• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious URA And HDB Losing Money Providing Sinkies With Cheap Parking! Raise Fees Please!

The Housing Development Board announced today (Jun 30) that it would be increasing parking rates on Dec. 1 2016. This is the first increase since 2002.

News of an impending increase had already been circulating before today’s announcement.

A rise in prices would surely set some people off, and it did motivate one individual to do his own research to uncover the rationale for the increase.

He then posted to the Ministry of National Development’s Facebook page, and even got a response from them:

MND-parking.jpg

MND-parking-2.jpg

MND-parking-3.jpg

MND-parking-4.jpg

http://mothership.sg/2016/06/man-du...question-increased-parking-fees-mnd-responds/

70% daft sinkies don't mind paying 20% extra for parking fees.

It's our patriotic duty to pay more. We should not cause our government to go into deficit. After all, nothing is really free or subsidised. It all comes ultimately from the taxpayers.

What's wrong with making money now that the PAP has a 70% mandate ?

Making money everybody wants...but making a fool out of the 70%...that, nobody can fathom?. After the 'flower' open up its petals, to show the bees it's "nectar' & gets the bees intoxicated; but the bees do not realise that, the 'flower' is actually a 'venus fly trap' in disguise.

First, they started the "Pioneer"..this & that, then the Pioneer top up & automatic "income" every quarter, medical discounts etc... end of July GST Voucher....psst!. Electricity Tariff to increase in August or was it from July...then car park fees in October....psst, another round of GST Voucher....plus the rest of the "nectar"...

It is ambrosia for the pappies......'trapping' the 70%....:p

Making money everybody wants...but making a fool out of the 70%...that, nobody can fathom?. After the 'flower' open up its petals, to show the bees it's "nectar' & gets the bees intoxicated; but the bees do not realise that, the 'flower' is actually a 'venus fly trap' in disguise.

First, they started the "Pioneer"..this & that, then the Pioneer top up & automatic "income" every quarter, medical discounts etc... end of July GST Voucher....psst!. Electricity Tariff to increase in August or was it from July...then car park fees in October....psst, another round of GST Voucher....plus the rest of the "nectar"...

It is ambrosia for the pappies......'trapping' the 70%....:p

Is anyone surprised by all these PAP price hikes:rolleyes:

There is a reason that Spore is one of the most expensive place to live. It's because the PAP is so greedy & Sinkies don't seem to accept this:eek:
I guess the PAP don't care that there is a global recession & many locals are suffering.

The silver lining I see with all these price hikes is that it may make Sporeans think twice in the next GE about voting for the PAP & maybe they will be desperate enough to vote for the opposition.

No surpise just another systematic failure. When they started hawker center cleaning it was with good intentions. After persistent lowballing n cheaperer workers surpressed low market. Quality fall. Profit up n still eorks against consumers.

SAme for carparking. Automation to rid of labor supposedly to reduce maintemance n operating costs degenerates into parking fiasco slow card reader n cost overrun.

The FAP has a generation of incompetent leedership that set objectives which they cant meet.

Brightkid

Now, almost all public car parks used ERP gantry to collect fee. They even reduced the number of car park patrols and saved tonnes of money.

When using coupon for parking many drivers usually take the risk for short time parking and not put coupon. Now NO one escape paying for parking !

The increased in savings and collections are huge. These were not mentioned in MND's reply. Maybe they million dollar salaries are more then the savings? Public service?

It's our patriotic duty to pay more. We should not cause our government to go into deficit. After all, nothing is really free or subsidised. It all comes ultimately from the taxpayers.

So, the taxpayers have the final say. In this instance, the taxpayers have decided that there is NO basis for increase. If they persist, then the taxpayers would fire the minister!

this is what happens when u live in a communist country with a state run economy,all key public services and any public land or property gets economized,monetized and profitized.

russia may be communist but even they do not dare to charge their citizens parking lot fees or there will be mass uprisings and kremlin will be burned to the ground.

There is a reason that Spore is one of the most expensive place to live. It's because the PAP is so greedy & Sinkies don't seem to accept this:eek:
I guess the PAP don't care that there is a global recession & many locals are suffering.

The silver lining I see with all these price hikes is that it may make Sporeans think twice in the next GE about voting for the PAP & maybe they will be desperate enough to vote for the opposition.

Nothing will wake the 70%...unless they have been nuked & reduced...even then, the balance , even they are 'walking dead'...will still vote for the PAP....these are the living brainless zombies...

So, the taxpayers have the final say. In this instance, the taxpayers have decided that there is NO basis for increase. If they persist, then the taxpayers would fire the minister!

Fire the minister? no way....'fire' the voters...that is more like it....can you blame them? they have given out, limited edition 'extinguishers'...the fire retardant in the extinguisher are 'limited' that is why it is LIMITED EDITION given out only to the CORE the PRIVILEGED ..stinktothecore..in the form of, GST V, U SAVE ,CPF TOP UPS, PIONEER & so forth...

They give you 'limited edition' 'fire extinguisher'....ha ha ha....the 'fire' ( increases) you put out with that, is never sufficient...you have to pay MORE to upgrade to a bigger capacity one...

PAY MORE....ha ha ha....but the 70% never wake up...so, you can afford a car, the COE, the loans, the maintenance, the insurance, the car license....YOU CAN AFFORD ANY CAR PARK INCREASES..

So don't, don't complain or KPKB...you get, what you voted for..

I had no idea the PAP was so generous! I am glad I voted for the PAP. :smile: I support increase. Middle class should be taxed more so that we can provide cheap public transport for foreigners and poor working class citizens. Motorists should pay more so we can build cycling paths for cyclists and personal mobility scooters. Who ask middle class to act rich and bite more they can chew? I can always park my family cars along road outside house no problem for me. Teehee!

You should park your car in middle of road as if you own it. Then leave only 1 lane out of 3 to drive pass. Then all other drivers will b as appreciative as you. By the way,pls collect road toll, n sell popcorns to those who may need longer time to drive pass.

borom

A moot question-had they not won the last GE (with the best results since 2001 with 69.86%) with a bigger margin and actually lost in BB-will they be so fast to increase fees?
So the 70% ask and they shall receive more-of electricity tariffs (up by 9.2%), and ..... foreigners (to create jobs for locals), GST (to help the poor) .....

CABcommander

Nothing will wake the 70%...unless they have been nuked & reduced...even then, the balance , even they are 'walking dead'...will still vote for the PAP....these are the living brainless zombies...

Why stop at raising parking charges? Increase conservancy fees too la. 70% want to get screwed deep deep so give it to them la.

bushtucker

appeal and complain all you want. all the facts and figures derived will not make govt reverse their decision.