• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Rebuttal to Tan CJ's pathetic defence of his Q jumping crasslooters at Tuas ICA

CoffeeAhSoh

You push this issue further, Ah Tan will give the two middle finger up to Ah Png like the Old Hero. Haha

PNG ENG HUAT , MP

1 hr ago

"I have responded to TODAY:

The post wasn't about me. It wasn't about the Minister either. It's about the treatment of grassroots leaders travelling with the Minister. I understand that is a judgment call for ICA to make, according to its statement.

Instead of going thru the VIP complex he went thru the normal terminal building like all passengers to impress Singaporeans that he is like any normal person. Its like LHL queuing for chicken wings. Do you think he goes to hawker centre personally to buy hawker food as a matter of routine or does he send the staff.

There was a western food stall that sells damn good western food at Sim Lim Square ( years ago) now closed; I will go there often for I love the chef Manhattan's Clam Chowder & this cook was from a defunct hotel in Singapore. Got on chatty term with the cook, who was also the boss, who told me that President Wee Kim Wee, liked his Manhattan Clam Chowder so much from his hotel days...he regularly send his secretary or something to buy from him at Sim Lim Square.

The q'ing for chicken wing by LHL is another of their publicity stunt to show the sinkintothebottom 70% that, LHL is one of them...but do they have the video of the stall owner collecting money from LHL? or.....like the stall owner will say, "never mind, never mind"...you think he dare collect money?

The point is....I am the boss of the office...I want lunch from a particular place...I just pick up the phone....& dictate the order to my secretary or P.A. or....it will be done...why I need to go & Q?

Only daffy 70% buy the craps...:rolleyes:

There was a western food stall that sells damn good western food at Sim Lim Square ( years ago) now closed; I will go there often for I love the chef Manhattan's Clam Chowder & this cook was from a defunct hotel in Singapore. Got on chatty term with the cook, who was also the boss, who told me that President Wee Kim Wee, liked his Manhattan Clam Chowder so much from his hotel days...he regularly send his secretary or something to buy from him at Sim Lim Square.

The q'ing for chicken wing by LHL is another of their publicity stunt to show the sinkintothebottom 70% that, LHL is one of them...but do they have the video of the stall owner collecting money from LHL? or.....like the stall owner will say, "never mind, never mind"...you think he dare collect money?

The point is....I am the boss of the office...I want lunch from a particular place...I just pick up the phone....& dictate the order to my secretary or P.A. or....it will be done...why I need to go & Q?

Only daffy 70% buy the craps...:rolleyes:

In this case, the crap backfired on them. the wayang was spotted by the WP.

Diplomatic passports are only issued to those working in MFA. Many grassroot leaders are issued with official passports. According to protocol, official passports are only supposed to be used for official trips representing Singapore. Unfortunately in practice, many abuse the official passports to give themselves an air of importance for expedited immigration clearance using the official lane. What is not known to many of these self important grassroot leaders is that use of official passports attracts the attention of the security services of the countries they are visiting. Their indiscretions when they are away from their spouses and family are therefore logged for interested foreign parties to see.

Do Official passports also have diplomatic priveleges and immunities?

Don't be ridiculous. This whole episode boils down to the fact that the WP is incapable of fulfilling its role in Parliament and has resorted to the politics of envy in an attempt to win support.

Rank has its privileges and that is a fact of life. The sooner Singaporeans accept this graciously the better it will be for the whole country.

I don't disagree that rank has its privileges, but exactly what rank did the volunteers and residents have that they could be accorded this privilege.

You miss the whole point of inequality here...Png was not talking about TCJ....he was talking about the 19, 19 right bus loads of durian fed ( damn it sure stinks), no wonder the news stinks too, grass looters..who were given an express lane to clear customs....did these people got their passports checked & cleared...or can ICA show that, any one of them, cleared the lane 30 minutes like Png? or 5 mins only...? for the just waltz through & waved through....for TCJ....was in front.

That is the inequality we are talking about...ok! fair!...clear the minister through...he can go ahead & later the rest can catch up with him & meet at the RC....

Thank you for update . Visit to Datuk Nur Jazlan Mohamed why so rush ? Can upgrade to Official Visit Mah ...:p:biggrin::p:biggrin::p:biggrin: why semi official ? :confused::confused:

Its considered semi official because part of the day was spend eating lulian and doing other personal things. If it had been an official visit, then the whole day is scripted for him and various Malaysian dignataries will escort him and meet with him, etc. he will be rolling around in a Merc with the sinkie and matland flag on it. The real question is simi lancheow security concerns was he discussing with the malaysian minister?

CoffeeAhSoh

George Lam • 17 hours ago

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/201...special-clearance-for-him-and-his-grassroots/

This is my open comment to Minister Tan
:

Border security especially in the present heightened security threat environment is absolutely vital for Singapore.

By your action, you have compromised the vigilance and mindset of our border agencies if they were to apply this across the board for all senior govt officials. You know, monkey see, monkey do. You have set a decidedly BAD example.

Your action is wrong on more then one count.

The privilege accorded to you as a minister DOES NOT AND SHOULD NOT AUTOMATICALLY APPLY OR BE RUBBED OFF TO OTHERS (APART FROM YOUR SECURITY OFFICERS) WHO WERE TRAVELLING WITH YOU for the following reasons:

a. The group members were not public officials nor were they on official government duty. They were on a private visit. They were grassroot members of the PAP.

b. It was a political party outing organised by the PAP. PAP is NOT synonymous with the Singapore government. Unless you think it is. So PAP grassroot members are not government officials. Furthermore, you must be aware the even government officials whether on official trips or on private personal visits are not to be accorded special privileges at the border for the obvious reasons. Everyone who cross over or come in must be subject to the same stringent border checks in order not to compromise the overall security of the country. To give an extreme example - what if they have been self-radicalised individuals and used the privilege to bring in illegal 'items' - like drugs,to put in mildly? It could be something worse from a security standpoint.

c. It is wrong and dangerous to expect the border agency to allow any tom, dick and harry who happened to accompany you to cross over with the same privilege. What if you and your security officers have been taken hostage and your life threatened by the hostage takers in the group? By allowing them in CARTE BLANCHE simply because 'they are with you' can lead to some even worse outcome for you and the country. I believe if our border officials are under strict orders to apply the same stringent checks and immigration protocol and subject all and sundry, except perhaps you, to proper checks, there could be a very different outcome. At least, hostage takers would not use you to cross into Singapore.

d. What if some of the grassroot members take advantage of the opportunity (read, lax/close one eye perfunctory checks by the immigration and custom officials) to smuggle in illegal substances or taxable items? You would have unwittingly been an accessory to the crime. Of course, you are going to say that this is unlikely to happen, but how do you know? We have MPs and senior public officials who were subsequently exposed by others to be committing extramarital affairs with grassroot members and others - obviously it is quite impossible to tell from a person's face and outward behaviour. Appearance and affiliation can be deceiving sometime!

e. Such an open abuse of privilege (and power) demeans the government of which you are a senior member whose reputation you have a huge duty to upkeep as a minister. Before 9/11 would anyone believe that there are people who are capable of flying a civil jet liner packed with civilians into a tall buildings? No one expected that modern day terrorists would take lessons from the history books and upscale what the Japanese Kamikaze pilots did during WW2. Or, that a truck can be a very lethal weapon of mass destruction in the wrong hands. The mantra must be cover up any conceivable loophole however far-fetch it may seem. Terrorists are very creative demented people.

And by the way, that point about your security officers bearing firearms is ABSOLUTELY IRRELEVANT AND NONSENSICAL. Just what are you trying to say or imply? I simply am at a loss to see how it is even in the slightest way related or relevant to the issue. For that matter, they had all the while been carrying their arms while in a foreign territory (Malaysia) and are now back on home ground in Singapore at the immigration checkpoint! Can you please explain the relevance or import for bringing it up?

Btw I am not a politician nor a member of any political party. Just someone who cares about how the country is being run.

Its considered semi official because part of the day was spend eating lulian and doing other personal things. If it had been an official visit, then the whole day is scripted for him and various Malaysian dignataries will escort him and meet with him, etc. he will be rolling around in a Merc with the sinkie and matland flag on it. The real question is simi lancheow security concerns was he discussing with the malaysian minister?

Er I thot that chap only mudland mp not minister. Maybe they went to his Durian farm so must give the datuk some fave say hi

The malay chap he met is the Deputy Minister for Home Affairs. A high position. Ah Tan would not demean himself to be a normal MP.

Those in the know....official passports are white in color?
Then what color are diplomatic passports?

All Singapore passports are red in colour. The only difference is that the Official Passport will say that below the crest, the same for Diplomatic Passport. Ordinary ones just say Passport below the Crest.

You are absolutely right, Papsmearer.

If TCJ wants to be accorded Minister's privileges, then he shd go in that capacity and go in official car or his own car. TCJ cant go with a bus load of unofficial people and want them to be accorded as "officials". Security protocols and procedures have been compromised when grassroots were allowed to go through expedited clearance and customs when they are not govt officials.

ICA and TCJ owe Singaporeans an explanation on this breach

Yes. Just need to substitute the bus with plane and everything becomes very clear. Whatever official privilege should not be according to bus and wtf logic that have to clear all together due to the bus cannot wait. Rather, the privileged one should wait patiently in the bus - after his clearance - for the non privileged ones, just like he would have to do when taking planes.

The last part is not wrong . Any sick or injured person should be able to ask for expedite or assisted clearance and need not stand in the queue. WP PNG or the sick or injured person family should have done that.

"And oh, by the way, any traveler who requires special assistance can approach our ICA officers on duty. I believe it is more effective and real to assist our fellow Singaporeans in this way."

I think that all minister especially bird brains like Ah Tan should have their FBs postings vetted first before they post them on line, because they just dig themselves a deeper hole.

So, ah Tan tries to justify his trip to JB as a semi official visit to the Malaysian Deputy Home Affair's Minister's hari raya open house, to discuss security concerns amongst other things. SAY WHAT? Who died and made this asshole Minister of Defence or Minister of Home Affairs? For fucks sake, he is only the Minister for Social and Family Development. Does his boss know that he is discussing such matters with a malaysian Minister? What security concerns does the Ministry of Social and Family development have? I think we all need an answer as to what these security concerns were and why they are his responsibility.

As WP's Png has said, no one is saying Ah Tan should not be expedited thru ICA security. But why does the volunteers and residents also get the same treatment? What makes them so special? Are they ministers too? Volunteers and residents are just members of the general public. If the general public is lining up for the clearance, why can't they? Ah tan has openly admitted that these volunteers and residents that accompanied him in his bus got speacial treatment and privilege from the ICA that no one else got. The scary thing is that Ah Tan finds nothing wrong with this. So, WP's next question to AH Tan is "If its so easy for your volunteers and residents to get special treatment from a government entity, what other special treatments did they get? Anything special from the Town Council? HDB? Inland Revenue?"

As Png has mentioned before, why was he put under surveillance at the checkpoint, such that ICA knows he spend exactly 30 mins waiting. If Png spend 30 mins waiting, then its only fair that Ah tan reveal how many mins he took. 2 mins? 3 mins? We all want to know how fast and efficient ICA can be when it comes to a Minister. How about it, Ah Tan?

Ah Tan seems to think that office holders should be facilitated, but then so should the rest of the bus, otherwise the bus cannot leave. I fail to see the logic here. Is he saying that ICA not do his job and just let the rest of the people in the bus go through because it will delay the bus otherwise? SInce when has catering to the convenience of Ah Tan's residents and volunteers become the job of ICA? Are they not suppose to guard the border? Instead, they have to eliminate their security protocol for the convenience of Ah Tan's crasslooters? Whoa, so Ah Tan who just came back from discussing security concerns with a Malaysian Minister is now telling us that ICA should skip its own security protocol to faciliate his crasslooters? Lidat also can ah? What the fuck kind of Shit Minister is this?

Tan Chuan-Jin
added 3 new photos — with Michelle Hwang.

10 hrs ·

I joined my residents on a one-day durian trip to JB on Sunday as well as to make an official visit to the Deputy Home Affairs Minister's Hari Raya Open House. It was a good visit as we discussed a range of issues including security concerns we all faced.
I travelled by bus so that I could be with my residents and volunteers during the trip. It is not easy to plan for and organize these trips, especially when there are so many people and when our residents visited various locations. But our grassroots leaders did a great job and it was a meaningful experience for most, if not all our residents.
At day's end, I bid farewell to every resident and sent them off after dinner. One by one we dispatched the 20 buses as they proceeded independently back to the different alighting points, so that residents didn't have to commute too far to get home. We tracked the progress with the respective bus ICs.
On the return journey, ICA facilitated the clearance for me and my security officers who were carrying their firearms, as well as the residents and volunteers who were with me on my bus.
Our ICA officers do not have an easy responsibility. Cross border traffic at the causeway is one of the highest in the world. They have to maintain security while also trying to ensure a smooth flow of people entering and departing daily. I know because I too have been in the queues when on personal trips.
I had the impression Mr Png waited a very long time. He also lamented about old folks having difficulties in the queues. ICA checked their cameras to ascertain the waiting time. He carefully omits to mention that he waited for all of 30 mins. I actually bumped into Louis Ng too. He and his delegation were also in the queue for about half an hour or so.
Mr Png seems to accept that it's reasonable that our office holders get facilitated, if so, then surely the others in that bus need to be cleared as well so that the bus can leave and not add to the vehicular queues there.
But the purpose of his post, and that of his compatriots, was clear. It was not about the old folks. It was aimed at stirring hate and anger, not only to be directed at me, which I can understand politically, but also at my residents and volunteers (who organised as well as helped guide each bus), as well as our officers who secure our borders. It's unfortunate that he and his colleagues chose to politicise the issue.
Mr Png knows that it is standard procedure, all around the world, that Ministers, both from the home country and from visiting countries, get facilitated through immigration. When our Ministers visit overseas officially, they get facilitated, and likewise when Ministers from overseas visit us, they also get facilitated.
And oh, by the way, any traveler who requires special assistance can approach our ICA officers on duty. I believe it is more effective and real to assist our fellow Singaporeans in this way.

I don't disagree that rank has its privileges, but exactly what rank did the volunteers and residents have that they could be accorded this privilege.

They associated themselves with the right people. That's the way the world works.

All VIPs have an entourage of hanger-onners, carriers, lickers, porlumpars etc. It's the same everywhere.

batman1

The problem with PAP is that it has inherited the parasite or backdoor mentality since the GRC system.So a strong PAP candidate will lead his backdoor or weaker PAP candidates to contest in a GRC.Similarly,in this case,the minister thought or assumed that he could lead his bus of people for clearance in the special lane .Presumably if people complain,so what ? 70% have voted for the PAP ! There is nothing u can do against the PAP minister .Even if they break the law and act like a warlord,there is nothing u can do about it.Just lan lan keep quiet and pcc.Sinkees are damned stupid !

No. It supposed to given for official work and the only benefit is that you do not have to apply for visas for many countries for a period of time. While an ordinary Singapore passport requires one to apply for visa with the Chinese Embassy to visit China, an official passport does not. Thus it is highly sought after. It is one of the incentives to bring on board rich businessmen and property developers to serve as grassroots leaders. Some of course use the passport to gain favours for their business in other countries.

Most countries do not apply you to use the diplomatic lanes at the passport countries for faster clearance.

George Lam • 17 hours ago

Btw I am not a politician nor a member of any political party. Just someone who cares about how the country is being run.[/B]

Remember this George Lam? “你怕黑吗?” :biggrin:

george-lam-completes-four-concerts-in-hong-kong---20160202103421375.jpg

They associated themselves with the right people. That's the way the world works.

All VIPs have an entourage of hanger-onners, carriers, lickers, porlumpars etc. It's the same everywhere.

Yes associated with the wrong people from living in JB forum and you would be wrongly accused and suffered great injustice while these evil mudlander and sinkie traitor dogs like JohnTan continue to rejoice and mock others. While other sinkies turned a blind eye to injustice and call you damned stupid.