• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat The perfect type of english - spoken by Tanglin actress Tong Li Yan (Wee Soon Hui)

Re: The perfect type of english - spoken by Tanglin actress Tong Li Yan (Wee Soon Hui

She can speak hokkien too. :biggrin:

She has a typical SIA girls look..rare to hear high class person speaks hokkien :p
My fav from cna still chan eu imm. Long time nvr see her .

rover2sg

Re: The perfect type of english - spoken by Tanglin actress Tong Li Yan (Wee Soon Hui

My favourite female Chinese Sinkie speaker of that kind of English is the lovely:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Glenda Chong
channelnewsasia.com/news/about/presentercorrespondent/glenda-chong/566210.html

facebook.com/Glenda-Chong-374040012703816/videos

attachment.php

A good and pretty lady!

I find that most Singaporeans now speaks better English now no better what race.

Wunderfool

I find locals who try to talk like the angmoh very pretentious.

Why morph your talk to someone else's tongue when you are in front of angmoh? What can't you just speak the same way as you always speak to the local ?

Like the dad in sitcom says " Local food must cook in local way. Why cook in angmoh way ?"

I find locals who try to talk like the angmoh very pretentious.

Why morph your talk to someone else's tongue when you are in front of angmoh? What can't you just speak the same way as you always speak to the local ?

Like the dad in sitcom says " Local food must cook in local way. Why cook in angmoh way ?"

Becos they want to make them feel more welcome as amdk especially the spg.

She has a typical SIA girls look..rare to hear high class person speaks hokkien :p
My fav from cna still chan eu imm. Long time nvr see her .

Chan Eu Imm is a CSW - certified specialist of wine. :biggrin:

ginbitchy

Listen to Wee again:

[video=youtube;j_1so9xDmnY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j_1so9xDmnY[/video]

Wunderfool

Listen to Wee again:

[video=youtube;j_1so9xDmnY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j_1so9xDmnY[/video]

The bunny tooth guy at 11.30 a Tang Chun Tuck spoke better English.:biggrin:

Ralders

Chan Eu in is solid n otelli Edwards is power.

This speech shows how sinkies should speak English.

Wunderfool

What's the use of perfect spoken English if you cannot understand each other ?

Tio bo?

Local food must cook in local way.

[video=youtube;3EjqHxLtwSQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EjqHxLtwSQ[/video]

bushtucker

what a sweet milf.

Wunderfool

This speech shows how sinkies should speak English.

Yes, the host spoke near perfect Queen English. This is what sinkie should aspire to learn.

Liquigas

According to LKY, the Sinkee who could speak the best English is Richard Hu.

BTW do you guys believe or agree that there is such thing call "on form" when giving public speeches, conducting trainings and 1to1 communications ?
Sometime I felt like I'm talking like lky , sometimes totally out of the proper English.