• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Cheap Bastard Sinkies Cheated by Parallel Car Importers

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters

these are typical cheap bastards sinkies who are not rich but yet want to drive cars and going for parallel importers and now they are cheated by Jovial Chew type of car importers.

why so cheap skates and behaving so low? just go to authorize deals!! silly bastards.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/police-reports-lodged-against-parallel-importer

An information technology executive, who wanted to be known only as Mr Ong, 46, said he made the full payment of $136,500 for a Toyota Harrier on July 24, after he was told the car would be delivered by Aug 4.

A 43-year-old engineer who declined to be named said he has paid $97,888 for a Toyota Voxy 2.0 but still has not received it.

garlic

ermm.. 136k is not chump change, mate... Buying from parallel importes doesnt mean no money.

I remember a few years ago when a car dealership owned by Malaysian(s)? at Macpherson accepted millions in car orders, then the owners disappeared. Maybe it is the same people?

If the police are too lazy to hunt down these people & bring them to justice these scams will continue.

fupikee

I remember a few years ago when a car dealership owned by Malaysian(s)? at Macpherson accepted millions in car orders, then the owners disappeared. Maybe it is the same people?

If the police are too lazy to hunt down these people & bring them to justice these scams will continue.

Of course lah!!!!....the scams will continue....LOL

..... jover chew scams run around Singapore for years....many people complained, many reports made to police....many reports to case....nothing happened....until jover the chew chew committed a unforgivable net sham event...and international outrage exploded....

.....also ....timeshare scams still carry on...even after thirty years of complains and cheating.....nothing happens .....

.....Telco ....itune or games billing scams rampant since early 90s....people still get scammed and IDA, ministry in charged of info tech (don't know which now, after so many changes in name and ministars), singtel, starhub, M1.....do nothing...

What else is new? No action unless some white horse or holy horse got scammed or died....or else you think the mata so free? LOL LOL LOL

rambo22

sinkies never learn

save a couple of thousands

hundred over thousands gone just like that

really penny wise pound foolish

wanna buy Harrier buy from some very established PI lo

names like Leco, Cartimes or Richburg

Rofl spending so much (but still less than the actual price from the dealer) only to be cheated and not even get the car. This isn't even an iPhone or say a laptop

bigboss

these are typical cheap bastards sinkies who are not rich but yet want to drive cars and going for parallel importers and now they are cheated by Jovial Chew type of car importers.

why so cheap skates and behaving so low? just go to authorize deals!! silly bastards..

Don't blame these poor blur sotongs ... blame the pappies who allow any dick, tom and harry to establish companies in sinkie land to cheat and defraud sinkies. Any foreigner with a passport can open a company in sinkie land, even though he has got a criminal record as long as his cock back home, and in the end, a criminal always a criminal.

bigboss

.... What else is new? No action unless some white horse or holy horse got scammed or died....or else you think the mata so free? LOL LOL LOL

Free and useless ... whenever you read reports about ah longs running wild and setting fires around the island and you release pappies are a bunch of idiots. Why can't they whip these ah longs out of existence like LKY did to those secret society ruffians way back in the 1960s?

Either current pappies leadership got no balls or got no brains ... and until then, ah longs will continue to run free and wild in sinkie land.

Ralders

They paying full payment for car.
Maybe the importer boss take money n rolling in casino till kosong.

lifeafter41

why so cheap skates and behaving so low? just go to authorize deals!! silly bastards.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/police-reports-lodged-against-parallel-importer

An information technology executive, who wanted to be known only as Mr Ong, 46, said he made the full payment of $136,500 for a Toyota Harrier on July 24, after he was told the car would be delivered by Aug 4.

A 43-year-old engineer who declined to be named said he has paid $97,888 for a Toyota Voxy 2.0 but still has not received it.

Woah, IT executive must be making good money, at least 150k/year to be able to pay cash of S$136k.
Most have to contend with taking loans up and in debts up to their eyeball and need to scrimp and save, just for the down payment.......

Donch say until
like that lah. One of my good friends is also doing parallel importing, specializing in BMWs. They are honest people, and are a subsidiary of a much larger parent company. They never cheat anyone. Not all parallel importers are bad like you imply.

I see nothing wrong with smart people making money from stupid people.

Most of the conman, except those really invisible in the Internet, are also silly conman. they are just taking the money and waiting to go jail. whether the money can be recovered is another thing. Not much difference as go directly to a bank to rob.

bushtucker

to safeguard sinkies' stupidity and naivety, i suggest that the govt should ban all motor vehicle parallel import businesses altogether.

SgGoneWrong

to safeguard sinkies' stupidity and naivety, i suggest that the govt should ban all motor vehicle parallel import businesses altogether.

I hope more cheating happen in sg so that sheltered sinkies can one day see how much sg has deteriorated under the current rulers.

Free and useless ... whenever you read reports about ah longs running wild and setting fires around the island and you release pappies are a bunch of idiots. Why can't they whip these ah longs out of existence like LKY did to those secret society ruffians way back in the 1960s?

Either current pappies leadership got no balls or got no brains ... and until then, ah longs will continue to run free and wild in sinkie land.

Talking about this, I start to wonder is it ah long pay protection money , or else in today's sg it is not possible for ah long to operate anymore.
Anyway no response recommended . I just wonder can liao.