So just to confirm your reasoning, if the Government meets your expectations, it is their job and you take it for granted but if they dont measure up to what you want then curse, swear and abuse them?

Yes, the Govt needs to meet the expectations of the people.

They are elected to the positions of MPs to hear, gather and represent the wishes of the people and then go to parliament to present these wishes to all other elected. Of course there should be vigorous discussions on the merits of the wishes, the resources needed to implement them and a proper plan to have them implemented. Then laws need to be crafted to ensure that the plans are implemented in accordance to the rules as agreed. That should be their only job if they get mandated by the people to do so...not just sit in a nicely air conditioned parliament and waste their time playing with their handphones or snoozing away or busy themselves doing their own businesses, earning big money and being absent from sittings.

If they did not do a good job and a lot of problems occur, and the problems don't get resolved, they are not able to meet the expectations of the job, of course they need to be woken up to do a proper job by curses and swears....you think they can get a free ride just by sitting there while collecting millions in salaries, year after year?.....what an arrogant and ignorant way of answering to the demands of their jobs.

You think they are really natural aristocrats? ....a long ago debunked imperial wannabe myth? - immuned to all complaints, challenges, and accountabilities to their incompetence?

In the real world, employees who do not meet the expectations of the Company (that is, referring to supervisors, managers, directors, to CEOs, Board of directors, etc) will simply be fired!!!!

In the natural world too, even if humans don't directly punish the unmet expectations, resulting in the rot and decay setting in, when the right conditions arrive, nature will find the ways to get rid of such disharmony to the natural balance of things!!!

The sky is always watching!!! :smile:

You understand????

:confused: I just don't understand why you do not understand!!!:eek:

ckmpd

Yes, the Govt needs to meet the expectations of the people.

They are elected to the positions of MPs to hear, gather and represent the wishes of the people and then go to parliament to present these wishes to all other elected. Of course there should be vigorous discussions on the merits of the wishes, the resources needed to implement them and a proper plan to have them implemented. Then laws need to be crafted to ensure that the plans are implemented in accordance to the rules as agreed. That should be their only job if they get mandated by the people to do so...not just sit in a nicely air conditioned parliament and waste their time playing with their handphones or snoozing away or busy themselves doing their own businesses, earning big money and being absent from sittings.

If they did not do a good job and a lot of problems occur, and the problems don't get resolved, they are not able to meet the expectations of the job, of course they need to be woken up to do a proper job by curses and swears....you think they can get a free ride just by sitting there while collecting millions in salaries, year after year?.....what an arrogant and ignorant way of answering to the demands of their jobs.

You think they are really natural aristocrats? ....a long ago debunked imperial wannabe myth? - immuned to all complaints, challenges, and accountabilities to their incompetence?

In the real world, employees who do not meet the expectations of the Company (that is, referring to supervisors, managers, directors, to CEOs, Board of directors, etc) will simply be fired!!!!

In the natural world too, even if humans don't directly punish the unmet expectations, resulting in the rot and decay setting in, when the right conditions arrive, nature will find the ways to get rid of such disharmony to the natural balance of things!!!

The sky is always watching!!! :smile:

You understand????

:confused: I just don't understand why you do not understand!!!:eek:

Excellent!!!

parrardee

Sack LHL and the pap. They have destroyed SG

So, replace them with who, with you and your ilk or leave the country headless to be swallowed by our neighbours which is likely what your agenda is. Either way that is the end of us.

ForFun

So, replace them with who, with you and your ilk or leave the country headless to be swallowed by our neighbours which is likely what your agenda is. Either way that is the end of us.

I know you r not clever. But really, you r showing to be very very stupid.

potato29

I went jogging at ECP this morning. The jogging and bicycle lanes were littered with dry leaves. The cleaners came and, using blowers, blew the leaves on to grass patches. The lanes became clean. But the cleaners didnt solve the problem as the leaves were left by the side of the lanes on the grass.

u did not stay and watch the whole cleaning process and is jumping to conclusion. shows how little u know about what's happening around u. they will bag the leaves later, the contractor know how much cleaning is done by the number of bags.

ckmpd

u did not stay and watch the whole cleaning process and is jumping to conclusion. shows how little u know about what's happening around u. they will bag the leaves later, the contractor know how much cleaning is done by the number of bags.

I am familiar with the sweeping, collecting and bagging of leaves. That was before. Now they just blow the leaves off the lane and leave them on the grass. If you dont believe me, just go to east coast beach in the morning and see for yourself.

kiwibird7

There is a certain loss of productivity in this system. Before the contractor comes to bag the leaves, the wind would have undone all the earlier work by blowing the leaves back to the lanes even though the cleaner had done all he could blowing all the leaves to the sides.

The leave blower machine can actually work in reverse like a vacuum cleaner sucking all the leaves into a detachable bag thereby increasing productivity instead with only 1 worker employed instead of having another coming later to just bag the leaves which may be blown away by then.

kiwibird7

I am familiar with the sweeping, collecting and bagging of leaves. That was before. Now they just blow the leaves off the lane and leave them on the grass. If you dont believe me, just go to east coast beach in the morning and see for yourself.
Back to the matter of LHL's problem solving strategy. In psychology, there are 4 levels of competence;1) Unconscious incompetence, 2) Conscious incompetence, 3)Conscious competence, 4) Unconscious competence.
LHL would fall into the category of unconscious incompetence: The individual does not understand or know how to do something and does not necessarily recognize the deficit. They may deny the usefulness of the skill. The individual must recognize their own incompetence, and the value of the new skill, before moving on to the next stage.
LHL never really learnt anything from his long apprenticeship and is self delusional over his abilities as PM, moonwalking from one goof-up to the next.

fupikee

It is easy to criticise and laugh at others but what is your solution to the perceived problems?

Let's go back to TS's original problem....basically the fundamentals of the 'perceived' problem.....

Leaves litter the grounds, unsightly, ugly and health hazard? Solutions? The present stupid solution is to get a blower and blow them to the sides. The leaves will still go back to the grounds when the wind blows and more and more will be added every day. But then, the leaves are still there....one day they still have to be removed when conditions change. The very act to clear the huge accumulated quantity becomes a huge strain on the resources and in the meantime the unclear leaves are still causing problems. The simple solution? - get them to be swept up every morning and removed, period. Daily maintenance....

MRT having breakdown problems ..... Previous and even present solution - ignore the problem, oohhh. other subways also breakdown....just concentrate on earning big money from leasing commercial areas, spent minimum on maintenance and upgrading, get good year to year profit results and earn million dollar salaries and bonuses. The simple solution? - MRT's fundamental is still transporting people from Point A to Point B, with the minimum inconvenience. Have strict regular maintenance, spend money on yearly capex, train up, retain and compensate a core local group of employees, fairly & equitably (not just replacing them with cheap foreign trashes)...

Same with other problems - long wait at hospitals, increasing costs of living, medical costs, etc, etc.

Of course someone will say....talk is easy, cheap....you think so easy to solve the problems meh???? when scholars cannot even solve them....

....Yes talk is cheap and easy. Solutions are never easy, even for a small place like Singapore.....

But then problems can still be resolved one way or another, if we, as a people have the will .....after all, Singapore went through hell of a lot of struggles overcoming the problems of unemployment, poverty, health, etc from the 60s onwards.....only in recent ten years that problems get swept under the carpet year after year.

.....yes, in the past, when the leaders understand and follow the fundamentals of government - with the interests of the people at heart, policies for the people, by the people.

Leaders will arise naturally, out from the demands of the situation. Just look at other countries....their leaders, parties change from time to time - who says that the country must only be governed by one particular party alone, year after year or that the leaders come from only one family and their cronies?

If they cannot do the job, don't just blow away the problems to the side......they have to let other people and or leaders who are willing and able to take up the mandate.....that, to me and a lot of other Singaporeans, is the simple, fundamental solution...

ckmpd

Back to the matter of LHL's problem solving strategy. In psychology, there are 4 levels of competence;1) Unconscious incompetence, 2) Conscious incompetence, 3)Conscious competence, 4) Unconscious competence.
LHL would fall into the category of unconscious incompetence: The individual does not understand or know how to do something and does not necessarily recognize the deficit. They may deny the usefulness of the skill. The individual must recognize their own incompetence, and the value of the new skill, before moving on to the next stage.
LHL never really learnt anything from his long apprenticeship and is self delusional over his abilities as PM, moonwalking from one goof-up to the next.

LHL is stubborn, arrogant and self deceiving. He is unteachable

bodycells

It is easy to criticise and laugh at others but what is your solution to the perceived problems?

The solution is for you PAP lowlife to sort it out.. If you are not competent enough or the hat is too big to wear.. Then quit and resign.

Want to get free solution? Maybe you go do a porn on how you suck LHL dick, maybe we can consider.

ckmpd

Let's go back to TS's original problem....basically the fundamentals of the 'perceived' problem.....

Leaves litter the grounds, unsightly, ugly and health hazard? Solutions? The present stupid solution is to get a blower and blow them to the sides. The leaves will still go back to the grounds when the wind blows and more and more will be added every day. But then, the leaves are still there....one day they still have to be removed when conditions change. The very act to clear the huge accumulated quantity becomes a huge strain on the resources and in the meantime the unclear leaves are still causing problems. The simple solution? - get them to be swept up every morning and removed, period. Daily maintenance....

MRT having breakdown problems ..... Previous and even present solution - ignore the problem, oohhh. other subways also breakdown....just concentrate on earning big money from leasing commercial areas, spent minimum on maintenance and upgrading, get good year to year profit results and earn million dollar salaries and bonuses. The simple solution? - MRT's fundamental is still transporting people from Point A to Point B, with the minimum inconvenience. Have strict regular maintenance, spend money on yearly capex, train up, retain and compensate a core local group of employees, fairly & equitably (not just replacing them with cheap foreign trashes)...

Same with other problems - long wait at hospitals, increasing costs of living, medical costs, etc, etc.

Of course someone will say....talk is easy, cheap....you think so easy to solve the problems meh???? when scholars cannot even solve them....

....Yes talk is cheap and easy. Solutions are never easy, even for a small place like Singapore.....

But then problems can still be resolved one way or another, if we, as a people have the will .....after all, Singapore went through hell of a lot of struggles overcoming the problems of unemployment, poverty, health, etc from the 60s onwards.....only in recent ten years that problems get swept under the carpet year after year.

.....yes, in the past, when the leaders understand and follow the fundamentals of government - with the interests of the people at heart, policies for the people, by the people.

Leaders will arise naturally, out from the demands of the situation. Just look at other countries....their leaders, parties change from time to time - who says that the country must only be governed by one particular party alone, year after year or that the leaders come from only one family and their cronies?

If they cannot do the job, don't just blow away the problems to the side......they have to let other people and or leaders who are willing and able to take up the mandate.....that, to me and a lot of other Singaporeans, is the simple, fundamental solution...

Excellent. You said it well what's on my heart. Blowing the leaves to the side doesnt solve anything. It just accumulates on the sides, but NParks is deceiving us that unsightly leaves have been solved.

LHL's speech to SIT students yesterday is the same thing. LHL refuses to see that the fundamental problems in SG are still there. But he insists that all's ok. No need to do anything now. What an idiot!

thinkorsink

pm lee is just unlucky as i put it, sinkies are very jealous animals. i am willing to take pm lee and mrs into down under where i am from if his cronies turn against him.

but if i one day return and come into power, i will put a lot of the old guards in prison or execute by firing squad.:mad:

ckmpd

The solution is for you PAP lowlife to sort it out.. If you are not competent enough or the hat is too big to wear.. Then quit and resign.

Want to get free solution? Maybe you go do a porn on how you suck LHL dick, maybe we can consider.

PAP's strategy is always to blame Singaporeans for PAP's incompetence

ckmpd

pm lee is just unlucky as i put it, sinkies are very jealous animals. i am willing to take pm lee and mrs into down under where i am from if his cronies turn against him.

but if i one day return and come into power, i will put a lot of the old guards in prison or execute by firing squad.:mad:

LHL is lucky to be in SG. He wont survive down under

ckmpd

with cheap workers who cares about productivity.

it is precisely this mentality that is working against Singapore.

Have you seen the number of indian workers on a road work site? Many are just hanging around when only two or three workers are actually working. The rest are just watching.

Compared them to an australian road work site