• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat which one to take?......uber, grab, or taxis?

schizo

some ppl say take taxi more expensive but safer, more regulated wont get cheated. so far market also got quite a number of nightmare stories from private car passengers, price anyhow humtum, plus plus additional charges for waiting time etc, choot all kinds of hanky panky pattern to skive the passenger. taxis also newer, bigger, more comfortable compared to those trying to moonlight and cut costs renting the cheapest cars, usually old 7 or 8 yrs kia or chevrolet, nobody will use a new car to signup as private car driver wat

I never take taxi for many years. No point rush .we should relax in life. Take bus or mrt. Enjoy the scenery. If possible cycle or walk to exercise.

gingerlyn

I never take taxi for many years. No point rush .we should relax in life. Take bus or mrt. Enjoy the scenery. If possible cycle or walk to exercise.

very good. if u have time and plan your time, u shall not take taxi.
however, if u have millions or high income earners, then u may take taxi if time is very expensive for u

schizo

very good. if u have time and plan your time, u shall not take taxi.
however, if u have millions or high income earners, then u may take taxi if time is very expensive for u

walao sister dont say until like that leh, not everyone is superich like LeongSam buy ferrari hor. take taxi once in awhile to save time eg rushing for a movie

Omg that's the worst idea to spend $ on taxi to rush for a movie and further spent on the movie :*:

gingerlyn

actually i prefer to watch dvd at home.
dvd is not expensive, it is at the comfort of your own home.
many family members can watch and u can order KFC / pizzahut / etc eat them and enjoy your movie.
why must u go to the cinemas

schizo

actually i prefer to watch dvd at home.
dvd is not expensive, it is at the comfort of your own home.
many family members can watch and u can order KFC / pizzahut / etc eat them and enjoy your movie.
why must u go to the cinemas

watch porn at home can lah. but watch movies for special effects

Pogba

some ppl say take taxi more expensive but safer, more regulated wont get cheated. so far market also got quite a number of nightmare stories from private car passengers, price anyhow humtum, plus plus additional charges for waiting time etc, choot all kinds of hanky panky pattern to skive the passenger. taxis also newer, bigger, more comfortable compared to those trying to moonlight and cut costs renting the cheapest cars, usually old 7 or 8 yrs kia or chevrolet, nobody will use a new car to signup as private car driver wat

Be a Uber driver so that u can be your own boss and give some rude professor the middle finger.

Always check bet the 2. Grab shows the fixed costs whereas uber shows a range. I prefer the fixed costs. Like this even if caught in traffic jam I am cool.

My family we have 2 cars. When we bring the children out, we take both, left car right car. We're sinkies. :smile: