• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Awaiting Shanmugam FB comment about Bin Cente Consultancy fee of $410k

shittypore

This is Corruption at its PEAK, its nit even leegal Corruption anymore. Tot this only happens in 3rd World Countries where Ministers are paid peanuts.

dr.wailing

This is Corruption at its PEAK, its nit even leegal Corruption anymore. Tot this only happens in 3rd World Countries where Ministers are paid peanuts.

Bro, from the perspective of your Chief Natural Aristocrat a/k/a Prime Ministar and his cabinet ministars, the multi-million SGD remuneration they receive annually is peanuts. Didn't they voluntarily get a pay cut after which GE? They need to supplement their downsized remuneration from somewhere, right?

Your Prime Ministar is a lucky man for he has Buy-High-Sell-Low's 45 million USD to supplement his income.

Shamu gave the AG a shelling for stirring up shit. In future, AG cannot release his report without clearance from the cabinet.

ginbitchy

Shamu gave the AG a shelling for stirring up shit. In future, AG cannot release his report without clearance from the cabinet.

I also wonder why AGO so garang, dare always put MIW lau kwui. Even the kangaroos also lan lan siao siao, but AGO sibei tua sia leh.

This sort of nonsense under Chan Heng Chee who has been the chair of NAC is not unexpected. When she went to MFA and gained ground she used her clout to pull her useless younger brother into MFA. Prior to that the brother use to bounce from one ministry to another doing Comms and PR work. In MFA, they allowed her to get away with blue murder. Brother even became an ambassador and consular head albeit in minor countries such as Bangladesh. Hopeless at analysis but good on fluff and PR. Not sure what GCT saw in him to make him his Press man for a short while. For someone who spent his formative years handling in-house newsletters, and then to MFA, God only knows.

Shanmu will say nothing ...act blur. Vivian will tiam tiam too.

If there was free press in sinkapore, the PAP government would be forced to resign over the AGO report.

The biggest issue identifed, IMHO, is that Mindef investing money. There is no precedent anywhere with such a practice. Why did the Finance Minister release funds to Mindef for them to invest? The finance and defence ministers have alot to answer. But I don't think the WP MPs are daring to ask the tough questions.