• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Khaw: Fare Hike Coming From 1st Sept 2016!

Why no sinkies protest against the fare or price increase?

Nobody fainted.....or to put it in a better perspective by 'one wayang fainter"....example " nobody protested outside the CPF Building"...in other words....we increase in the name of competition & providing better services..." you , lan, lan PAY"....no protests & nobody fainted...:rolleyes:

This must be one of the ways that Khaw planned to improve the transport system for ordinary Singaporeans. Might as well have kept Tuck Yew. :rolleyes::biggrin:

yangtzejiang

Why they keep hitting the ordinary folks on the street..?

SR Nathan estate need not pay a single cent in Estate duty..easily amount to $20 million.They protect the riches of the elite and ask the ordinary folks to make up the shortfall.

it would be unfair to ask the car owning folks who don't take public transport to subsidies public transportation cost. so either raise GST by 1% and kill everyone or just raise bus fares and spare a few lives.

Every quarter, PAP makes our cost of living higher. Eventually, sinkapore will be a hell hole.

We need a Ayatollah to lead a revolution against the PAP.

it would be unfair to ask the car owning folks who don't take public transport to subsidies public transportation cost. so either raise GST by 1% and kill everyone or just raise bus fares and spare a few lives.

Cars use the roads more. Buses were meant to reduce congestion on the roads.

Car owners should lead the protest.

dr.wailing

$1.1billion expenditure came from taxes not from SBS/SMRT budget, increasing fares hit tax payers a 2nd time and fares goes to SBS/SMRT profits paid out to shareholders as dividends.

Wah lao, like that also can meh??

If POTUS tried to do a similar move, the whole of his government would be impeached and there would be riots everywhere. The US Congress wouldn't stand such nonsense.

Lizzert

I hope they raise the fares by a lot..and dedicate the hike to the 70 pct dumbfucks who ride these buses

I notice that many people are using those tiny scooters. The ones small enough to carry on to buses when they are folded.

Previously was looking at a Sedgeway as an alternative means of transport to get to the market. However the Sedgeways are large. The scooters may be ideal as some of these scooter dealers claim a maximum speed of 80 km/hr. They cost less than $1k. I take public transport & am aware of the problems e.g. congestion, unreliability & the cost.

May look at getting one of these scooters.

Every quarter, PAP makes our cost of living higher. Eventually, sinkapore will be a hell hole.

We need a Ayatollah to lead a revolution against the PAP.

There are already "ayatollahs" that lead the revolution....the 70%, they have voted for the PAP, & every now & then will exclaim.."aiyah, toll lah" to the increases...why you need so many ayatollahs?

What we need, is a mass eradication....not a revolution....the 70% DNA are defective....they keep repeating the same mistakes..wjat can a revolution do?....you still get the same defective DNA people..!!??

to quote from John Lennon " you can go on carrying pictures of Chairman Mao....you ain't going to make it....":p