• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious 80 year old Singaporean cleaner died working

PhraRhu

80 year old Singaporean cleaner died working

http://statestimesreview.com/2016/07/21/80-year-old-singaporean-cleaner-died-working/
By admin - July 21, 2016

An 80 year old Singaporean elderly dish collector literally worked to death on Wednesday (July 20) at Adam Road Food Centre. At around 8.30am, cleaner dish collector, Huang Ah Ming, felt unwell and stopped to take a break from work. Huang Ah Ming bought a cup of tea and sat down for a break. However, when a passer-by saw the cleaner sat there motionless and approached him, the latter was found to have passed away.

Working to death is very common in Singapore due to the broken retirement system CPF. There is no Minimum Wage in Singapore and hence the elderly was earning around S$5 an hour for collecting dishes in the coffeeshop. The Singapore government does not care if a Singaporean citizen has insufficient retirement funds and has been depressing CPF interest rate. The government is also currently contemplating removing the Retirement Age after raising it from 55 to 67.

Legalised corruption and nepotism plagued the self-proclaimed “corruption-free” government. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s wife, Ho Ching, is the CEO of the country’s sovereign wealth fund company Temasek Holdings. The company has been borrowing CPF funds at rates as low as 2.5% under the Singapore Special Government bond issued by the Monetary Authority of Singapore, to invest in overseas markets. Although bad news have been largely covered up, Temasek Holdings made S$24 billion losses in its latest financial report.

Property prices in Singapore, especially public housing HDB flats, are artificially inflated by the Singapore government by inflating land costs. Younger Singaporeans have to pay exorbitant prices to the government to rent a house for 99 years, taking away a huge amount of capital in the retirement CPF account.

rover2sg

"An 80 year old Singaporean elderly dish collector literally worked to death ... "

What a sad state of affairs, my heart bleeds for him and others like him.

This is what stupid sinkie ball-less fucktards voted for.. so pls go to one corner and take a huge cactus and shove it up your own arse.

it's an honor to die on duty. i wish i can go the same way instead of lying in bed as a vegetable waiting to die.

ckmpd

"An 80 year old Singaporean elderly dish collector literally worked to death ... "

What a sad state of affairs, my heart bleeds for him and others like him.

Very sad. PAP said no one will be left behind in rich and prosperous Singapore.

Many poor and sick are foregoing medical care/treatment because they dont want to burden their children. This is how pathetic pap has descended to

Hey, don't u know our fearless leeder, founding father, transformer of sleepy fishing village to polluted city,etc also worked himself to death? He was still holding 2 jobs when he died, ok?

You fail to comprehend...ha ha ha ha..." no one left behind"....but, do you know who is behind your BEHIND?....of course no one is left behind..for behind is where they are..... ha ha ha ha

PAP promised him a Swiss Standard of Living but now.......

I hope he, at least, get a taste of Swiss roll before.

bigboss

Hey, don't u know our fearless leeder, founding father, transformer of sleepy fishing village to polluted city,etc also worked himself to death? He was still holding 2 jobs when he died, ok?

One died in a comfy bed and last drawn salary was enough to feed a family for months while the other died in a hawker centre and his last drawn salary was not enough to last a week for himself. How to compare?

At least the old man died while being productive instead of being a leech. He deserves a salute and his family a $20 shopping voucher for his patriotism.