• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Brother Kills Sister To Save Family Honour! Guess His Religion!

Qandeel-Baloch-1.jpg

KARACHI/ISLAMABAD: The brother of a controversial Pakistani social media star has been arrested for her murder, confessing he strangled Qandeel Baloch for "honour", police said Sunday (Jul 17).

The killing of Baloch, infamous for selfies and videos that by Western standards would appear tame but were polarising in deeply conservative Muslim Pakistan, has sent a wave of shock and revulsion through the country.

Her brother Muhammad Wasseem was arrested late Saturday, Multan City police chief Azhar Akram told AFP.

Waseem said he had given a "tablet" to Baloch to subdue her and then strangled her in their family home over the weekend.

"I have no regrets," he told journalists in a press conference arranged by the police early on Sunday.

In Facebook posts, Baloch, a 26-year-old whose real name was Fauzia Azeem, spoke of trying to change "the typical orthodox mindset" of people in Pakistan. She faced frequent misogynist abuse and death threats but continued to post provocative pictures and videos.

"As per our initial investigation 'honour' is the motive of murder," said Mr Azhar.

More than 500 people - almost all women - die in Pakistan each year in such killings, usually carried out by members of the victim's family meting out punishment for bringing "shame" on the community.

Waseem said he killed his sister due to her social media activities, which included a series of posts with a prominent Muslim cleric, Abdul Qavi. One video shows her sitting on the cleric's lap.

Qavi, who was suspended from a prominent Muslim council in the controversy following the posts, told local media after Baloch's death he had "forgiven her" and the matter was now in God's hands.

HONOUR KILLINGS LAW

After Baloch's death, many Pakistanis again called for the passage of an anti-honour killing law, aimed a closing a loophole that allows family members to forgive the killers.

"The death of Qandeel Baloch conveys an insidious message: that women will be kept back at all cost; murdered, if they dare nurture ambitions to break the glass ceiling," the English daily Dawn newspaper wrote in an editorial on Sunday.

"Her murder...must serve as an impetus for legislators to renew demands for legislation to protect women who are threatened under false notions of ‘honour'."

Baloch, who called herself a modern day feminist, was described as Pakistan's Kim Kardashian and built a modelling career on the back of her social media fame.

"As women we must stand up for ourselves. As women, we must stand up for each other," she told her 758,000 followers on Facebook, days before her death.

Earlier this year Baloch offered to strip if the wildly popular Pakistani cricket team beat arch-rival India.

She also appeared in a music video, gyrating bare legged to an Urdu-language song in high-heels and a see-through top.

Prior to her death Baloch spoke of worries about her safety and had appealed to the interior ministry to provide her with security for protection. No help was provided and the interior ministry has not commented on her death.

On social media, some celebrated her killing as she had been a "disgrace" to Pakistan's culture.

But many grieved her death, saying she had helped the cause of women in a society where they are often banned from working or even appearing in public in ultra-conservative areas.

"There are far too many people who only know how to respond with violence here," Meesha Shafi, a Pakistani model and actress, said on Twitter.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/brother-admits-honour-ki/2963644.html?cid=fbcna

Devil Within

On social media, some celebrated her killing as she had been a "disgrace" to Pakistan's culture.

But many grieved her death, saying she had helped the cause of women in a society where they are often banned from working or even appearing in public in ultra-conservative areas.

"There are far too many people who only know how to respond with violence here," Meesha Shafi, a Pakistani model and actress, said on Twitter.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/brother-admits-honour-ki/2963644.html?cid=fbcna

The brother is just jealous that he cannot fuck her himself. That is why he killed her. There is no such thing as honour killing. There is no honour in killing your family members. Whoever think there is are fucking sick retards.

Pakistan's culture of honour killing is a disgrace to humanity. We should kill them all.

ynk2252

This thing happened because the British ang mohs sold the Chinese opium. Ask some idiot here if you dont believe.

duluxe

Qandeel-brother_jp_2935907f.jpg

Waseem (right), the brother of slain social media celebrity Qandeel Baloch, is escorted by police following his arrest for her death in Multan early on Sunday.

Devil Within

Qandeel-brother_jp_2935907f.jpg

Waseem (right), the brother of slain social media celebrity Qandeel Baloch, is escorted by police following his arrest for her death in Multan early on Sunday.

He looked like he would rape his sister. That is why he killed her because of jealousy. Honour killing is just an excuse.

this is a warning to all opposition supporters, this is what happens when u try to change the typical orthodox mindset of sinkies,the path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and tyranny of evil man,any attempt to poison and destroy my brothers will be met with great vengence and furious anger,and you will know my name is the lord when i lay my vengence upon thee!!!!!

Devil Within

this is a warning to all opposition supporters, this is what happens when u try to change the typical orthodox mindset of sinkies,the path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and tyranny of evil man,any attempt to poison and destroy my brothers will be met with great vengence and furious anger,and you will know my name is the lord when i lay my vengence upon thee!!!!!

Yup, the religion of hatred and violence for retards.

PAP_Junta

7.jpg

lhl-laughing.jpg

Brother Kills Sister for famiLEE honor. What's fucking Wrong? Tell me?! KNN! ASAP lah!

prancku

He looked like he would rape his sister. That is why he killed her because of jealousy. Honour killing is just an excuse.

With the controlled media in paki...... given the conservative nature of the society, the sistar may still be virgin. Now you may also note that, there is a saying amongst executioners, never execute a virgin....so....he may have done the deed... just that it is not reported....for family honour!!!

Another strong possibility....the bro could not stand the sexiness of the sistar, cannot tarhan one day, raped her...then covered up the deed by saying that it is 'honour killing'.....very devilish and devious, neh..... Likely he will get away scot free by playing the 'honour' card....hooa say liao....:smile:

Barbarians who support or do honour killing are no different from the barbarians who blame rape victims.

The brother is just jealous that he cannot fuck her himself. That is why he killed her. There is no such thing as honour killing. There is no honour in killing your family members. Whoever think there is are fucking sick retards.

Pakistan's culture of honour killing is a disgrace to humanity. We should kill them all.

Be patient, the Indians are working on it.