• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Sgplians returning owed garmen monies!!

WujiBo

SINGAPORE: A "small and distinct group" of overseas Singaporeans will no longer have to pay premiums for MediShield Life (MSHL) - the Government's universal health insurance scheme -, the Ministry of Health (MOH) announced on Friday (Sep 30).

In a press release, MOH said it has accepted the MediShield Life Council's recommendations that while overseas Singaporeans will remain covered under MSHL, eligible overseas Singaporeans who live abroad permanently with no intention to reside in Singapore will be granted suspensions on their premium collections.

This will be done "while ensuring an equitable balance vis-à-vis locally-based Singaporeans," the Health Ministry added.

Should the overseas Singaporeans choose to relocate back to Singapore or no longer meet the eligibility criteria for suspension of premium collection, they will have to pay the accumulated sum of premiums not paid previously, with compound interest, MOH said.

Also, overseas Singaporeans who seek medical treatment in Singapore during the suspension of the MSHL premium collection (e.g. while visiting), can still choose to claim and benefit from MSHL payouts. Once they do so, suspension of MSHL premium collection will cease and they will have to pay the full sum of the premiums not paid previously, with compound interest as well.

- CNA

Too many dual citizenships sinkee were giving up their sinkee citizenships. That's the reason. Sinkapore accepts dual citizenship informally.

WujiBo

Bunch of fucking assholes. That is what you get for being a loyal citizen and holding on to the stupid pink passport.

Every dawn thing also need money. Bloody hell got a son must pay 100k deposit if you stay abroad. WTF.

Chee Bye Pap Garmen.

WujiBo

Plus Cpf minimum sum costing hundreds of thousands.

CCB Pap. Indebted forever by the Ah Loony regime.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Again it shows that it is beneficial to have another country's PR or be another country's citizen.

PAP respects us. PAP government is not that bad lah.

how come PAP dont dare to tax the FTs that come to Singapore to work,but if u are true blue sinkie,they will remember every penny u owe them until the day u die.

nayr69sg

Staff member
how come PAP dont dare to tax the FTs that come to Singapore to work,but if u are true blue sinkie,they will remember every penny u owe them until the day u die.

Because Sinkies are daft. Pure and simple. Oh wait. You haven't figured that one yet and still refuse to believe it eh? I rest my case.

kryonlight

Because it's the world's most intimate soixante-neuf relationship that ever existed. It is a privilege that foreigners can only dream of and salivate with agony.