• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Wooden Goh: Singaporeans must not feel they are losing to foreigners in Singapore

soikee

Wooden Goh: Singaporeans must not feel they are losing to foreigners in Singapore

goh-chok-tong_0.jpg

August 14, 2016

Speaking at a National Day dinner in his constituency Marine Parade, PAP MP Goh Chok Tong said that Singaporeans must not feel they are losing out to foreigners in their own land.

With no reference or mention of National Service, CPF and the lack of immigration checks, Goh Chok Tong said that this has led to frustrations that identity and meritocracy is skewed.

“There could also be the frustration that the Singaporean identity and meritocracy, predicated on equality amid diversity, is increasingly skewed. Citizens must not forget those
among us who struggle to keep up, or feel that they are losing to newcomers in their own land.”

Foreigners, Permanent Residents and New Citizens are exempted from National Service. Even in the Civil Service, priority is given to foreign student graduates on government
scholarship over Singaporean students who paid for their own tertiary education.

Goh Chok Tong also took the opportunity to claim that the ruling party and his government is “honest, competent and dedicated” over the past 51 years.

“I see a core leadership team emerging. They had won the support of the people in the last general election and are working hard to prove themselves. Singapore’s democratic
processes have produced honest, competent and dedicated leaders over three political generations in the last 51 years.”

There is no mention of election fixing including the abuse of sedition and criminal laws to prosecute political opponents of the ruling party. Defamation lawsuits and sedition
charges are the ruling party members’, including MP Goh Chok Tong, most-accustomed choice of political prosecution.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

After watching the spontaneous and overwhelming response from native Singaporeans to true-blue S'porean Joseph Schooling's spectacular & historical victory at
the Rio Olympics, Wooden Goh has come out to do some damage control.

I say balls to him for too much irreparable damage has already been done by Pinkie and all his balls-carrier merry men!

The audacity of the man to come out with his bull. During his term he sued Tang Liang Hong, JBJ and Chee Soon Juan and made all 3 bankrupt. He threatened Catherine Lim and SPH refused to carry her articles thereafter. He promised Swiss standard of living and never delivered. He promised a football team that will reach the World Cup and they are now languishing at a historical low in World ranking. His wife was patron of NKF which gave less then 10 cents for every dollar that was donated. He failed to discipline his ministers over Nassim Jade. And worst of all he opened the floodgates to foreigners with little or false qualifications and drove Singaporeans with degrees to drive taxis. The cheek of the man.

KuanTi01

Oh please goh to England & spend time with your grandchildren & don't come back & spout nonsense. You have lived in your ivory tower for far too long. Waste of tax payers" money!

Speaking at a National Day dinner in his constituency Marine Parade, PAP MP Goh Chok Tong said that Singaporeans must not feel they are losing out to foreigners in their own land.

[/COLOR]

Go tell the employers in Singaporea. Singaporeans, have never a single day felt lesser or inferior to foreigners. IT IS THE PAP's constant mantra that foreigners are BETTER than Singaporeans and it was fed into our msm news on daily basis until the populations became so screwed and skewed in favour of foreign guests. Stop flipping the prata on the other side just because you saw first olympic gold won by local borned Singaporean.

Brightkid

Thus wooden certainly can say that while with his head in the sand. He's salary us in millions without doing anything, no accountability and any risk at all.

Try telling those words to jobless PMETs, under employed, or those discriminated by their FT managers.

If he has nothing to say, best is he keep his mouth shut and not sprout nonsense.

With the current 'core leedership', I shudder to think of even near future of SG.

rotiprata

OLD GOAT:
sinkies (the 30%/70%) are not afraid of foreign talent...foreign workers.... SINGAPORE need them
what we dun need are FAKE TALENT!!!!!!....

JHolmesJr

Why not automatically offer citizenship to every FT who takes a job here…that should take care of the feeling of losing to foreigners.

Finally he admits meritocracy is flawed and skewed against sinkies,not everyone is born equal.time to bring on the bumiputera policies!!!sinkies are sons of the land and are a protected species.

I will only believe so after

1/ CPF withdrawal restore back to 55
2/ NS is abolished or all Ft and women to have mandatory NS as well
3/ they reduce their pay to match $5.5/ hour for people near to exercising level or implement min wage scheme
4/ stop bullying sinkies with one set of law and preferential treatment to L337 and FT with another set
5/ pigs better start walking in 4 legs BBBbbaaaaAAAAAAaaaaaad when nothing is equal.

The audacity of the man to come out with his bull. During his term he sued Tang Liang Hong, JBJ and Chee Soon Juan and made all 3 bankrupt. He threatened Catherine Lim and SPH refused to carry her articles thereafter. He promised Swiss standard of living and never delivered. He promised a football team that will reach the World Cup and they are now languishing at a historical low in World ranking. His wife was patron of NKF which gave less then 10 cents for every dollar that was donated. He failed to discipline his ministers over Nassim Jade. And worst of all he opened the floodgates to foreigners with little or false qualifications and drove Singaporeans with degrees to drive taxis. The cheek of the man.

What nonsense! Most of the MP residents remember ESM Goh fondly as the kindly tall PM who is friendly and a true gentleman. That's why PAP could win a landslide victory over the WP juggernaut that threatened the sanctity of the Marine Parade GRC.

its gratifying to know they view him as someone who is one kind

I don't feel like I am losing to foreigners in Singapore. I am beating the bejesus out of them. I hire lots of FTs and they know without my kindness, they will be on a flight back to their shithole, where a very angry local trafficking agent will demand that they pay back the debt.

dr.wailing

@ scroobal I believe some of the points you raised need to be put in the proper perspectives.
He promised Swiss standard of living and never delivered.
Holy Goh did indeed deliver on his promise and all of Familee's cronies and the elite got better than Swiss standard of living. His promise was directed at Old Fart's cronies and the elite. It's just stupid peasant Sinkies who thought it was meant for them.
His wife was patron of NKF which gave less then 10 cents for every dollar that was donated.
Like you said, Wooden Goh's wife was NFK's patron. She wasn't the CEO. The queen of England is patron of many causes but she can't be held accountable for any financial lapses that take place. There's no leegal mechanism in your country or in the UK to bring charges against patrons of charitable organizations.
He failed to discipline his ministers over Nassim Jade.
Excuse me? Did you know that Old Fart was very much alive and kicking and breathing down Holy Goh's neck over the issue of Nassim Jade? Wooden Goh knew very well he was just a seat warmer for Chief Natural Aristocrat a/k/a Pinky.
And worst of all he opened the floodgates to foreigners with little or false qualifications and drove Singaporeans with degrees to drive taxis. The cheek of the man.
To the best of my knowledge, it was Pinky who was very much in favor of that immigration policy.

Satyr

This is a man with nothing useful to say. We shouldn't feel yadda yadda. Why shouldn't someone feel something if it is really the case Is he saying it is not the case.. ? then say so. Woody is the right moniker for him. What a Pinocchio .