• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Tan Chuan Jin To WP Png: What cut queue?!

blueRad

In my opinion, Png really made a mole out of a mudhill.

I joined my residents on a one-day durian trip to JB on Sunday as well as to make an official visit to the Deputy Home Affairs Minister's Hari Raya Open House. It was a good visit as we discussed a range of issues including security concerns we all faced.
I travelled by bus so that I could be with my residents and volunteers during the trip. It is not easy to plan for and organize these trips, especially when there are so many people and when our residents visited various locations. But our grassroots leaders did a great job and it was a meaningful experience for most, if not all our residents.
At day's end, I bid farewell to every resident and sent them off after dinner. One by one we dispatched the 20 buses as they proceeded independently back to the different alighting points, so that residents didn't have to commute too far to get home. We tracked the progress with the respective bus ICs.
On the return journey, ICA facilitated the clearance for me and my security officers who were carrying their firearms, as well as the residents and volunteers who were with me on my bus.
Our ICA officers do not have an easy responsibility. Cross border traffic at the causeway is one of the highest in the world. They have to maintain security while also trying to ensure a smooth flow of people entering and departing daily. I know because I too have been in the queues when on personal trips.
I had the impression Mr Png waited a very long time. He also lamented about old folks having difficulties in the queues. ICA checked their cameras to ascertain the waiting time. He carefully omits to mention that he waited for all of 30 mins. I actually bumped into Louis Ng too. He and his delegation were also in the queue for about half an hour or so.
Mr Png seems to accept that it's reasonable that our office holders get facilitated, if so, then surely the others in that bus need to be cleared as well so that the bus can leave and not add to the vehicular queues there.
But the purpose of his post, and that of his compatriots, was clear. It was not about the old folks. It was aimed at stirring hate and anger, not only to be directed at me, which I can understand politically, but also at my residents and volunteers (who organised as well as helped guide each bus), as well as our officers who secure our borders. It's unfortunate that he and his colleagues chose to politicise the issue.
Mr Png knows that it is standard procedure, all around the world, that Ministers, both from the home country and from visiting countries, get facilitated through immigration. When our Ministers visit overseas officially, they get facilitated, and likewise when Ministers from overseas visit us, they also get facilitated.
And oh, by the way, any traveler who requires special assistance can approach our ICA officers on duty. I believe it is more effective and real to assist our fellow Singaporeans in this way.

https://www.facebook.com/TanChuanJin1/posts/1164727446903362

It was very unlike Png who is normally quite astute and reasonable. Not sure if too much politics got to him and the fact that hey have eyeing Marine Parade for sometime.

blueRad

It was very unlike Png who is normally quite astute and reasonable. Not sure if too much politics got to him and the fact that hey have eyeing Marine Parade for sometime.

Agreed. Only a politician like Chee will make such a remark. It is not very WP like to fuss over such a minor issues.

Satyr

Understandable if TCJ is facilitated. But all his grass-roots and participating durian enthusiasts as well ? Anyway, let's see Png's response.

minister facilitate my ass,whats somebody as important as a minister doing on a durian trip with 20 buses load of aunties and ah mahs?this falls under the purveyance of RC commitees to organize such activities for the benefit of singo aunties and ah mahs and bored housewives that aint got jackshit to do but go around the countryside chasing some tropical fruit.of course only a typical jiak liao bee SG minister like TCJ to attend all these pointless events like christian prayer meetings and performance by spastic children and meet n greet at dunman high school.its like expecting the chief of defense or 4 star general Petraeus of USA to go on one of those elderly gambling trips organized by casinos and old folks homes,watching old folks shuffle in their pajamas to the penny slots and queuing up at the senior citizens discount buffet.

trust a daft and stupid singo like Tan Chuan Jin to spend his entire adult life throughout his military career and political career doing pointless mundane tasks and duties like rappelling off the side of a HDB and thinking its a big fuck hes being a good citizen and boy scout.why not go rock climbing in one of those shopping malls?sinkies think its amazing and exciting to rock climb in a shopping center.

In my opinion, Png really made a mole out of a mudhill.

https://www.facebook.com/TanChuanJin1/posts/1164727446903362

the muthurfarker sounds like he was subjected to stripped naked and doing the squat jump in front of custom gays.

Picture3.10.jpg

Khaw Boon Wan would lead a team of PAP and did the same if WP was seen cutting queue or enjoyed certain priviledge. Being gentlement is never, I said never, PAP CUP OF TEA.

Png was caught stirring hate. He should apologize to the good minister by hosting a 100-table feast in the minister's honour and invite all the grassroots leaders and MPs of MP GRC

seems like cutting queue is the theme of the week. in this case, if wrongly accused, minister can follow example set by sinkie uncle to defend and explain himself. middle finger justice. :biggrin:

image.jpg

gatehousethetinkertailor

PNG ENG HUAT
1 hr
"I have responded to TODAY:
The post wasn't about me. It wasn't about the Minister either. It's about the treatment of grassroots leaders travelling with the Minister. I understand that is a judgment call for ICA to make, according to its statement.
I wasn't even interested in my own wait time but since ICA and Minister Tan seem to suggest that the wait time to clear custom on the night of 17 July was "all of 30 mins" only, why was there a need to accord the people travelling with the Minister expedited clearance then?
The system must be seen to be fair. The issue is not about Minister Tan. The expedited clearance for him comes with the position he is holding and for security reason. My volunteers worked very hard too. Some buses were missing a few passengers as they were still queuing and the buses did not leave the checkpoint until way past 11pm. I am sure some of the PA buses experienced that too. I have no doubt our officers worked very hard to secure our borders too. In fact, I believe they worked a lot harder because the Minister was there.
I cannot control how people feel. I am also on the receiving end of hate and anger for bringing this issue out in the open. I don't have an issue with Minister Tan, personally or politically. I have an issue with inequality."

csi88

Mr Png reply toTCJ is very professional.Look Mr Tan, dun be like VB,you did something that is not right,just ensure it won't happen again.Do not bring a foreign country involved and cover up the matter.Nobody is stirring anything,it's you yourself being too defensive.Furthermore,why ICA had to look at the security camera for Png's waiting time? Common ..just move on la....

garlic

ministar chuan should know that it doesnt matter what he proclaims and insist on, it is how the electorate view what his actions translate that matters..

nayr69sg

Staff member
aiyah Singaporeans are small minded.

That's why elections time all thinking which MP going to make sure my corridor and void deck stays cleanest longest? Which MP will make sure the lift is working properly and don't kill anybody.

Opposition and government alike also small minded. Argue over stupid things like this.

Oh well.

aiyah Singaporeans are small minded.

That's why elections time all thinking which MP going to make sure my corridor and void deck stays cleanest longest? Which MP will make sure the lift is working properly and don't kill anybody.

Opposition and government alike also small minded. Argue over stupid things like this.

Oh well.

Its not a small matter when a Minister is basically getting ICA to skip it security protocols and expedite his volunteers and residents thru the checkpoint so they can get on the bus same time as him. Or is that too complicated for you to understand?

ministar chuan should know that it doesnt matter what he proclaims and insist on, it is how the electorate view what his actions translate that matters..

Its exactly right, every politician knows that its public perception that matters. someone forgot to tell Ah tan the optics look really bad for him when his entourage is q jumping.

Mr Png reply toTCJ is very professional.Look Mr Tan, dun be like VB,you did something that is not right,just ensure it won't happen again.Do not bring a foreign country involved and cover up the matter.Nobody is stirring anything,it's you yourself being too defensive.Furthermore,why ICA had to look at the security camera for Png's waiting time? Common ..just move on la....

Since he can tell everyone what Png's wait time was, its only fair that he tells everyone what was his own wait time. 1 min? 2 mins? No wait time?

minister facilitate my ass,whats somebody as important as a minister doing on a durian trip with 20 buses load of aunties and ah mahs?this falls under the purveyance of RC commitees to organize such activities for the benefit of singo aunties and ah mahs and bored housewives that aint got jackshit to do but go around the countryside chasing some tropical fruit.of course only a typical jiak liao bee SG minister like TCJ to attend all these pointless events like christian prayer meetings and performance by spastic children and meet n greet at dunman high school.its like expecting the chief of defense or 4 star general Petraeus of USA to go on one of those elderly gambling trips organized by casinos and old folks homes,watching old folks shuffle in their pajamas to the penny slots and queuing up at the senior citizens discount buffet.

trust a daft and stupid singo like Tan Chuan Jin to spend his entire adult life throughout his military career and political career doing pointless mundane tasks and duties like rappelling off the side of a HDB and thinking its a big fuck hes being a good citizen and boy scout.why not go rock climbing in one of those shopping malls?sinkies think its amazing and exciting to rock climb in a shopping center.

U forgot to mention one very important thing. who pays for all these durian trips? The residents and crasslooters or the taxpayers? If the trip is funded by RC, PA, etc, then its paid by the taxpayers. Time for him to come clean and admit it.