• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Australia tour for beginners - cheap and good

ginbitchy

Is South Yarra Station a good location in the city ?

BTW, Jetstar fly to Tullamarine ???

pap's method of governance will kill Singapore

loving your country is one thing, having a selfish agenda supporting pap for personal gain is another, please make it known to sinkies. let's take LTA CEO resignation, he has been groomed by pap from his study years. yet, when mrt is in chaos beyond rectification, he left. what is this kind of attitude? when there is fire, he chose to run away. i wonder how many scholars alike will do the same when country is in a mess.

kai siao nice hotels leh.

if you enjoy mixing with pple all over the world, go for airbnb or backpackers. hotels in melb quite expensive for my standard.:o

ginbitchy

if you enjoy mixing with pple all over the world, go for airbnb or backpackers. hotels in melb quite expensive for my standard.:o

It seems that the term "backpackers" in Melbourne context is not limited to backpackers. It's more the B&B hotel in London and most parts of Europe. For less than S$100 per night for a room with breakfast it's quite okay. Cheaper Hong Kong !

sleeping in a filthy room that hasnt been cleaned/vacuumed since last summer with 4 to 8 other strangers with loud snoring,weed smoking,questionable hygiene for $25 a night is more sexciting for cheapo taxi drivers like Krafty.

valiant20

melb is ok lah, sydney is de worst of all cities in oz but dun believe the claims of extreme racism against asians, a little maybe. as long as you can speak good english, you will not be sidelined. sometimes, i wonder why pap mouthpiece like to smear aussies thru insinuation in their articles, OZs are definitely more morally upright than sinkies. sinkies only want to gain something out of voting for pap, it not that sort here.

now i am out of sinkieland, i can visualise clearly the scary brain washing brought upon by PAP controlled entities on sinkies, the way pap rules is like communism, strike fear in you and so on. damn scary... :eek: on one hand, they allow you to express thru social media and on the other hand, they intimidate you with lawsuits.
very contradicting indeed. take for eg. ntuc threatening a front runner for exposing rats found in their shop space.

as for weather, winter has passed and it's beginning of spring, weather is nothing harsh compared to scotland. things are not that expensive, in fact food is cheaper than casual dining in sinkieland. it's the hawker fare that is missing in melb., the closest i can get is https://www.zomato.com/melbourne/petaling-street-cbd
but just as good.

Cold front coming through tomorrow.. what start of spring... :rolleyes:

ginbitchy

sleeping in a filthy room that hasnt been cleaned/vacuumed since last summer with 4 to 8 other strangers with loud snoring,weed smoking,questionable hygiene for $25 a night is more sexciting for cheapo taxi drivers like Krafty.

Please lah. Krafty has crossed the Rubicon liao.

pap's method of governance will kill Singapore

kai siao nice hotels leh.

many years ago when i went to perth, i took a train to somewhere, walked and check myself into a backpackers inn, saw this weirdo angmo surfing porn at the computer, the computer was situated before the door, so everybody who comes in and out can see what he was doing. and he was telling me about the sexciting scene he was watching. and then there was another encounter in auckland, i went to the bathroom na dan angmo asked me for a ciggy, he just finished sex and wanted a smoke break, he offered me to have a go on his girl sleeping in his room, i declined.:biggrin:

my conclusion is that staying in backpackers is more exciting than staying in hotels.:rolleyes:

Cold front coming through tomorrow.. what start of spring... :rolleyes:

haven't you feel it yet???!!! it's already in the 10 to 18 celsius range since monday. daylight is also slightly longer and definitely less chill than last month.

Wunderfool

If you are a nature lover, I suggest you go to Tasmania. There are many wonderful places to go eg. Cradle Mountain, Stanley Nut, Bay of Fire, Freynet, Wine Glass Bay, Port Arthur, Holbart , and many others.

ginbitchy

If you are a nature lover, I suggest you go to Tasmania. There are many wonderful places to go eg. Cradle Mountain, Stanley Nut, Bay of Fire, Freynet, Wine Glass Bay, Port Arthur, Holbart , and many others.

First timer, want to hit the most important city that best describes Australia.

Tasmania, yeah ! Read about it during Secondary One geography class. Maybe next round, but will recce Sydney and Brisbane before hitting Hobart.

valiant20

haven't you feel it yet???!!! it's already in the 10 to 18 celsius range since monday. daylight is also slightly longer and definitely less chill than last month.

It was a bit warm late last week and start of the week but that was because the weather was coming from Central Australia. My job requires me to be monitoring the weather radar on a daily basis.
Cold Front has hit and cold winds are blowing again.. Winter is suppose to end at the end of August anyway