• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Electricity Tariffs Up with immeidate effect!

Did you get your GST voucher yet? Are 70% gullible Sinkies happy for the couple hundred of PAP bribery vouchers in exchange for a higher electricity tariff?

Song bo??

u are making me feel like a poor man.

heres a list of sg reits u can buy with ur gst voucher.to guarantee u a payout for many years to come.

EIT

Period

Mkt

DPU cts

Yield

NAV

Gearing

Assets Type

Sabana REIT

Q1 – Mar16

$0.530

10.094%

$0.870

39.60%

Industrial (21)

Cache Log Trust

Q1 – Mar16

$0.865

9.481%

$0.880

39.60%

Industrial (19) : Singapore (85%) + Australia (14%) + China (1%) by Gross Revenue

Lippo Malls Tr

Q1 – Mar16

$0.355

9.352%

$0.379

35.70%

Retail (Indonesia) – 19

Viva Ind Tr

Q1 – Mar16

$0.710

9.279%

$0.811

37.60%

Biz Park (61%) + Light Industrial (22.3%) + Hotel (14.2%) + Logistics (2.5%) by Valuation

SoilbuildBizREIT

Q1 – Mar16

$0.690

9.026%

$0.790

36.00%

Industrial (11) : Business Park 34% + Industrial 66% by NPI

IREIT Global

Q1 – Mar16

$0.740

8.541%

$0.613

43.10%

Offices : Germany (5)

Ascendas-hTrust

2H – Mar16

$0.680

8.088%

$0.860

32.70%

Hotels (11) : Australia (54.5%) + Japan (21.3%) + Singapore (16.1%) + China (8.1%) by NPI

AIMSAMP Cap Reit

Q4 – Mar16

$1.390

8.165%

$1.478

32.40%

Industrial (26) : Singapore + Australia

Cambridge Ind Tr

Q1 – Mar16

$0.550

8.087%

$0.671

37.10%

Industrial (51)

FHT

1H – Mar16

$0.775

7.873%

$0.851

39.30%

Hotel (60.7%) + Serviced Apt (39.3%) : Australia (31%) + Singapore (29%) + UK (15%) + Japan (16%) + Malaysia (9%) by NPI

OUE COMMERCIAL REIT

Q1 – Mar16

$0.675

7.822%

$0.910

40.50%

Office (85.5%) + Retail (14.5%) by Revenue ; Singapore (78.2%) + China (21.8%) by Gross Rental Income

Frasers Com Tr

Q2 – Mar16

$1.270

7.740%

$1.530

36.20%

Singapore (63.5%) + Australia (36.5%) by NPI

Far East HTrust

Q1 – Mar16

$0.610

7.557%

$0.932

32.70%

Hotels (65.5%) + Commercial (21.0%) + Serviced Apts (13.5%) by Revenue

Mapletree GCC Tr

2H – Mar16

$1.010

7.467%

$1.239

39.50%

Retail + Office : HK (67.5%) + China (32.5%) by NPI

Ascott Reit

Q1 – Mar16

$1.105

7.226%

$1.340

38.90%

Serviced Apts (89) : Key Mkt (87.6%) + R.O.W (12.4%) by Valuation

CapitaR China Tr

Q1 – Mar16

$1.495

7.291%

$1.640

28.70%

Retail (China) – 10

Mapletree Log Tr

Q4 – Mar16

$1.000

7.200%

$1.000

39.60%

Industrial (118)

OUE Htrust

Proforma FY15 (Rights)

$0.690

7.087%

$0.810

37.80%

Hotel (79.2%) + Retail (20.8%) by NPI

CDL Htrust

Q1 – Mar16

$1.435

6.857%

$1.553

36.70%

Hotels : Singapore (61%) + Australia (11.4%) + Maldives (10.9%) + NZ (8.5%) + Japan (4.3%)+ UK (3.9%) by NPI

First REIT

Q1 – Mar16

$1.270

6.685%

$1.033

34.00%

Hospitals (12 – 1 in S Korea) + Hotel (Indonesia – 2) + Nursing Home (Singapore – 3)

ManulifeREIT USD

FY16 – IPO

$0.810

6.713%

$0.780

36.80%

Offices : USA (3)

BHG Retail Reit

Q1 – Mar16

$0.730

6.696%

$0.800

29.50%

Retail (China) – 5

StarhillGbl Reit

Q3 – Mar16

$0.785

6.599%

$0.890

35.40%

Retail (86.3%) + Office (13.7%) ; Singapore (61.7%) + Australia (22.5%) + Malaysia (12.1%) + China (2.2%) + Japan (1.5%) by Revenue

Mapletree Ind Tr

Q4 – Mar16

$1.705

6.592%

$1.370

28.20%

Industrial (85)

Keppel Reit

Q1 – Mar16

$1.050

6.400%

$1.420

39.00%

Office : Singapore (90%) + Australia (10%) by Asset Value

Frasers L&I Tr

FY16 – IPO

$0.960

6.326%

$0.864

25.70%

Industrial (Australia) – 51

Keppel DC REIT

Q1 – Mar16

$1.125

5.938%

$0.902

29.60%

Data Centres – 9 + 1 (Under Devt)

Ascendas Reit

2H – Mar16

$2.460

5.980%

$2.020

37.20%

Industrial : Singapore (103) + Australia (27) + China (3)

CapitaCom Trust

Q1 – Mar16

$1.500

5.813%

$1.720

30.10%

Office (68%) + Retail (19%) + Hotel (13%) by Gross Rental Income

SPHREIT

Q2 – Feb16

$0.930

5.882%

$0.940

25.70%

Retail (2)

Suntec Reit

Q1 – Mar16

$1.780

5.698%

$2.114

36.00%

Retail + Office

Frasers Cpt Tr

Q2 – Mar16

$2.120

5.568%

$1.910

28.30%

Retail (6) + 31.17% of Hektar (MREIT)

Mapletree Com Tr

Q4 – Mar16

$1.490

5.456%

$1.300

35.10%

Retail (68.9%) + Office (31.1%) by NPI

CapitaMall Trust

Q1 – Mar16

$2.170

5.207%

$1.860

35.50%

Retail (16) + Office

Fortune Reit HKD

2H – Dec15

$9.200

5.109%

$12.760

30.10%

Retail (HK) – 17

ParkwayLife Reit

Q1 – Mar16

$2.460

4.862%

$1.650

36.40%

Hospitals + Nursing Homes = 48 : Singapore 61% + Japan 38% by Gross Revenue

Saizen REIT

2H – Jun15

$0.095

0.000%

$1.210

35.00%

Residential (Japan) – 136

SNTCK

u are making me feel like a poor man.

heres a list of sg reits u can buy with ur gst voucher.to guarantee u a payout for many years to come.

EIT

Period

Mkt

DPU cts

Yield

NAV

Gearing

Assets Type

Sabana REIT

Q1 – Mar16

$0.530

10.094%

$0.870

39.60%

Industrial (21)

Cache Log Trust

Q1 – Mar16

$0.865

9.481%

$0.880

39.60%

Industrial (19) : Singapore (85%) + Australia (14%) + China (1%) by Gross Revenue

Lippo Malls Tr

Q1 – Mar16

$0.355

9.352%

$0.379

35.70%

Retail (Indonesia) – 19

Viva Ind Tr

Q1 – Mar16

$0.710

9.279%

$0.811

37.60%

Biz Park (61%) + Light Industrial (22.3%) + Hotel (14.2%) + Logistics (2.5%) by Valuation

SoilbuildBizREIT

Q1 – Mar16

$0.690

9.026%

$0.790

36.00%

Industrial (11) : Business Park 34% + Industrial 66% by NPI

IREIT Global

Q1 – Mar16

$0.740

8.541%

$0.613

43.10%

Offices : Germany (5)

Ascendas-hTrust

2H – Mar16

$0.680

8.088%

$0.860

32.70%

Hotels (11) : Australia (54.5%) + Japan (21.3%) + Singapore (16.1%) + China (8.1%) by NPI

AIMSAMP Cap Reit

Q4 – Mar16

$1.390

8.165%

$1.478

32.40%

Industrial (26) : Singapore + Australia

Cambridge Ind Tr

Q1 – Mar16

$0.550

8.087%

$0.671

37.10%

Industrial (51)

FHT

1H – Mar16

$0.775

7.873%

$0.851

39.30%

Hotel (60.7%) + Serviced Apt (39.3%) : Australia (31%) + Singapore (29%) + UK (15%) + Japan (16%) + Malaysia (9%) by NPI

OUE COMMERCIAL REIT

Q1 – Mar16

$0.675

7.822%

$0.910

40.50%

Office (85.5%) + Retail (14.5%) by Revenue ; Singapore (78.2%) + China (21.8%) by Gross Rental Income

Frasers Com Tr

Q2 – Mar16

$1.270

7.740%

$1.530

36.20%

Singapore (63.5%) + Australia (36.5%) by NPI

Far East HTrust

Q1 – Mar16

$0.610

7.557%

$0.932

32.70%

Hotels (65.5%) + Commercial (21.0%) + Serviced Apts (13.5%) by Revenue

Mapletree GCC Tr

2H – Mar16

$1.010

7.467%

$1.239

39.50%

Retail + Office : HK (67.5%) + China (32.5%) by NPI

Ascott Reit

Q1 – Mar16

$1.105

7.226%

$1.340

38.90%

Serviced Apts (89) : Key Mkt (87.6%) + R.O.W (12.4%) by Valuation

CapitaR China Tr

Q1 – Mar16

$1.495

7.291%

$1.640

28.70%

Retail (China) – 10

Mapletree Log Tr

Q4 – Mar16

$1.000

7.200%

$1.000

39.60%

Industrial (118)

OUE Htrust

Proforma FY15 (Rights)

$0.690

7.087%

$0.810

37.80%

Hotel (79.2%) + Retail (20.8%) by NPI

CDL Htrust

Q1 – Mar16

$1.435

6.857%

$1.553

36.70%

Hotels : Singapore (61%) + Australia (11.4%) + Maldives (10.9%) + NZ (8.5%) + Japan (4.3%)+ UK (3.9%) by NPI

First REIT

Q1 – Mar16

$1.270

6.685%

$1.033

34.00%

Hospitals (12 – 1 in S Korea) + Hotel (Indonesia – 2) + Nursing Home (Singapore – 3)

ManulifeREIT USD

FY16 – IPO

$0.810

6.713%

$0.780

36.80%

Offices : USA (3)

BHG Retail Reit

Q1 – Mar16

$0.730

6.696%

$0.800

29.50%

Retail (China) – 5

StarhillGbl Reit

Q3 – Mar16

$0.785

6.599%

$0.890

35.40%

Retail (86.3%) + Office (13.7%) ; Singapore (61.7%) + Australia (22.5%) + Malaysia (12.1%) + China (2.2%) + Japan (1.5%) by Revenue

Mapletree Ind Tr

Q4 – Mar16

$1.705

6.592%

$1.370

28.20%

Industrial (85)

Keppel Reit

Q1 – Mar16

$1.050

6.400%

$1.420

39.00%

Office : Singapore (90%) + Australia (10%) by Asset Value

Frasers L&I Tr

FY16 – IPO

$0.960

6.326%

$0.864

25.70%

Industrial (Australia) – 51

Keppel DC REIT

Q1 – Mar16

$1.125

5.938%

$0.902

29.60%

Data Centres – 9 + 1 (Under Devt)

Ascendas Reit

2H – Mar16

$2.460

5.980%

$2.020

37.20%

Industrial : Singapore (103) + Australia (27) + China (3)

CapitaCom Trust

Q1 – Mar16

$1.500

5.813%

$1.720

30.10%

Office (68%) + Retail (19%) + Hotel (13%) by Gross Rental Income

SPHREIT

Q2 – Feb16

$0.930

5.882%

$0.940

25.70%

Retail (2)

Suntec Reit

Q1 – Mar16

$1.780

5.698%

$2.114

36.00%

Retail + Office

Frasers Cpt Tr

Q2 – Mar16

$2.120

5.568%

$1.910

28.30%

Retail (6) + 31.17% of Hektar (MREIT)

Mapletree Com Tr

Q4 – Mar16

$1.490

5.456%

$1.300

35.10%

Retail (68.9%) + Office (31.1%) by NPI

CapitaMall Trust

Q1 – Mar16

$2.170

5.207%

$1.860

35.50%

Retail (16) + Office

Fortune Reit HKD

2H – Dec15

$9.200

5.109%

$12.760

30.10%

Retail (HK) – 17

ParkwayLife Reit

Q1 – Mar16

$2.460

4.862%

$1.650

36.40%

Hospitals + Nursing Homes = 48 : Singapore 61% + Japan 38% by Gross Revenue

Saizen REIT

2H – Jun15

$0.095

0.000%

$1.210

35.00%

Residential (Japan) – 136

if u buy share just looking at yield without thinking whether the Reits are over-valued not.
you have already lose big.

looks at sabana reits, those who buy at 1.1. die pain pain.

Everyone is expected to recieve higher electricity bill in the month of July (before rebate). August onwards, no more rebate and you pay back triple times of the rebate back to the govt.

Before the election, they would not even mention any price increases of anything, but, "promises', upgrades, "free" top ups etc....then you will notice after the election, & especially after they fatten the 'proverbial cows', that is time they will slaughter. They have a 1001 excuse why they will raise electricity tariffs...even after prices of shale oil or whatever they are not using to turn the turbines at the power generation plants have decreased...wait, now they tell you, natural gas prices had increased so they have the charge more. BUT THEY DIDN'T TELL YOU THEY SOLD THE POWER PLANTS...it is now a commercial entity...as most commercial entity they have to make profits...

They give you GST Vouches 1 August 2016 & November 2016, plus the other 'goodies' & during this window frame in time...they increases the Electricity tariffs..soon it will be water...& the URA & HDB car parking fees....& these people tell you, they have not been increasing their fees for 2 years or more....

Don't complain....just vote!:rolleyes:

Yamato

Thanks to good management by the government of Singapore the new increase in electricity tariffs will be minute compare to the almost 50% rise of crude oil over the past 6 months. This graph speaks for itself how great our government is. Singaporeans are a lucky bunch.

i didnt see the electricity price go down by 70 percent when oil fell to $29......its still as expensive as ever at 21 cents/kwh,in fact SG electricity is one of the most expensive in the world.

Oil prices were over US$100 & now it is hoovering around US$40 to $50.

I did not see my electricity bill fall by 50%. There was no drastic cut in public transport fares. Motorists in Spore also did not see the price of fuel fall drastically.
You call it "good management by the gov't", I call it profiteering by the PAP gov't.

Oil prices were over US$100 & now it is hoovering around US$40 to $50.

I did not see my electricity bill fall by 50%. There was no drastic cut in public transport fares. Motorists in Spore also did not see the price of fuel fall drastically.
You call it "good management by the gov't", I call it profiteering by the PAP gov't.

During this last three months, the coffee shops near me, have increased all their drinks, hot & cold by 10 cents, but the "PUB Juice" I used to drink at the coffee shop, had been increased from 30 cents to 40 cents to 50 cents, all in the space of 6 months. "PUB Juice" otherwise know as "ice kosong with water". By percentage that is 66.67% increases....the rest by around 11%.

Prices of food across the board, by 50 cents, "bak chor mee" dry, from $2.50 to $3.00, that is 20%... how can they tell you inflation is 2%....??

You bring $10 to the coffee shop, 1 cup ice kosong - then 40 cents, now 50cts, Bak Chor Mee, then $2.50 now $3.00....then you get a balance of $7.10 now $6.50....my inflation is 8.5%...

All these you add up to the little, little increases...the percentage gets bigger..& how could my individual inflation be 2%.....

With the care park fees increase...it will be a multiplier effect , for other fees to increase too...

During this last three months, the coffee shops near me, have increased all their drinks, hot & cold by 10 cents, but the "PUB Juice" I used to drink at the coffee shop, had been increased from 30 cents to 40 cents to 50 cents, all in the space of 6 months. "PUB Juice" otherwise know as "ice kosong with water". By percentage that is 66.67% increases....the rest by around 11%.

Prices of food across the board, by 50 cents, "bak chor mee" dry, from $2.50 to $3.00, that is 20%... how can they tell you inflation is 2%....??

You bring $10 to the coffee shop, 1 cup ice kosong - then 40 cents, now 50cts, Bak Chor Mee, then $2.50 now $3.00....then you get a balance of $7.10 now $6.50....my inflation is 8.5%...

All these you add up to the little, little increases...the percentage gets bigger..& how could my individual inflation be 2%.....

With the care park fees increase...it will be a multiplier effect , for other fees to increase too...

Must look for the silver lining lah :smile:

The 70% still haven't woken up from their slumber. With all the unemployment & price increases, it will hit the sinkies where it hurts the most, their pocket books
Will see during the next GE if the PAP pays a political price:confused: I know that in the past people just accepted the price hikes but with so many struggling now, many must be getting desperate now. Even sinkies have their breaking point.

PAP better be careful because once the tide changes, it will probably become a Tsunami & with all the PAP skeletons, LHL & family will have to run road.

Did you get your GST voucher yet? Are 70% gullible Sinkies happy for the couple hundred of PAP bribery vouchers in exchange for a higher electricity tariff?

Song bo??

i heard that only poor fucks get GST vouchers. is it true?

lifeafter41

Must look for the silver lining lah :smile:

The 70% still haven't woken up from their slumber. With all the unemployment & price increases, it will hit the sinkies where it hurts the most, their pocket books
Will see during the next GE if the PAP pays a political price:confused: I know that in the past people just accepted the price hikes but with so many struggling now, many must be getting desperate now. Even sinkies have their breaking point.

PAP better be careful because once the tide changes, it will probably become a Tsunami & with all the PAP skeletons, LHL & family will have to run road.

In fact the double whammy is playing out as the year goes on......

Retrenchments is going up, more PMETs axed......Retail and F and B going belly up........more service personnel axed.
Carpark fees going up, COE going up, ie transport costing going up, effect.....food, cost of living going up.
Electricity tariff already up........

I recall on the article that they lady is 36 years old, even took one year to find another job after her initial retrenchment and subsequently kena retrenched again, after one year on the job. God knows how long she will take to find another job....

Can't imagine, if one is a PMETs in the 40s or even 50s....will take how long to land another job..................

Increase more.....
The 70% asked for no less.
Let's see who can tahan.....survival of the fittest. Game on. Song ah huat ah!

Retrenchments is going up, more PMETs axed......Retail and F and B going belly up........more service personnel axed.
Carpark fees going up, COE going up, ie transport costing going up, effect.....food, cost of living going up.

I recall on the article that they lady is 36 years old, even took one year to find another job after her initial retrenchment and subsequently kena retrenched again, after one year on the job. God knows how long she will take to find another job....

Can't imagine, if one is a PMETs in the 40s or even 50s....will take how long to land another job..................

Last heard that, three undertakers will conduct ceremony , organise wake & bury any PMET for free, the "undertakers" are, NTUC, MOM & SNEF....the chop is swifter than the job, in which the CORE works in. If you are a foreigner....the chop is sweeter...& the job working on is longer...

The new "wrestling matches" will be PMETS VS THE UNDERTAKERS...."royal rumble"...no holds bar....:biggrin:

iv given up hope on SG after G.E. 2015,u guys are delusional if u think anything is going to change.10 years is more than enough,enough of hoping and praying and hand wringing and crying.enough of disappointments.let someone else carry on the fight.the daft 70 percent are going to march to the tune of their deaths regardless and they will do it with a smile on their face.

I gave up on Spore years ago. However that hasn't stopped me from speculating when the Lee dynasty will start to fall. I really thought it would happen in 2015 after the death of LKY because LHL & Ho Ching are the worst.

It really surprise me that they received 70% support:eek:

Maybe it will be in the next GE & maybe not but by then the country will me in a worst shape. Most of my friends & relative have already emigrated. I've already taken steps to reduce my assets in Spore. I'm actually looking around for a new place to stay because I expect the haze to return. There is also the noise from the incessant construction going on around:(

Just can't decide where to move to:smile: Maybe I'll join my friend who moves about. He spends 3 months in Australia, 3 months in Spore & also visits Bali & Malaysia

i heard that only poor fucks get GST vouchers. is it true?

Not true. So long one does not contribute to cpf or contribute a little as he prefer to work part time, he will get even he has a lot of money in the bank. Mine is coming in :biggrin:

Don't they do a means testing based on where one lives e.g. HDB, condo, private property

Oh ya this is the only test they make. Base on property value. Someone with millions in bank that lives in hdb and does not contribute to cpf will still get.

Song bo??

Don't worry about 50% of the 70%. They will get back their increase in electricity bill somewhere else. It's the other 50% who you should be worry about, those who voted for pap without knowing how they benefit. :biggrin: