• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Pinky: ParLeement to move motion to formally recognise Schooling's Olympic triumph

duluxe

SINGAPORE: Parliament sits on Monday (Aug 15) and Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said there are plans to move a motion to congratulate Joseph Schooling on his Olympic gold.

In a Facebook post late on Saturday evening, Mr Lee said the motion will be a formal recognition of his achievements by Parliament. The motion will also express support for Team Singapore in ‪Rio 2016, added Mr Lee.

The 21-year-old Singaporean clinched gold in the 100m butterfly event after touching the wall in 50.39s, nearly one second ahead of an extraordinary joint-silver finish of 51.14s shared by American great Michael Phelps, South Africa's Chad le Clos and Hungarian Laszlo Cseh.

Saying that he had spoken to Schooling in Rio, Prime Minister Lee added that he hoped that Schooling would be present in Parliament with his family, and reported that “he said he would”.

Brightkid

Re: Pinky: ParLeement to move motion to formally recognise Schooling's Olympic triump

To congratulate a citizen for wining Gold in Olympic requires a motion to be passed in Parliament!

Now phase 2 of PAP wayang begins on Monday. Sumday is rest day for them, not working.

Re: Pinky: ParLeement to move motion to formally recognise Schooling's Olympic triump

Let's pray and hope old Fart LKY name will not be mentioned again to claim glory. OFLKY bad omen and karma died with him and Singapore is reborn again with its first old medal Olympic.

A reborn Singapore. Glory to Singapore future.

SINGAPORE: Parliament sits on Monday (Aug 15) and Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said there are plans to move a motion to congratulate Joseph Schooling on his Olympic gold.

In a Facebook post late on Saturday evening, Mr Lee said the motion will be a formal recognition of his achievements by Parliament. The motion will also express support for Team Singapore in ‪Rio 2016, added Mr Lee.

The 21-year-old Singaporean clinched gold in the 100m butterfly event after touching the wall in 50.39s, nearly one second ahead of an extraordinary joint-silver finish of 51.14s shared by American great Michael Phelps, South Africa's Chad le Clos and Hungarian Laszlo Cseh.

Saying that he had spoken to Schooling in Rio, Prime Minister Lee added that he hoped that Schooling would be present in Parliament with his family, and reported that “he said he would”.

Satyr

Does the PM of Singapore know what it means to be SINGAPOREAN ? That is, your heart is in Singapore, this land, this people, this flag. I doubt the ping pong PRC transplants can even tell you what our flag means or recite our pledge. We are proud of Joseph Schooling. Give us a reason to be proud of you.

And while you're at it. Thank his parents. They really sacrificed for him.

greedy and cunning

:biggrin::p:wink:
typical sillypootian and Pee And Pee characteristic behaviour.

when you need assistance ,they are no where to be found.
if they decide to help , you will be asked all sorts of questions
regarding your income , your parent income , your grand parent income ,
where you live , how many living in the same house , what you do , what your parent do ,
what your children do. you have to show proof with all kinds of cert/documents
you provide the answers relative to the current situation.
they will ask what about one year ago , 3 years ago.

after submitting the answers/doc you wait for the reply , for months
and the biggest disappointment is a negative reply.

but if you succeed on your own effort
these bunch of scum is quick to shower praises

shittypore

:biggrin::p:wink:
typical sillypootian and Pee And Pee characteristic behaviour.

when you need assistance ,they are no where to be found.
if they decide to help , you will be asked all sorts of questions
regarding your income , your parent income , your grand parent income ,
where you live , how many living in the same house , what you do , what your parent do ,
what your children do. you have to show proof with all kinds of cert/documents
you provide the answers relative to the current situation.
they will ask what about one year ago , 3 years ago.

after submitting the answers/doc you wait for the reply , for months
and the biggest disappointment is a negative reply.

but if you succeed on your own effort
these bunch of scum is quick to shower praises

Why no words of encouragement for the Malay Girl Rower, who paid her own trip to Olympic.

Wait for her win gold first then she also can go parleement and be feted.
Now it's still at the you die your business stage.

bushtucker

schooling's training all paid by his parents. sinkie gahment nowhere to be seen in giving him assistance... until now when he has won the gold.

blueRad

What a waste of Parliament's time if you ask me.

they cannot just congratulate the winner,must move motion in parliament?wah so important like machiam declaring ah gong the ruler of the universe.

next thing arse loong will be hosting state dinners for scholling at the istana?maybe declare him a elite or duke of earl?

[video=youtube;h6Uht69h8Is]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h6Uht69h8Is[/video]

Move motion sounds like pang sai in parliament.

this is farking waste of time... money is better spent applying to UNESCO for world heritage for the most expensive bin center

shiokalingam

What a waste of Parliament's time if you ask me.

any resident Parliamentary here ? heard that its more than saying "Thank You".

It likely includes a Medal like Public Service Star Bar at least.

Free Govt provide Housing for Life.

and No need to serve NS and Reservist for Life.

Free trave on SIA flights for life ... and much much more from

the long line of PLP now on standby .:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

this is farking waste of time... money is better spent applying to UNESCO for world heritage for the most expensive bin center

Being most expensive won't get you into UNESCO.....
Call robin leach from lifestyles of the rich and famous.....
Even the spendthrift brother of Brunei sultan couldn't spend that much on a bin center.....

batman1

WTF !!! Quick to claim credit.Shameless bastards !!!

they cannot just congratulate the winner,must move motion in parliament?wah so important like machiam declaring ah gong the ruler of the universe.

next thing arse loong will be hosting state dinners for scholling at the istana?maybe declare him a elite or duke of earl?

[video=youtube;h6Uht69h8Is]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h6Uht69h8Is[/video]

They need to move a big bowel movement. Passing an act of war or declaring a war is also the same process.

any resident Parliamentary here ? heard that its more than saying "Thank You".

It likely includes a Medal like Public Service Star Bar at least.

Free Govt provide Housing for Life.

and No need to serve NS and Reservist for Life.

Free trave on SIA flights for life ... and much much more from

the long line of PLP now on standby .:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

No need wait for HDB flat of choice?
Extra market subsidy for flats?

I propose to make Joseph Schooling honorary grassroots leader for his role in bringing sinkies together through sports!

schooling's training all paid by his parents. sinkie gahment nowhere to be seen in giving him assistance... until now when he has won the gold.

also paid by the state and people of texas through a scholarship to University of Texas at Austin