• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious GIC to buy Trailer Park company, to house 30% Oppo trailer park trash?

June 28 (Reuters) - Singapore's sovereign-wealth fund GIC is in talks to buy Denver-based Yes Communities, an owner of manufactured-housing communities, in a $2 billion deal, the Wall Street Journal reported.
The talks with private equity firm Stockbridge Capital Group could still break down, the WSJ said, citing people familiar with the matter. (http://on.wsj.com/294WiDc)
Yes owns or operates 178 communities in 17 American states.
GIC and Stockbridge Capital declined to comment. Yes Communities did not respond to a request for a comment.
(Reporting by Ankit Ajmera in Bengaluru; Editing by Don Sebastian)

they are concentrated in southeastern states where deadly tornadoes and destructive hurricanes run through every year. manufactured homes are usually very mobile communities that get blown away first in these disaster areas.

gic could have easily consulted me for free and saved themselves a bunch of blown assets.

they are concentrated in southeastern states where deadly tornadoes and destructive hurricanes run through every year. manufactured homes are usually very mobile communities that get blown away first in these disaster areas.gic could have easily consulted me for free and saved themselves a bunch of blown assets.
What does Gay Loong and Lim Siong Guan know about investing? One is life long civil serpent and the other is mommy's boy born with a silver spoon in the mouth. When they were told manufactured homes, they thought manufactured like in high rise? Weather patterns in the US getting more and more volatile due to Global warming. Expect to see more and more trailer parks flying around in tornadoes and what not. Gay Loong really got shit for brains.

i dont think they have that many hurricanes,after hurrican katrina how many hurricanes have they had?one?besides trailer homes are mobile,u can simply start up the engine and go someplace else.

What does Gay Loong and Lim Siong Guan know about investing? One is life long civil serpent and the other is mommy's boy born with a silver spoon in the mouth. When they were told manufactured homes, they thought manufactured like in high rise? Weather patterns in the US getting more and more volatile due to Global warming. Expect to see more and more trailer parks flying around in tornadoes and what not. Gay Loong really got shit for brains.

gic has been known to compete with temasek for the same projects. they bid against one another and jack up the price. how goondu and mind-boggling can that be?

i dont think they have that many hurricanes,after hurrican katrina how many hurricanes have they had?one?besides trailer homes are mobile,u can simply start up the engine and go someplace else.

the big one was katrina in recent years, but every year there are huge ones, just not as destructive lately. this year don't hold your breath, but if a big one hits, it will wallop texas, louisiana, alabama, georgia, mississippi, florida, and the carolinas on the southeastern seaboard. tornadoes usually cut through from texas to oklahoma to tennessee in the south through the midwest.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lists_of_Atlantic_hurricanes

http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/outreach/history/

unlike recreational vehicles (rv's), these "mobile" homes cannot be easily moved by vehicles. they are manufactured in sections, transported to site in extra wide loading trucks with escorts, and assembled flimsily by joining the sections. once assembled, it will require a deconstruction crew to dismantle and load the sections on the same extra wide loading flatbeds. it's not like you can just hook a trailer to the back of a pickup truck and go.

image.jpg

the big one was katrina in recent years, but every year there are huge ones, just not as destructive lately. this year don't hold your breath, but if a big one hits, it will wallop texas, louisiana, alabama, georgia, mississippi, florida, and the carolinas on the southeastern seaboard. tornadoes usually cut through from texas to oklahoma to tennessee in the south through the midwest.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lists_of_Atlantic_hurricanes

http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/outreach/history/

unlike recreational vehicles (rv's), these "mobile" homes cannot be easily moved by vehicles. they are manufactured in sections, transported to site in extra wide loading trucks with escorts, and assembled flimsily by joining the sections. once assembled, it will require a deconstruction crew to dismantle and load the sections on the same extra wide loading flatbeds. it's not like you can just hook a trailer to the back of a pickup truck and go.

View attachment 27222

thats a double wide trailer i think,look how the halfs are supposed to be joined together,most trailers homes are pretty compact and can be hauled by a truck or u haul but sometimes those mad texans like to build gigantic mansions combining 4 or 5 trailer sections together.

that's exactly what yes communities do. assemble sections of manufactured homes and sell them inexpensively on undesirable lots that are not part of the deed - they are on leasehold land and all the buyer owns is the home (with no land). buyer has to pay fees for land use, cleaning, sewage hookup, water, garbage, security (if there's a gate) and parking. it's like paying rent and maintenance for a sub-plot of land and plunk your home on it.

trailer homes are a type of recreational vehicles attached to a truck. rv's also cum with their integrated bus or trucks. these are not the types of "homes" sold in yes communities.

picture of yes communities homes in the foreground compared to an rv trailer in the background.

image.jpg

shittypore

Perhaps HO and AH loong wants to ship all Sinkies out of Sinkiepore aft they purchase a remote Island near Phillipines/Indonesia.

Yamato

Singaporeans are a bunch of complain freaks. This piece of news should be greeted with excitement, celebration and applause as very soon all Singaporeans will be owning a piece of America through our trusted GIC. Instead what we got here in SBF are complains and criticism.

shittypore

Singaporeans are a bunch of complain freaks. This piece of news should be greeted with excitement, celebration and applause as very soon all Singaporeans will be owning a piece of America through our trusted GIC. Instead what we got here in SBF are complains and criticism.

Are u a Sinkie, may i ask? When she bot ABC we also tot we cud sent our kids to Aussie, when she jump at Shin Corp we tot she pull a big one only to learn she got burnt again. Than there was also the Banks tat took her investment snd others which took Termasick for a sucker. You must also be aware tat Termasek is now fully owned by the Familee, sink or swim is of no concern of all Sinkies.

Don't forget about the Micropolis fiasco. She was responsible for buying the HDD manufactuer. The company was bought & then closed it's doors in under a year:eek:

That was the start of Ho Chings career of loses. She is famous for her "buy high & sell low" style:rolleyes:

greedy and cunning

Don't forget about the Micropolis fiasco. She was responsible for buying the HDD manufactuer. The company was bought & then closed it's doors in under a year:eek:

That was the start of Ho Chings career of loses. She is famous for her "buy high & sell low" style:rolleyes:

what is related-thief made instead ?who care G I See or Termarsick lose
:mad::mad::confused:

what is related-thief made instead ?who care G I See or Termarsick lose
:mad::mad::confused:

She doesn't have to worry about public scrutiny because the details of Temasek is a closely guarded secret.
Who knows what $$$ she & the famiLee are getting e.g. kickbacks, skimming from the top, commisions, ...

shittypore

She doesn't have to worry about public scrutiny because the details of Temasek is a closely guarded secret.
Who knows what $$$ she & the famiLee are getting e.g. kickbacks, skimming from the top, commisions, ...

In years to come when we are no more here, many Sinkies be Singing, all i want for Xmas ,is my CPF my CPF. It be Hohohoo!

Yamato

I am a Singaporean and stop calling Singaporeans sinkie. Obviously you are not a Singaporean using such word to belittle Singaporeans.

So far have Singapore at any time almost gone bankrupt? Our positions has always been safe and secure. Also why always pick on failures? Why don't you mention the successes?

shittypore

I am a Singaporean and stop calling Singaporeans sinkie. Obviously you are not a Singaporean using such word to belittle Singaporeans.

So far have Singapore at any time almost gone bankrupt? Our positions has always been safe and secure. Also why always pick on failures? Why don't you mention the successes?

You born Sinkie or got chop on the forehead to bcome Singaporean overnite?

You say he stewpig.
He say you all gong cheebye....he say you know how much my wife bag as undertable comm for this deal? Huat ah! I also know this business/company is shit but who cares?

Fuck off, you piece of dog shit.