• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Kee Chiu: Being A Sinkie Not A God-Given Right! You Need To Work Hard For That Right!

Photo-of-han-Chun-Sing-from-Wee-Teck-Hian-Today.jpg

Speaking at a dialogue attended by 300 polytechnic students at Republic Polytechnic, Minister of State Chan Chun Sing claimed that academic grades are not enough and that employers are “less interested” in them. Following the footsteps of his predecessor Lim Swee Say, the NTUC chief came out with 4 “As” of his own – awareness, analytical skills, adaptive and anticipating change. Minister Chan Chun Sing said that employers are looking for these 4 “As” and young people have to rely on them to be prepared for jobs.

Minister Chan Chun Sing then made another gaffe when he was asked about the deteriorating state of national cohesion, saying that the citizenship is not a “God-given right” and that only hardworking people get to call themselves “Singaporean”:

“To be a Singaporean is not a God-given right, it requires hard work to fight for that right to be called Singaporean.”

The Minister did not explain further what is a “God-given right”, and instead asked the students if they think being called a “Singaporean” is based on the “success the nation is now enjoying”.

The Minister who did not work a day in the private sector also attempted to tackle job creations, and cited a textbook example saying “e-commence is causing disruption to brick-and-motar shops”. Minister Chan Chun Sing then attempted to answer questions about LGBT and welfare for the poor, but skirted around the issues by asking the students back.

Minister Chan Chun Sing is one of the four Ministers shortlisted for the upcoming Prime Minister’s role. The former army general is however losing popularity because of his inexperience and consistent making of inappropriate public statements.

http://statestimesreview.com/2016/0...not-enough-singaporean-not-a-god-given-right/

Re: Kee Chiu: Being A Sinkie Not A God-Given Right! You Need To Work Hard For That Ri

grades not important? My foot.
can PAP lead the way and show us one minister who is a school dropout ?

Bigfuck

Re: Kee Chiu: Being A Sinkie Not A God-Given Right! You Need To Work Hard For That Ri

Belonging to the shit group under the Lees is a not a God given right to bully. Wait.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Evidence that Singaporeans are considered second class citizens in their own country. So all that scare mongering about becoming second class citizens if you migrate is silly. Firstly it is absolute rubbish that you will be treated as 2nd class citizens if you migratr. Secondly even if you believe the rubbish you are no worse off than staying in tiny dot Singapore.

kryonlight

Evidence that Singaporeans are considered second class citizens in their own country. So all that scare mongering about becoming second class citizens if you migrate is silly. Firstly it is absolute rubbish that you will be treated as 2nd class citizens if you migratr. Secondly even if you believe the rubbish you are no worse off than staying in tiny dot Singapore.

No lah, you got it wrong. "Hard work" according to the NTUC chief means you have got to be cheaper, better and faster than the imported foreign talents. It's PAP's very kind way of putting the spurs in sinkies' hide so that they don't become lazy and complacent.

Bigfuck

No lah, you got it wrong. "Hard work" according to the NTUC chief means you have got to be cheaper, better and faster than the imported foreign talents. It's PAP's very kind way of putting the spurs in sinkies' hide so that they don't become lazy and complacent.

Remove the Lees and the dogs, everything will be alright. ROW will still work with us.

shittypore

Is he really a Mj General in the SAF? Telling Student abt God Given Right!

retrenched

many foreigners of dubious background have been invited to be sinkies!!!

kiwibird7

What BS from CCS (another of the many even more idiotic and incompetent potential successors to PM LHL); may God help SINKIES & little red dot!
1. Immigrants with naturalised SINKIE citizenship are called naturalised citizens which potentially can be REVOKED.
2. Those with SG birthcertificates are born Singaporeans and living only in Singapore are guaranteed by UN Human Rights that their citizenship cannot ever be arbitrarily REVOKED by the govt. Requiring the need to be hard working wasnever one of the pre-requisites of retaining citizenship of those with SG birthcerts!

Perhaps those who sleep in Parliamentary sessions or are absent repeatedly JIAK LEOW BI MPs should automatically lose their MP seats followed by a forced BY ELECTION?

"The Universal Declaration of Human Rights (1948) states that no one may be arbitrarily deprived of her or his nationality, and guarantees the right of a person to change her or his nationality, in both cases without specifying details. The 1961 Convention on the Reduction of Statelessness forbids loss of citizenship in some cases where the consequences of such loss would be statelessness. "

If you look at the traits associated with the NTUC chiefs of the past and the present lot, it is quite interesting. Devan Nair, Lim Chee Onn and Ong Teng Cheong were all very similar, political savvy and even spoke well. Then you see Lim Boon Heng, Lim Swee Say and now Chan Chun Sing and all 3 are very similar - nonsensical comments, ridiculous stories and anecdotes, poor command of the the English Language, both written and spoken. OTC was Chinese ed but spoke and wrote well. Lim Boon Heng famously suggested that degrees should have expiry dates and he is also gave a speech on why you should not buy a Mercedes Benz after his experience of owning one, he also told the world that his and his wife's high salary exceeded HDB's eligibility criteria and how he struggle to buy a house. Lim Swee Say does not any form of citation, he was laugh a minute character and it also includes toothpicks as mundane as it sounds. Now for Chan - his very first speech when he entered politics stunned everyone. He also famously lied in Parliament about knowing what PA does to elected opposition MPs and his integrity was gone forever.

kiwibird7

That is because INBREEDING and 'ownself check ownself mentality' due to a single party govt results in the production of RETARDED politicians!!!!

What BS from CCS (another of the many even more idiotic and incompetent potential successors to PM LHL); may God help SINKIES & little red dot!
1. Immigrants with naturalised SINKIE citizenship are called naturalised citizens which potentially can be REVOKED.
2. Those with SG birthcertificates are born Singaporeans and living only in Singapore are guaranteed by UN Human Rights that their citizenship cannot ever be arbitrarily REVOKED by the govt. Requiring the need to be hard working wasnever one of the pre-requisites of retaining citizenship of those with SG birthcerts!

Perhaps those who sleep in Parliamentary sessions or are absent repeatedly JIAK LEOW BI MPs should automatically lose their MP seats followed by a forced BY ELECTION?

"The Universal Declaration of Human Rights (1948) states that no one may be arbitrarily deprived of her or his nationality, and guarantees the right of a person to change her or his nationality, in both cases without specifying details. The 1961 Convention on the Reduction of Statelessness forbids loss of citizenship in some cases where the consequences of such loss would be statelessness. "

Sinkies who bismirch the good name of Singapore can be stripped of their citizenship. Ask wah piow. When will he return to face charges for dodging NS?

In this pix he look and talk like a pastor :*:

spinn

the con hee kind

Wunderfool

What does that mean ?

Are we going to change our citizenship law to include God given rights that if you are not hard working enough , your citizenship will be revoked?

nayr69sg

Staff member

CCS is the man! He knows what Sinkaporeans want! They loved to be screwed hard. CCS sure become prime minister liao. By screwing the people they will love him more!

Yes he is the man ! Singaporean wants

5 6 7 8 agogo agogo agogo agogo
5 6 7 8 3/4 3/4 3/4 3/4
5 6 7 8 robot robot robot robot
5 6 7 8 yeah.....a..a.. yeah

Satyr

Is he really a Mj General in the SAF? Telling Student abt God Given Right!

What a hopeless leader. Uninspiring and a disgrace. If you are born in Singapore, it is not through your own choice, hence it is a god-given right. If you become a Singaporean through immigration , it is a PAP given right . Can't even get his point across properly. This kind of sloppiness shows no respect to us.

Minister Chan Chun Sing then made another gaffe when he was asked about the deteriorating state of national cohesion, saying that the citizenship is not a “God-given right” and that only hardworking people get to call themselves “Singaporean”:

“To be a Singaporean is not a God-given right, it requires hard work to fight for that right to be called Singaporean.”

He agrees absolutely. :biggrin:

chan-chun-sing-nod-2.gif

WujiBo

Lucky he is not God, otherwise we will all live in hell.