• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkie Discovered That Hospital Inefficiency Caused By Poverty, Not Buffet Syndrome!

long-wait-public-clinic_0.jpg

This letter to ST truly reflect the frustrations of users of the public health care system. It's not the private health care sector doctors are always better trained, skilled, even though quite often that's so, but it is the extremely long wait to see a specialist doctor in the public health care sector that is most frustrating and irritating.

Who wants to remain sick and unwell and wait 3 months to see a specialist for the subsidised class? To see a specialist in a weeks time, all one need to do is change ones status to private A class patient. Miracles suddenly appear and specialist doctors are now suddenly available and have time slots to fit one into their appointment schedule.

It's all about money at the bottom line. If one pay top dollars to consult a public sector specialist, one might as well go and consult a private sector specialist who is often a more senior doctor and more experienced as compared to a public sector specialist.

So the bottom line patient behaviour is in no small way caused by the inefficient public health care system in Singapore.

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/greed-cause-long-queues-public-hospitals
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

borom

Re: Sinkie Discovered That Hospital Inefficiency Caused By Poverty, Not Buffet Syndro

70% actually voted for this self proclaimed "1st world govt"with (overpriced) HDB structures and lifts that keep falling, trains that cracked and breakdowns frequently, inefficient/overcrowded public hospitals that killed patients (SGH hepatitis) ,highest cost of cars in the world.......the list will no doubt get longer.

If you read the MSM, you will think that the biggest culprit is WP"s AHTC for not submitting its accounts to HDB or the biggest problem is the criteria for the elected president.

The 70% must have a high threshold for pain and suffering or are they too S_ _ _ _ D to react-more probably due to fear? -

Re: Sinkie Discovered That Hospital Inefficiency Caused By Poverty, Not Buffet Syndro

Money talks. That's the way the world works. Nobody has come up with a better way of allocating scarce resources.

Brightkid

Do not hold your breath awaiting the govt to reply admitting the chaos in public hospitals. You may be suffocated.

Even waiting for a bed in A&E, you be very lucky if you get one within 12 hours while lying in the corridor.

Ever heard need wait 6 months for a heart consultation? Or, go A&E immediately if you feel anything wrong.....and good luck to you, you may not even reach the A&E on time. And the cycle repeats itself.

Wonder why the insurance company is expecting people to buy insurance and riders and not fully claim whatever due and best for themselves?

numero uno

This letter to ST truly reflect the frustrations of users of the public health care system. It's not the private health care sector doctors are always better trained, skilled, even though quite often that's so, but it is the extremely long wait to see a specialist doctor in the public health care sector that is most frustrating and irritating.

Who wants to remain sick and unwell and wait 3 months to see a specialist for the subsidised class? To see a specialist in a weeks time, all one need to do is change ones status to private A class patient. Miracles suddenly appear and specialist doctors are now suddenly available and have time slots to fit one into their appointment schedule.

It's all about money at the bottom line. If one pay top dollars to consult a public sector specialist, one might as well go and consult a private sector specialist who is often a more senior doctor and more experienced as compared to a public sector specialist.

So the bottom line patient behaviour is in no small way caused by the inefficient public health care system in Singapore.

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/greed-cause-long-queues-public-hospitals
why whine? sinkies are pampered lot and unrealistic expecttaions. in UK the waiting list to see a specialist is 6 months and a 12 months wait for an operation. same in HK according to my relatives there. what do you expect when medical school costs $1-2 million for their parents to bear and when they graduate, they sure expect to charge an airm and leg. who started this??? ask yourself. the 70% idiots with short memory. it's misplaced priority when people expect to pay less or little than their handphone and clothes. in other countries its the reverse. people pay for their health bills if the afford it and do not make a fuss. if cannot just join the queue and shut up.

WujiBo

Money talks. That's the way the world works. Nobody has come up with a better way of allocating scarce resources.

You are a dick!

Do not hold your breath awaiting the govt to reply admitting the chaos in public hospitals. You may be suffocated.

Even waiting for a bed in A&E, you be very lucky if you get one within 12 hours while lying in the corridor.

Ever heard need wait 6 months for a heart consultation? Or, go A&E immediately if you feel anything wrong.....and good luck to you, you may not even reach the A&E on time. And the cycle repeats itself.

Wonder why the insurance company is expecting people to buy insurance and riders and not fully claim whatever due and best for themselves?

I have a good hospital plan. No reason why I would be getting a bed in the corridor. That's meant for losers who go for C class wards.

It would be even more chaotic if more money cannot solve the problems. :eek:

why whine? sinkies are pampered lot and unrealistic expecttaions. in UK the waiting list to see a specialist is 6 months and a 12 months wait for an operation. same in HK according to my relatives there. what do you expect when medical school costs $1-2 million for their parents to bear and when they graduate, they sure expect to charge an airm and leg. who started this??? ask yourself. the 70% idiots with short memory. it's misplaced priority when people expect to pay less or little than their handphone and clothes. in other countries its the reverse. people pay for their health bills if the afford it and do not make a fuss. if cannot just join the queue and shut up.

Are you crazy? A UK health Minister gets paid a total compensation of about 150,000 pounds a year. Roughly SGD$256,000 a year. While the Singapore Health Minister easily earns 10 times that. If you are paying some one 10 times more then the other chap for doing the same job, you fucking better expect zero wait times to see a specialist and have an operation. Why is this unrealistic expectation?

Brightkid

I have a good hospital plan. No reason why I would be getting a bed in the corridor. That's meant for losers who go for C class wards.

Not only for C class wards. A2 and A1 face the long wait too in public hospitals.

numero uno

Are you crazy? A UK health Minister gets paid a total compensation of about 150,000 pounds a year. Roughly SGD$256,000 a year. While the Singapore Health Minister easily earns 10 times that. If you are paying some one 10 times more then the other chap for doing the same job, you fucking better expect zero wait times to see a specialist and have an operation. Why is this unrealistic expectation?

it is also totally unrealistic to expect that just because you pay someone 10-20 times more you expect miracles. same with bankers and politicians. no where in this world is there a public health system with zero waiting time or waiting time of a few weeks. do your research. even in USA and Japan expect a few months. But it is very realistic to expect 70% of the sinkies to believe such crap again and again and still never learn their lessons. this is karma so why complain.

Listen, if I pay top dollar for the luxury of a Mercedes, I don't expect the car to perform like a Proton, with an interior that looks like a hovel. Is it unrealistic of me to expect it? which part of this is hard for you to comprehend?.

A UK health minister takes so little salary while shouldering such a heavy national responsibility? He must be very stupid, corrupt or noble. And most people I know are not noble. They are pragmatic, especially politicians who make speeches about being noble.

Since all countries have problems with healthcare..y don't they implement the Soylent Green option? It's more humane n don't have to spend more..win win for everyone..of course except the medical. And age care industry

numero uno

Listen, if I pay top dollar for the luxury of a Mercedes, I don't expect the car to perform like a Proton, with an interior that looks like a hovel. Is it unrealistic of me to expect it? which part of this is hard for yothat's the beauty of one man u to comprehend?.

I really cannot comprehend your's and the 70% logic. you just have to ask who did you and 70% of these majority who cow beh cow bu voted for??? If the majority voted for such a scheme of things it is totally unrealistic to expect a different outcome when you voted for it. Its has been there all along. its just that 70% of these idiots are unrealistic and want their cake and eat it. they want subsidised housing, HDB asset appreciation etc that why they voted for it. they want every farking benefits without paying for it. FYI 95% of all sinkies effectively do not pay any income tax!!!!even if you do not vote for it, the 70% did and hence in a democracy system, majority rules. so that's why I said karma. that's the beauty of one man one vote!!!! KJ outburst after the election best sums it all. if you want better service and shorter time upgrade yourself and pay for it. this happens all over the world. period . it is only immature sinkies like you who cow beh cow bu like spoilt brats being told no more cookies for you. as for me I pay for the best servcice and I am sure I pay more income tax than 99.9995 % of the population

When you have a two-tier health system, this is the outcome. The public system struggles to recruit and retain the doctors. The remuneration is much larger in the private sector. So, why would doctors want to work in the public sector?

A UK health minister takes so little salary while shouldering such a heavy national responsibility? He must be very stupid, corrupt or noble. And most people I know are not noble. They are pragmatic, especially politicians who make speeches about being noble.

So, why you think so highly of PAP politicians? They are just as corrupt as those elsewhere.

bodycells

Listen, if I pay top dollar for the luxury of a Mercedes, I don't expect the car to perform like a Proton, with an interior that looks like a hovel. Is it unrealistic of me to expect it? which part of this is hard for you to comprehend?.

Your sinkie govt declare that they are paid such high amount and they take the money as they please WITHOUT GIVING YOU SINKIES ANY FUCKING RESPECT!!!! be clear on that.

You sinkie losers never protest against it mah.. why kpkb now. Not happy then go out to protest on their pay lah.

I really cannot comprehend your's and the 70% logic. you just have to ask who did you and 70% of these majority who cow beh cow bu voted for??? If the majority voted for such a scheme of things it is totally unrealistic to expect a different outcome when you voted for it. Its has been there all along. its just that 70% of these idiots are unrealistic and want their cake and eat it. they want subsidised housing, HDB asset appreciation etc that why they voted for it. they want every farking benefits without paying for it. FYI 95% of all sinkies effectively do not pay any income tax!!!!even if you do not vote for it, the 70% did and hence in a democracy system, majority rules. so that's why I said karma. that's the beauty of one man one vote!!!! KJ outburst after the election best sums it all. if you want better service and shorter time upgrade yourself and pay for it. this happens all over the world. period . it is only immature sinkies like you who cow beh cow bu like spoilt brats being told no more cookies for you. as for me I pay for the best servcice and I am sure I pay more income tax than 99.9995 % of the population

what has one got to do with the other? I am talking about simple market economics. I am not talking about the elections and who elected whom. I couldn't care less. If I hire the best doctor and he asked for a high fee, and I pay it, I expect to get top notch care from him. I don't care what party he belongs to, i don't care about his politics. Its as simple as that. I don't give a shit if he is running for president of SMC or what. Only a fool will say that its ok to pay top salary but don't expect the best, because that is just the way it is. Whoever is in govt, even if its the WP or SDP, or PAP, if they take the money, then it is expected that they produce the best result. 30% of those did not vote for the PAP and hence did not vote for the high salaries. So, these people are supposed to follow the 70% and not expect their money's worth? U are delusional. At the end of the day, these people are all civil servants, regardless of the party in power. Hence they are paid by the people. People like u are fucking insane. So, for every stupid PAP govt policy, we are all supposed to just roll over and accept it up our ass, because 70% of us said so? Really?