• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Grace Fu, you useless cunt, you should read this. Our Olympic rower has to use saving

Re: Grace Fu, you useless cunt, you should read this. Our Olympic rower has to use sa

why must rely on gov to get far in anything, not only in sports? this lady is the epitome of the true go-getter spirit that sinkies sorely lack. only when she becomes successful then the bandwagon gov will jump right in, claiming credit quickly if she medals. but meanwhile, if no good results nor splashy news they bo hiu. it's like that in everything, from business to sports to science to entrepreunership. you have to carve out a top niche for yourself first, and the pap will rope you in as one of their prideful own. they conveniently rely on results not potential (which is a lazy and surefire way to co-op talent). otherwise, just be the biggest plp in the pa or rc and pap cadreship (and don't need to excel) and you will get the funding. if this lady medals, you can bet the baath party (oops sorry the pap) apparatus will be all over her. and she will become a lady in white. :p

Americans get so much support ...they can train full-time with NO financial worries. So, what you talking?
This sinkee deserves governmental support if she is to represent the country.

Re: Grace Fu, you useless cunt, you should read this. Our Olympic rower has to use sa

Americans get so much support ...they can train full-time with NO financial worries. So, what you talking?
This sinkee deserves governmental support if she is to represent the country.

mostly private sponsors and money from corporations and donors. the u.s. gov contributes zilch except the star spangled banner. all clothes and sportswear of u.s. olympians are from ralph lauren.

She is malay so by right, malaysia must support her.

I see, so by your logic, Yaacob Ibrahim's $2 million salary should be paid by malaysia?

mostly private sponsors and money from corporations and donors. the u.s. gov contributes zilch except the star spangled banner. all clothes and sportswear of u.s. olympians are from ralph lauren.

Since sinkapore business are so kiamsiap, where else can athletes turn to?

Would you care to sponsor a few sinkee atheles?

Since sinkapore business are so kiamsiap, where else can athletes turn to?

Would you care to sponsor a few sinkee atheles?

Foreign Fake Talent atheletes imported into SIngapore by the PAP have zero business sponsors. Yet the govt pays for them to be fed, train and have good salary. Its proof u do not need sinkie business to sponsor local atheletes. U just need the PAP to pull their heads out of their arseholes, why can't they sponsor sinkies too?

How on earth did we blow over SGD$300M on Youth Olympic?

Ask Vivian the Chindian.

[h=1]Singapore admits it got budget for Youth Olympics "wrong" after it trebles[/h] AddThis Sharing Buttons
Share to Google Bookmark
Share to Facebook
Share to Twitter
Share to Print
More AddThis Share options

Add comment

• Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Basketball%20at%20Youth%20Olympics.jpg
September 15 - Singapore's Government admitted today that he had underestimated the operating costs at last month's inaugural Summer Youth Olympic Games, but claimed the benefits it reaped were worth the costs.

In a Parliamentary address, Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports Vivian Balakrishnan said the organising committee was "plain wrong" in allocating just S$104 million (£50 million/$78 million) to the Games.

The budget later ballooned to S$387 million (£185 million/$289 million).

"We were plain wrong," Balakrishnan admitted.

"We underestimated the requirements and the consequential cost for several major functional areas in hosting the Games.

"You just look at the cost of feeding people, moving people, transport and logistics, that already was over S$40 million (£19 million/$30 million)."

Upgrading of sports venues and equipment, putting on the Opening and Closing Ceremonies and providing live broadcast of the Games also pushed the budget past initial estimates, Balakrishnan said.

He added that the biggest cost was in technology.

Vivian%20Balakrishnan%20with%20Jacques%20Rogge.jpg
"Technology, we had a reason to underestimate because we didn't think at that point in time that we were going to host a Games which are at world standard, with world-class timing systems and information systems," said Balakrishnan (pictured left with International Olympic Committee President Jacques Rogge).

"So I've got no excuse for getting it wrong the first time."

But Balakrishnan insisted that the benefits Singapore reaped justified the massive budget increase.

"If we spent S$387 million dollars, will we get value from that expenditure?" he said

"In my mind, the answer ... is yes."

Balakrishnan claimed that Singapore's economy had received a boost during the Games, which had also developed the city-state's sporting culture and put it in the history books.

"Singapore will always be remembered as the country that hosted the world's first-ever Youth Olympic Games," he said.

"This is a rare honour.

"It's rare because there can only be one first host."

Viv is another clown that has no credibility whatsoever. Imagine a government department underestimating the budget by more than 2.5 times. Despite the massive injection of millions to finally get it off the ground look at the results. The Games was lacklustre by any means. Cheap and poor quality food and support for volunteers. Food poisoning by volunteers. Numerous venues had near empty stands. MOE was asked to help at the last minute by forcing students to cut classes to attend the games - mandatory. Students had no choice neither could they pick the games.

We had no reason or basis to host a World event when we lie at the bottom percentile of nearly all sports and have only reached one final in 5 decades of Olympic participation.

All this so that Ng Ser Miang to sit on the IOC executive committee - free travel, free accommodation, free tickets for him and family. Great retirement package paid for by the Govt to the tune of $387m. Disgraceful.

kezgtree

Viv is another clown that has no credibility whatsoever. Imagine a government department underestimating the budget by more than 2.5 times. Despite the massive injection of millions to finally get it off the ground look at the results. The Games was lacklustre by any means. Cheap and poor quality food and support for volunteers. Food poisoning by volunteers. Numerous venues had near empty stands. MOE was asked to help at the last minute by forcing students to cut classes to attend the games - mandatory. Students had no choice neither could they pick the games.

We had no reason or basis to host a World event when we lie at the bottom percentile of nearly all sports and have only reached one final in 5 decades of Olympic participation.

All this so that Ng Ser Miang to sit on the IOC executive committee - free travel, free accommodation, free tickets for him and family. Great retirement package paid for by the Govt to the tune of $387m. Disgraceful.

yup..most shameful ,no support for local born n breed..even kosovo, a nation of 1.8 mills. can produce a gold medallist..sthg is very x with the system...rite?

Faidenk

The show is far from over. I am hoping that she wins a medal and sit back and watch those worse-than-useless iron-bowled civil servants trip over themselves to get behind her, patting themselves on the back. Utterly shameless.

Brightkid

Just curious and side tracked a bit. What is that PRC Table Tennis outcast that SG bought with millions of tax payers money hiding now? Li Jia Wei ? Cannot remember what fxxk Angmo name she got herself to act like one of Ah Lian. Her contract with SG expired and citizenship thrown into rubbishy bin already?

Read in social media she was seen among a group of PRC supporters cheering their Table Tennis comrade in Rio now. Was said she was wearing a PRC jacket too.

Satyr

Just curious and side tracked a bit. What is that PRC Table Tennis outcast that SG bought with millions of tax payers money hiding now? Li Jia Wei ? Cannot remember what fxxk Angmo name she got herself to act like one of Ah Lian. Her contract with SG expired and citizenship thrown into rubbishy bin already?

Read in social media she was seen among a group of PRC supporters cheering their Table Tennis comrade in Rio now. Was said she was wearing a PRC jacket too.

Lee Jia Wei ? Well not surprised are we ? Government for some reason giving away residency and PR like candy. Can a country hold together without loyal citizens ? We are creating a huge problem.

Best if the plane carrying this female dog crashes in the Amazon jungle.

That would be Christmas coming early....

Already missed prataman mati on ndp.....pls god pls make this happen

If anyone got the pics or pics pls share on social media.....
That'll be the biggest slap on pappies fuck faces hahaha

Everyone wants to be associated with winners.
No one wants to sponsor loser sinkie athletes will zilch chance of winning

KuanTi01

How about DisGraceFu cut one person from her entourage and give that ticket to our rower for free?

Alternatively, Disgracefu with her millions of dollars in overpaid salaries could have at least financially "adopted" her and who is in fact our top rower! What a shame and disgrace! She missed the chance to redeem for herself some little brownie points or merit. :biggrin:

Brightkid

If anyone got the pics or pics pls share on social media.....
That'll be the biggest slap on pappies fuck faces hahaha

I saw a post in another forum someone mentioned saw her with the PRC supporters when the semi-finals of PRC against Jap Ai Fuku-something game. Another posted to confirm seen also.

I did not see this semi-finals hence I cannot confirm la. Maybe if search for this PRC vs Jap semi-final game you should be able see it.

That would be Christmas coming early....

Already missed prataman mati on ndp.....pls god pls make this happen

If she is flying with SIA then I'm sure the airlines has taken "precautions" that the jet she's flying on is triple checked.
There is still some hope that she & Tony Tan may be the next Zika cases:smile:

If she is flying with SIA then I'm sure the airlines has taken "precautions" that the jet she's flying on is triple checked.
There is still some hope that she & Tony Tan may be the next Zika cases:smile:

Don't worry, they can turn the airplane into a flying hospital at short notice. :biggrin: