• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Pinky: ParLeement to move motion to formally recognise Schooling's Olympic triumph

Re: Pinky: ParLeement to move motion to formally recognise Schooling's Olympic triump

yeah replace him with toothprick useless Teochew kia as Chief Ntuc.

I propose to make Joseph Schooling honorary grassroots leader for his role in bringing sinkies together through sports!

currypuff

Re: Pinky: ParLeement to move motion to formally recognise Schooling's Olympic triump

I propose to make Joseph Schooling honorary grassroots leader for his role in bringing sinkies together through sports!

That's a very meaningless and useless title. In Malaysia, Schooling will be conferred as a Datuk. What title is the Pappy government going to bestow him?

CoffeeAhSoh

That's a very meaningless and useless title. In Malaysia, Schooling will be conferred as a Datuk. What title is the Pappy government going to bestow him?

Agreed - see : Dato' Lee Chong Wei

Dato' Lee Chong Wei (born 21 October 1982 in Bagan Serai, Perak[1]) is a Malaysian Chinese professional badminton player. As a singles player, Lee was ranked first worldwide for 199 consecutive weeks from 21 August 2008 to 14 June 2012.[2] He is the third Malaysian player after Rashid Sidek and Roslin Hashim to achieve such a ranking (since official rankings were first kept in the 1980s), and is the only Malaysian shuttler to hold the number one ranking for more than a year.[3]

Lee is a silver medalist in both the 2008 and 2012 Olympic Games, making him the sixth Malaysian to win an Olympic medal[3] and the first Malaysian to reach the finals in the men's singles event, ending Malaysia's Olympic medal drought since the 1996 Games. This achievement also earned him the title Dato', and a description by Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak as a national hero.[4] He repeated the achievement four years later in London, thus making him the most successful Malaysian Olympian in history.[5]

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lee_Chong_Wei

Brightkid

Very likely pappies going give Schoolings a Knighthood. Won't cost them a cent. Whatever this title means. And Schoolings can swell his head for life.

Question to answer is, upon recognized by parliament, his Gold medal will need to be deposited in museum as is now considered a national treasure?

Joanne

新加坡政府为何这么奇怪。从不把人民放在眼里。现在 Schooling 得了冠军,180度变。好假啊。

A couple of points:

a) while Pinky and co which includes KFC try to steal glory, note the silence of his Ang mo coaches. Both, so instrumental in developing him into a world champ chose not to Churi points. They deserve more credit than the entire PAP Govt;

b) Previous CDF organised a send off for Harry. I am in favour of the current CDF Organising a national party for schooling

Major General (Retd). This title can or not?

kezgtree

:biggrin::p:wink:
typical sillypootian and Pee And Pee characteristic behaviour.

when you need assistance ,they are no where to be found.
if they decide to help , you will be asked all sorts of questions
regarding your income , your parent income , your grand parent income ,
where you live , how many living in the same house , what you do , what your parent do ,
what your children do. you have to show proof with all kinds of cert/documents
you provide the answers relative to the current situation.
they will ask what about one year ago , 3 years ago.

after submitting the answers/doc you wait for the reply , for months
and the biggest disappointment is a negative reply.

but if you succeed on your own effort
these bunch of scum is quick to shower praises

yup...they r f**king rediculous...even grand child apply for bursary (uni)they wanted to see proof
of 83 yrs ago granny Cpf statement...Damn these papig

Hahaha, it shows how pathetic little sinkieland is. If the US were to do that, they would be passing over 50 motions in their congress for every medal they win. Their congress no need to do business.

dr.wailing

Hahaha, it shows how pathetic little sinkieland is. If the US were to do that, they would be passing over 50 motions in their congress for every medal they win. Their congress no need to do business.

Totally agree. Your Sinkie gabrament is wasting taxpayers' money to move such a motion. There are far more important issues to move motion on.

Besides, your Parliament's the most expensive in the world.

Papsmearer, please consider emigrating to the US. Once here, you'll spend your time productively on more worthy pursuits.

steffychun

SINGAPORE: Parliament sits on Monday (Aug 15) and Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said there are plans to move a motion to congratulate Joseph Schooling on his Olympic gold.

In a Facebook post late on Saturday evening, Mr Lee said the motion will be a formal recognition of his achievements by Parliament. The motion will also express support for Team Singapore in ‪Rio 2016, added Mr Lee.

The 21-year-old Singaporean clinched gold in the 100m butterfly event after touching the wall in 50.39s, nearly one second ahead of an extraordinary joint-silver finish of 51.14s shared by American great Michael Phelps, South Africa's Chad le Clos and Hungarian Laszlo Cseh.

Saying that he had spoken to Schooling in Rio, Prime Minister Lee added that he hoped that Schooling would be present in Parliament with his family, and reported that “he said he would”.

I need to pang sai to recognise a non-PAP sponsored win by someone who hasn't lived or ate mee siam mai hum!

this is one in 50 years thing.

only incompetent leader will do such thing. Also PAP too free jiak leow bee parliament fat pigs nothing better to do.

steffychun

Very likely pappies going give Schoolings a Knighthood. Won't cost them a cent. Whatever this title means. And Schoolings can swell his head for life.

Question to answer is, upon recognized by parliament, his Gold medal will need to be deposited in museum as is now considered a national treasure?

knighthood? Where is the Queen? Singapore not part of the dying UK.

SINGAPORE: Parliament sits on Monday (Aug 15) and Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said there are plans to move a motion to congratulate Joseph Schooling on his Olympic gold.

In a Facebook post late on Saturday evening, Mr Lee said the motion will be a formal recognition of his achievements by Parliament. The motion will also express support for Team Singapore in ‪Rio 2016, added Mr Lee.

The 21-year-old Singaporean clinched gold in the 100m butterfly event after touching the wall in 50.39s, nearly one second ahead of an extraordinary joint-silver finish of 51.14s shared by American great Michael Phelps, South Africa's Chad le Clos and Hungarian Laszlo Cseh.

Saying that he had spoken to Schooling in Rio, Prime Minister Lee added that he hoped that Schooling would be present in Parliament with his family, and reported that “he said he would”.

Why need to express support for Team Sinkapore? Give Schoolings his due recognition lah instead of diluting it. Pinky planning to rescind on the reward, is it?

Totally agree. Your Sinkie gabrament is wasting taxpayers' money to move such a motion. There are far more important issues to move motion on.

Besides, your Parliament's the most expensive in the world.

Papsmearer, please consider emigrating to the US. Once here, you'll spend your time productively on more worthy pursuits.

The part-time MPs don't do much ...this recognition is the most meaningful thing that they have done so far.

新加坡政府为何这么奇怪。从不把人民放在眼里。现在 Schooling 得了冠军,180度变。好假啊。

English is the official working language of sinkapore lah.

melzp

Is PM jumping the gun ?
What if all the PRCed T-Tennis win all the Golds ?

batman1

The height of madness and hypocrisy of the PAP..
For the last 50 years,local talents have been belittled,demeaned and mocked by PAP .
The PAP DO NOT understand Hired guns do not bring pride and glory to us singaporeans.